Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Model: DGN2200
SKU: 9928584
UPC: 606449067279
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online gaming. Complete with a built-in DSL modem, it is compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers. Storage for downloads is easy with ReadySHARE for shared access to a USB storage device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.82 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 111 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
17
76% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
84 out of 111
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

It does the job.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LTCG01
from Utica, NY
on 08/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It allows me to return router to cable company.
What's not so great: Nothing yet.
Nothing to add. It does the job. But I have to have at least 50 characters so I add this.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2720075757
My Best Buy number: 2720075757
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works great with ATT DSL

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mississippipt
from South Mississippi
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: ATT trying to give you run around on the phone
I am not computer proficient, but when my 2Wire gateway from ATT finally kicked the bucket, I chose this router to serve my home with multiple devices, including printer, bluray, TV, 3 tablets, 2 laptops,xbox360, 2 smart phones and a PC. I wish I had picked this up sooner as I now realize the 2 Wire was seriously under-performing. The instructions tell you the information you will need from ATT to set up the router and be prepared to be firm with whatever underpaid ATT talking head you end up with, b/c they will attempt to help you "set up" the router instead of giving you the password which is all you need to complete the Netgear setup wizard. Keep the ATT people out of your set up and you will be fine.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2374614203
My Best Buy number: 2374614203
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Century Link Replacement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gtgregory
from Warsaw, Mo
on 08/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and better stability on DSL
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I live in a small town with only DSL. I have Century Link for provider. Router provided by the Company was a Westell Wireless router. Though it was suitable after the 1st year they charge $15 a month. This router provides stable signal and better range.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great purcase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gator
from fairview, tn
on 08/03/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
Just what we wanted - a combo modem and router. Adds great distance in the house for wireless and easy to tell how everything is worker.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0573971080
My Best Buy number: 0573971080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Quick setup, easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quadman123
from Vilonia, AR
on 08/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This unit was very quick and easy to setup and it was running in just a few minutes. Very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312613189
My Best Buy number: 0312613189
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great for small house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aquariusfish
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact and compatible with AT&T
What's not so great: Is hot to the touch
Connects well with all my devices quickly, speed is faster from my old router, and has a great system to manage your device online. Totally worth it if you have a small house and need it for the basic internet usage.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2717206737
My Best Buy number: 2717206737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Better than Nothing

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Belovedlexus
from cleveland Ohio
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It was easy to install
What's not so great: Its continues to go out
It was really easy to install but after a black out it no longer works properly. It cuts out on our cell phones and laptops all the time sometimes 3 or 4 times a day. Looks like I'll be wasting gas and taking it back to the store :(
This product has... Unreliable connection, Short range, slow connection
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2221675470
My Best Buy number: 2221675470
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: peter156
from NJ
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of Installation
What's not so great: Range
Good product. No need to buy separate cable modem.
Good Strength.
This product has... Fast connection, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2877089737
My Best Buy number: 2877089737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

easiest install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rjshtx
from Houston
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast speed for price
went right up with no installation effort. great speed across multiple interferences
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2219999960
My Best Buy number: 2219999960
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Compatible with AT&T

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aquariusfish
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up and compact
What's not so great: Device gets hot.
Good device if you want to replace your old router. Has Push 'N' Connect and you can change the settings and restrictions online. Great connection if you have a small house. Compatible with AT&T service. That was my concern.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2717206737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great basic router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: addiesdad
from south carolina
on 07/19/2014
This is a great basic router modem. Very simple easy setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2583019707
My Best Buy number: 2583019707
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works great and was very easy to setup.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cutrell01
from Cobden, IL
on 06/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to setup. Use with a MAC desktop and took about 15 minutes to get it working.
Was very easy to setup using the "Genie" instruction included with the hardware. I use with a MAC desktop and it recognized most of my settings, etc. Is much faster than the modem/router I had before, which was outdated. The range of the wireless portion is very good also and fast.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... heavy internet user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0092086821
My Best Buy number: 0092086821
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Does what it's supposed to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: golberg
from Mill.Spring, NC
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works when I need it too
What's not so great: was hard to setup and get running through my isp
After having to purchase a new router/modem. We decided on this one due to price and reviews from others. So far so good no problems except for install.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668794550
My Best Buy number: 2668794550
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Performs as it's supposed to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bart
from Lancaster, CA
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: slim styling, doesn't use much space
What's not so great: I had to call tech support for correct installation
I had wanted to go wireless for some time. The decision was made for me when my modem died. The salesperson at Best Buy seemed very knowledgeable. He asked some questions and then led me to this technology.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... medium tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2162964756
My Best Buy number: 2162964756
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Gets the job done. Easy set up.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robertpaulsen
from Chicago, il
on 06/02/2014
Gets the job done with easy set up. I would recommend it.
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0041883860
My Best Buy number: 0041883860
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Not dual-band, which is a good thing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stateofgrace
from Montebello, CA
on 06/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
I purchased the more expensive Netgear modem/router about a year ago, which is dual-band. The thing was never very fast. I'd often have to manually fiddle with the channel settings to get it to perform even at a decent speed. Then last month it slowed to <1 Mbps, which is way too slow, so I went to my local Bestbuy to replace it. They only have a few DSL modem brands, and again, Netgear's looked to be the best, so I got this one.
At first I did have to fiddle with the channel settings, but after about a week, all my devices seem to connect with no problem, and at full speed. It's been over a month, and still works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2737275263
My Best Buy number: 2737275263
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Nice Unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LazyOkie
from okc oklahoma
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: One unit for cable internet
Great product, no problems so far. Fast internet speed, easy set-up
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222485375
My Best Buy number: 2222485375
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Solid device

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BraddieBiz
from Buffalo NY
on 05/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, not issues
What's not so great: range
Using this router in a professional setting. Solid piece of equipment. Decent value, dependable. Not much different than other brands.
This product has... Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
My Best Buy number: 2729402707
My Best Buy number: 2729402707
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Third class

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Heisenberg
on 05/13/2014
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
Absolute third class ..even worse than my 10$ D-link i bought in 2005 that served me great for 9 years ! nothing really works. Everything power reset (modem, this router and laptop) and then Modem connected thru this thing to laptop (did not even try this as a modem !) is supposed to work right away at least for their set up site when your modem is 100% working. Tried calling customer support and waited for 30 minutes. Tried twice. So 1 hour of my life i will never get back. Going to return it in less than 24 hours. Deeply disappointed.
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

A great product for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony
from Irvine, CA
on 05/12/2014
What's great about it: It is easy to set up, good price.
What's not so great: None.
I would have liked to use this Router if it would work with my cable Modem.
It is very compact and has all the features for the wireless operation. The price is very reasonable and it offers great potential.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 3310359189
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>