Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Model: DGN2200
SKU: 9928584
UPC: 606449067279
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online gaming. Complete with a built-in DSL modem, it is compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers. Storage for downloads is easy with ReadySHARE for shared access to a USB storage device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.894 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 123 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
17
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
96 out of 123
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MBD12
from Denver, CO
on 09/27/2014
What's great about it: Small and Compact
What's not so great: Not using the built-in WiFi
Works good, didn't use the built in wifi; price was alright.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AjayP
from 08830
on 09/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Its a good product and helps me for my internet connection, pretty fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572009111
My Best Buy number: 0572009111
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

ideal for both professional and personal.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tresocho38
from Orlando, FL
on 09/19/2014
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051862838
My Best Buy number: 1051862838
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good router/modem combo

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donniet
from Gainesville, FL
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Doesn't last very long
This is a good reasonably priced router/modem. It is fairly easy to set up and tech service is good.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2831399919
My Best Buy number: 2831399919
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rabbit
from duryea, pa
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: connection
What's not so great: setup
setup took a bit. running great. good buy. great value.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2021102879
My Best Buy number: 2021102879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

lasted almost 4 years

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scsu96grad
from Elizabeth City, NC
on 09/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: fairly easy to use
What's not so great: became tempormental over last 2 years & recently died
We purchased our own Netgear modem router because we constantly had problems with the Zyxel's provided by our telephone company. Never had a problem with this until maybe the last 18-24 months. Problems meaning having to reboot it 2-3 times every few weeks, but sometimes daily to get it to reset. Other times, the internet access would just go down randomly and come back later. It even went down two months ago when we were on a long camping trip & we had to have our pet-sitter reset this modem router because our security cameras couldn't connect to the internet.
Even though this modem eventually crashed on 9/6/14, I'm still looking to buy a Netgear replacement. I inadverntently bought a Netgear 1900 Mbps router the next day, not knowing that it was a router only with no modem. So now we're currently using an old Zyxel old router & have the Ethernet cable connected to the new Wi-Fi-router. But seems we need an all-in-one because now the video camera system never stays accessible because I think the Wi-Fi connected cameras can't determine which network to connect to as there's two signals being put out now.
This product has... reliable fast connection for the 1st 2 years
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2085055401
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: onlyadogmom
on 09/06/2014
Simple to set up works great and cost effective. ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2359937808
My Best Buy number: 2359937808
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Easy to use and great in performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BRIMA
from san gabriel, ca
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and gives great performance.
This modem is being used in Africa. All my technical equipment that I have purchased more than 2 yrs. now is being used with my engineers in Accra, Africa. Their Engineers from there are in total awe with your equipment. It is unbelievable that your equipment can do so much and of course their technology is very poor. So, I and my Engineers are totally grateful and pleased with your products. Thank You.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2843087439
My Best Buy number: 2843087439
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BoutMyBiz
on 09/05/2014
So far I don't any complaints and this netgear modem/ wireless router has been working great for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963517939
My Best Buy number: 2963517939
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kikig
from Metairie
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: N/a
Easy and not expensive. Great for the computer challenged
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2142483635
My Best Buy number: 2142483635
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grecia
from orlando, fl
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: na
The product is good, is easy to install and also you can have technical support
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2836732179
My Best Buy number: 2836732179
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Love It! Great bang for buck!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maxloving79
on 08/22/2014
Replaced my verizon DSL modem/router that they supply! I haven't had to restart the modem ever which was a constant issue with Verizon supplied modem. I was clocking 2.0 MBPS with old modem, and now have peaked at 5.1MBPS! Much better since my package is up to 3MBPS
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937833294
My Best Buy number: 2937833294
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

It does the job.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LTCG01
from Utica, NY
on 08/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It allows me to return router to cable company.
What's not so great: Nothing yet.
Nothing to add. It does the job. But I have to have at least 50 characters so I add this.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2720075757
My Best Buy number: 2720075757
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works great with ATT DSL

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mississippipt
from South Mississippi
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: ATT trying to give you run around on the phone
I am not computer proficient, but when my 2Wire gateway from ATT finally kicked the bucket, I chose this router to serve my home with multiple devices, including printer, bluray, TV, 3 tablets, 2 laptops,xbox360, 2 smart phones and a PC. I wish I had picked this up sooner as I now realize the 2 Wire was seriously under-performing. The instructions tell you the information you will need from ATT to set up the router and be prepared to be firm with whatever underpaid ATT talking head you end up with, b/c they will attempt to help you "set up" the router instead of giving you the password which is all you need to complete the Netgear setup wizard. Keep the ATT people out of your set up and you will be fine.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2374614203
My Best Buy number: 2374614203
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Century Link Replacement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gtgregory
from Warsaw, Mo
on 08/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and better stability on DSL
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I live in a small town with only DSL. I have Century Link for provider. Router provided by the Company was a Westell Wireless router. Though it was suitable after the 1st year they charge $15 a month. This router provides stable signal and better range.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great purcase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gator
from fairview, tn
on 08/03/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
Just what we wanted - a combo modem and router. Adds great distance in the house for wireless and easy to tell how everything is worker.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0573971080
My Best Buy number: 0573971080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Quick setup, easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quadman123
from Vilonia, AR
on 08/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This unit was very quick and easy to setup and it was running in just a few minutes. Very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312613189
My Best Buy number: 0312613189
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great for small house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aquariusfish
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact and compatible with AT&T
What's not so great: Is hot to the touch
Connects well with all my devices quickly, speed is faster from my old router, and has a great system to manage your device online. Totally worth it if you have a small house and need it for the basic internet usage.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2717206737
My Best Buy number: 2717206737
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Better than Nothing

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Belovedlexus
from cleveland Ohio
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It was easy to install
What's not so great: Its continues to go out
It was really easy to install but after a black out it no longer works properly. It cuts out on our cell phones and laptops all the time sometimes 3 or 4 times a day. Looks like I'll be wasting gas and taking it back to the store :(
This product has... Unreliable connection, Short range, slow connection
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2221675470
My Best Buy number: 2221675470
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: peter156
from NJ
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of Installation
What's not so great: Range
Good product. No need to buy separate cable modem.
Good Strength.
This product has... Fast connection, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2877089737
My Best Buy number: 2877089737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>