Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Model: 79G-02144
SKU: 9894452
UPC: 885370047714
Compare editions of Microsoft Office 2010.Take a tour of Microsoft Office 2010.Learn more about Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010.With Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, you and your kids can create great schoolwork and home projects from multi-page bibliographies to multimedia presentations. Capture ideas and set them apart with video-editing features and dynamic text effects. Then easily collaborate with classmates without being face-to-face thanks to new Web Apps tools. The results go well beyond expectations with a little inspiration, a lot of creativity and Office Home and Student 2010. Navigate tasks and access and manage files using the new Microsoft Office Backstage view which replaces the traditional File menu found on previous versions of Office. Powerful writing tools, dynamic presentation capabilities and new spreadsheet graph and analysis features let you create rich, informative documents. New picture-editing tools let you better illustrate your ideas without the need for additional software. Flexible note-taking tools in OneNote 2010 help you organize all your information the way you want while working in Word, PowerPoint or Internet Explorer. New text effects and graphics give you more formatting options to play around with and ultimately perfect. Work closely with others, even if you're not all in the same room with Office Web Apps � post your Office documents online and access, share and edit them. Compile an innovative multimedia presentation with eye-catching video, dazzling transitions and improved animations, and then broadcast it online with the new Broadcast Slide Show option. Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 helps you complete tasks and projects efficiently with new tools and the programs you know. Buy Microsoft Office now and get the next version FREE. See the details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 238 reviews
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
5
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
221 out of 238
)
Customer Reviews for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows
Review 21 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

great for forms

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: missypoo
from pensacola,florida
on 01/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: easy to use
this product is easy to use and was so helpful in creating my documents
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rosiexo
from Springfield pa
on 01/28/2013
Easy setup and easy to follow. Great for students.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

not easy to use as of yet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: hcgreen
from Columbus, OH
on 01/28/2013
What's great about it: what it does is nice
What's not so great: understanding the things it can do
I need to know the total use of this as I need to go back and forth but as of now I have to do it one thing at a time. I am not one that understands computer easily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Just what I needed for my home computer use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wildcat33
from Indiana
on 01/28/2013
What's great about it: Easy to install and can be used on 3 computers.
If you do not need the full version of office this is for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Great product for multiple computers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peopleof6
from New Boston, MI
on 01/28/2013
What's great about it: Easy set up and good price
What's not so great: nothing
I just bought 2 new laptops. One had a CD drive and one laptop didn't. This product was an EASY install either way. You could install it through their website or through the CD disk provided. It was perfect for our family because my daughter needed this product for college on her new laptop and I needed it for my new laptop I bought for home for my kids still in high school. You get 3 installations off this product, so I still have one available to use later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

easy to use and download

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from avon Lake, Ohio
on 01/27/2013
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: does not include publisher
great product. Many improvements over older versions. very easy to download. Up and running in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuvCountri
from Sacramento, CA
on 01/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Easy to use.
This was easy to install and use. I recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Good, but trouble installing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saratoga
from Utah
on 01/25/2013
What's great about it: Good price for three licenses
What's not so great: Easy install two out of three times
I could not get MS Office 2010 to install on my laptop. Finally had to re-install Win 7, then MS Office 2010 installed fine.
Main reason I finally upgraded from MS Office 2000 was that the opportunity to get 3 licenses for $99 (bestbuy.com deal) would end when Office 2013 came out. Then it will cost as much for just one license or that much every year for a subscription for five licenses. Since I only update my office software every decade or so and only need three licenses this was a good idea for me. Plus, I called Microsoft and they said that I will be able to upgrade one of my three 2010 licenses to 2013 and still keep the other two MS Office 2010 licenses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Nice to have the latest version of Office

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ham513
from Verona, WI
on 01/25/2013
What's great about it: It's Office....
I work with Office at work and it's nice to have the latest version of the program on a home computer to practice on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Excellent software- just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sparty1908
from Waterford, MI.
on 01/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Good price, easy to set up and use.
What's not so great: nothing
I am very pleased with Office 2010. It was easy to set up and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buddy33
from Warrenton, VA
on 01/25/2013
What's great about it: All tools are well functional
I like all the Office products Of MS. I use Excell, Access, Power Point and Word. I have been using them for over 15 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Exactly what's needed for college student!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeAReady
from Ellicott City, MD
on 01/25/2013
What's great about it: Price, Microsoft reliability, EZ order & pick-up (or ship).
What's not so great: Nothing
Best price I found for this college-required software that useful for everyone -- not just students. Includes the most popular MS Office Suite programs for messaging and documents. Can't go wrong with the software or the ease in buying from Best Buy. 5*
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Usefull

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StandUpToFight
from Sussex, WI
on 01/24/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: It has lots of great feature built-in.
What's not so great: The price.
This microsoft office, it has more features than ever before, it combines elements that were previously in only publisher to the other office products. The price is still high however, but is almost unrivaled. Everybody uses office for business and school. Being compatible is important.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Great for everyday use at home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BABABS
from Rockland County, NY
on 01/22/2013
What's great about it: Easy to install software and easy to use
What's not so great: A little pricey
What's not to like about MS Office products? They are easy to learn and use and compatible with the products I use at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Good for school/business.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: player6
from Atlanta, Georgia
on 01/21/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use.
This is great for writing papers and is easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Almost essential

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hebethe1
from LA
on 01/21/2013
What's great about it: Newer features, integration of styles with Win7
What's not so great: Should include more of MS software suite
If you're still running Office 2003, but you've moved onto Windows 7 (or 8), its time you upgrade to a modern version of Office. A bit of a learning curve with the reconfigured menus and all, but otherwise good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Always good to have....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Magarh
from Edna
on 01/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Easy to install
I was upset that I didn't purchase it sooner, but now that I have it works great. It's always good to have the updated version of Office. Bought it for half the price which was even better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Exactly what was expected.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jekmba
from Philly, PA
on 01/21/2013
What's great about it: Same software as what is in most business environments.
What's not so great: Access is not part of the Home & Student product.
Having MS-Office at home eliminates added training and file conversion issues. I would recommend this for those who are new to using MS-Office at work - to be able to learn more about Word & Excel while at home to gain an edge in their job. For those like me, it means being able to spend less time at the office without loosing productivity. If you have students in your family, this is a no brainer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Excellant Software

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YoungOldGuy
from EHT,NJ
on 01/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Easy to use, & the free future upgrade
What's not so great: Nothing so far
It's been Great so far, but only installed it have not used it in battle yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Easy to load even if you are a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beaute
from Menifee CA
on 01/20/2013
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Always would like to have a better price. Discounts would be great more often
Easy to load. I would recommend this to everyone. Easy to load to other computers that I own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>