Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Model: UN19C4000
SKU: 9904763
UPC: 036725233652
This LED-LCD HDTV features a Wide Color Enhancer Plus for brilliant color and clear, detailed images and a Touch of Color design for a stylish look. The ConnectShare Movie input allows you to connect your MP3 player or digital camera to the HDTV. Have questions about this product? Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
15 out of 15
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Awesome tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TripleHit
from MN
on 03/30/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Love everything about this thing! Especially being able to plug my external hard drive straight into the thing and watch movies. No need to hook your computer up just to watch them anymore. It's everything you could possibly want out of a 19" TV. Samsung did well with this one. Highly recommended!
Best Uses: Sports, Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great tv.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trek2
from plymouth, wi
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fantastic Picture
What's not so great: Price
Great picture, easy navigation, and fits nicely in our kitchen.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Nice TV for the Kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anunknownadmirer
from Galena, IL
on 02/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture, fits into the space available
Needed something that fit under the cabinets and was visible. Great color and the small speakers work well enough at the distances we typically view in the kitchen. No problem with setup. As usual in my experience, Samsung makes a very good product. The picture stood out in the store and it looks as good at home.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

The best small TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dkfchan
from San Mateo, CA
on 02/18/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality, Size (Depth), Viewing Angle
What's not so great: Price
Need a small TV for the kitchen. It has the best picture quality. Also, the slim profile is very space saving.
It has a very wide viewing angle. I can still see the picture clearing when I stand almost horizontal to the TV. Amazing!
Of course, this set is $299 and the others are around $200. So, it is very expensive.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Average

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Booizzy
from Bedford, NH
on 01/30/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Think profile
What's not so great: Sound and picture
Everything about this product is average. The best feature is it's think profile.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Clear Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lotus2
on 01/20/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear bright picture
Excellent clear and bright picture - very light and easy to hang
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Good, but read on...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: anderson85
from rochester,mn
on 01/18/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality, ConnectShare, Black levels
What's not so great: Touch sensitive buttons!
This TV is unlike any other TV I have ever owned. This TV is just as good as my Pioneer Elite, but has one big con...it turns off by itself due to the touch sensor buttons from any kind of circulating air in your home. I figured this out since it was turning off by itself when the heat was on in my home. When I turned the heater off the TV stopped turning off by itself. The buttons are cool, but they need to go, which I mean Samsung just simply has to get off that band wagon. Other then that the TV really has cool options like I can plug in my external hard drive and watch my Blu-Rays from it on the TV in full 1080p Blu-Ray quality! I can listen to songs off the hard drive via the ConnectShare option too! Very cool TV. The only thing that kind of stinks is that it's not internet connectable, but who really cares that's what my XBOX 360 slim is for I can watch everything off that anyways.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

TV fit into the limited space that I had.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jool
from Phoenix, AZ
on 01/15/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good picture quality. Light weight
What's not so great: Stand and frame take up yoo much space in my limited available space. If 1/2" less I could have installed a 22" TV.
Good value, but stand and frame take up yoo much space in my limited available space. If 1/2" less I could have installed a 22" TV.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

THE BEST 19"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rcca
from Fremont,Cal.
on 01/13/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING FOR ME
What's not so great: Nothing wrong with it for me.
I bought the 19" Insignia, was told can play movis, music from USB, sales clerk was wrong when I hooked it up, and sound cuts out too at time watching TV
Read that the Samsung can do Movies, pictures, MP3 from the USB. It works!
Plugged it in did auto channel scan, OK there., Movies, MP3, Pictures OK there.
Picture Looks GREAT! easy to work controller, Samsung makes good TV'S
Casing bezel looks good. Wife loves it too.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great for a smaller TV Size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoISU
from Cedar Falls, IA
on 10/17/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality
We purchased this TV for our Master Bath. We really like the quality for the smaller size TV. The picture and sound are great. We have other Samsung TV's and found this one to be an excellent addition.
We would recommend this TV for quality in a smaller TV size.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Perfect fit for under the counter kitchen use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AccountantMan
from Louisville, Ky
on 10/03/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Since it is a LED the only way to see the best picture is viewing at direct eye level. A view from above or from the side is very washed out.
The screen takes no space at all and used with a Rocketfish under the counter mount it is a real neat installation. Better than expected.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Strictly cable tv
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Nice TV / Price for kitchen use...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OrangeDog2010
from Valdosta, GA
on 09/16/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture is awesome
My wife wanted a small TV for the kitchen, so we went to Best Buy. I like Samsung quality, and noticed this 19" LED-LCD TV. This model was $50 more than the 19" LCD, so we bought it. We also purchased a swivel for the TV to be mounted under the cabinet in the kitchen and I installed everthing as soon as i got home. I use Direct TV, so the picture quality is unreal. My wife is totally satisfied with the ease of use of the remote! I can watch the news in the morning before work, or if my wife is cooking she watches the cooking channel. The picture quality is unbelievable, and I am glad I purchased this Samsung product. The sound is fine, but for those who want it louder, you can add some speakers! The bottom line is my wife is happy with this new 19" Samsung LED-LCD TV for the kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

We love this product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nicki42
from Reston, VA
on 09/07/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to hook up; great price.
What's not so great: Does't have the clarity of the bigger screens.
This TV doesn't have the resolution and clarity of the bigger screens, but we use it in the kitchen and absolutely love the fact that we can get the widescreen quality and color enhancement with a smaller screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Nice picture!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mychael
from Knoxville, TN
on 08/30/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This TV is used in the Kitchen. It makes a great TV for catching up on the news in the morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Perfect choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: astutetutor
from southwest
on 06/07/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture and styling
What's not so great: nothing
There are entirely too many reviews that critique insignificant features of a TV set, but miss the larger picture( pun intended). For instance, 'the remote' looks cheap.' If I took notice of these reviews I would never buy anything. Instead, look at the substance of a thing. A far as I'm concerned this set is 'perfect' for me. I particularly like that it's an LED, thin and has great styling with the passive 'touch of color' bezel (one of the things that sold me). It's not really an inexpensive set, but with LED technology being relatively new, I can understand that. I didn't get the set on sale, but was taken by the idea it was a 19 inch LED by Samsung. Incidentally, to let Best Buy know, it was their picture of this set (26 inch version )as a package deal in the 'reward zone/private sale' little pamphlet that totally sold me on this little guy and basically inclined me to buy a TV period. I'm very happy with the quality and recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+46points
61out of 76found this review helpful.