Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Model: DGN2200
SKU: 9928584
UPC: 606449067279
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online gaming. Complete with a built-in DSL modem, it is compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers. Storage for downloads is easy with ReadySHARE for shared access to a USB storage device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.936 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 140 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
18
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
110 out of 140
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

So far, so good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vrman1
on 11/21/2014
So far so good. My old At&t router went out at the end of Sept. I have had this nearly 2 months and its working like a champ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591456910
My Best Buy number: 0591456910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

easy to set up and works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boncekj
from pearl river LA
on 11/07/2014
the router was easy to install, anyone can do it, and it works just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027511999
My Best Buy number: 1027511999
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Affordable and reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tabu
on 11/05/2014
Purchased for my mother (79), who is unfamiliar with setting up technical devices. I was able to assist her over the telephone and we were able to install the router and connect the wireless printer within an hour, without much complication.
The Only frustration is the lack of a user manual, however it did come with an illustration guide. It was difficult for me to find a manual online for the exact model so she was explaining directions from the illustration guide.
I hope this may be helpful to others in similar situations. We have to help keep the older generations in available technology.
It has been working without issue for the last month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571030598
My Best Buy number: 0571030598
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good device to maximize speed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Computer
from California
on 11/05/2014
User friendly, easy to set-up. Better than any stock modem or router you'd get from an ISP.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263962910
My Best Buy number: 2263962910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great for what we are using it for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chele
on 11/04/2014
The modem is easy to install and great with our pc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016028026
My Best Buy number: 1016028026
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

not as good as i thought

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ygtrn
on 10/29/2014
The wifi quality isnt what i expected. However it works as stated.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2982973211
My Best Buy number: 2982973211
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Problems from the beginning

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Dawg
on 10/25/2014
I have had problems with this unit dropping the internet connection constantly. The router has to be turned off and then back on to pick up connection again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2680616304
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Ok before it quit

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JSELL
on 10/18/2014
This router was working great until it quit working!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0541704238
My Best Buy number: 0541704238
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great for beginner Internet user

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ruben
from Oklahoma City, ok
on 10/17/2014
I got to surf online. It was great, next thing I knew I was streaming stuff and downloading things. Checking emails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928375600
My Best Buy number: 0928375600
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alexalee01
from auburn,ca
on 10/12/2014
this router is extremely easy to both set up and use. I have had no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840126650
My Best Buy number: 2840126650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

it works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: martyr15
on 10/12/2014
this product works very well and would recommend it to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2510246220
My Best Buy number: 2510246220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scfire1655
from York, SC
on 10/11/2014
Great functionality and coverage. Installation and set up was a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743034782
My Best Buy number: 0743034782
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 10/11/2014
I used this modem for a couple of days and everything about it worked great unfortunately I had to return it when the internet company changed my service from commercial to home which saved me money so I can't complain but the modem was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2861497043
My Best Buy number: 2861497043
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works great and provides so much

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BirdmanBlue
from Charlotte, NC
on 10/08/2014
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Well folks, just a short story before the review, there is a difference between a router and a modem/router, just thought you may like to know that. Trust me, it will save you a trip to best buy, but who doesn't mind an extra trip to best buy?
This router is easy to install and setup, just make sure you have your isp sign in email and password.
The administration features on this router are amazing. It allows you to adjust just about everything to your needs. I am still reading the manual to find out what I can do and fine tune. The router allows you to see the traffic and the lights from each port is what I like. You can download an app to your iphone or android called (netgear genie) and from anywhere you can see what is going on with your network.
The only thing that bothers me on this router is the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380254431
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good basic DSL modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ramrod
on 10/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Real good DSL modem for office use. It has pretty good range for my office needs (e-mail, online and downloads).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2508242777
My Best Buy number: 2508242777
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

User friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sisterk
on 10/03/2014
The net gear genie was a big help with the installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kali
on 10/03/2014
It is a good módem. It works well with my internet provider. And has a USB yo share files
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345435325
My Best Buy number: 2345435325
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MBD12
from Denver, CO
on 09/27/2014
What's great about it: Small and Compact
What's not so great: Not using the built-in WiFi
Works good, didn't use the built in wifi; price was alright.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AjayP
from 08830
on 09/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Its a good product and helps me for my internet connection, pretty fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572009111
My Best Buy number: 0572009111
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

ideal for both professional and personal.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tresocho38
from Orlando, FL
on 09/19/2014
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051862838
My Best Buy number: 1051862838
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>