Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Model: DGN2200
SKU: 9928584
UPC: 606449067279
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online gaming. Complete with a built-in DSL modem, it is compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers. Storage for downloads is easy with ReadySHARE for shared access to a USB storage device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.784 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 102 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
17
75% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
76 out of 102
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Compatible with AT&T

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aquariusfish
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up and compact
What's not so great: Device gets hot.
Good device if you want to replace your old router. Has Push 'N' Connect and you can change the settings and restrictions online. Great connection if you have a small house. Compatible with AT&T service. That was my concern.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2717206737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great basic router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: addiesdad
from south carolina
on 07/19/2014
This is a great basic router modem. Very simple easy setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2583019707
My Best Buy number: 2583019707
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works great and was very easy to setup.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cutrell01
from Cobden, IL
on 06/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to setup. Use with a MAC desktop and took about 15 minutes to get it working.
Was very easy to setup using the "Genie" instruction included with the hardware. I use with a MAC desktop and it recognized most of my settings, etc. Is much faster than the modem/router I had before, which was outdated. The range of the wireless portion is very good also and fast.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... heavy internet user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0092086821
My Best Buy number: 0092086821
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Does what it's supposed to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: golberg
from Mill.Spring, NC
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works when I need it too
What's not so great: was hard to setup and get running through my isp
After having to purchase a new router/modem. We decided on this one due to price and reviews from others. So far so good no problems except for install.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668794550
My Best Buy number: 2668794550
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Performs as it's supposed to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bart
from Lancaster, CA
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: slim styling, doesn't use much space
What's not so great: I had to call tech support for correct installation
I had wanted to go wireless for some time. The decision was made for me when my modem died. The salesperson at Best Buy seemed very knowledgeable. He asked some questions and then led me to this technology.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... medium tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2162964756
My Best Buy number: 2162964756
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Gets the job done. Easy set up.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robertpaulsen
from Chicago, il
on 06/02/2014
Gets the job done with easy set up. I would recommend it.
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0041883860
My Best Buy number: 0041883860
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Not dual-band, which is a good thing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stateofgrace
from Montebello, CA
on 06/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
I purchased the more expensive Netgear modem/router about a year ago, which is dual-band. The thing was never very fast. I'd often have to manually fiddle with the channel settings to get it to perform even at a decent speed. Then last month it slowed to <1 Mbps, which is way too slow, so I went to my local Bestbuy to replace it. They only have a few DSL modem brands, and again, Netgear's looked to be the best, so I got this one.
At first I did have to fiddle with the channel settings, but after about a week, all my devices seem to connect with no problem, and at full speed. It's been over a month, and still works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2737275263
My Best Buy number: 2737275263
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Nice Unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LazyOkie
from okc oklahoma
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: One unit for cable internet
Great product, no problems so far. Fast internet speed, easy set-up
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222485375
My Best Buy number: 2222485375
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Solid device

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BraddieBiz
from Buffalo NY
on 05/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, not issues
What's not so great: range
Using this router in a professional setting. Solid piece of equipment. Decent value, dependable. Not much different than other brands.
This product has... Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
My Best Buy number: 2729402707
My Best Buy number: 2729402707
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Third class

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Heisenberg
on 05/13/2014
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
Absolute third class ..even worse than my 10$ D-link i bought in 2005 that served me great for 9 years ! nothing really works. Everything power reset (modem, this router and laptop) and then Modem connected thru this thing to laptop (did not even try this as a modem !) is supposed to work right away at least for their set up site when your modem is 100% working. Tried calling customer support and waited for 30 minutes. Tried twice. So 1 hour of my life i will never get back. Going to return it in less than 24 hours. Deeply disappointed.
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

A great product for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony
from Irvine, CA
on 05/12/2014
What's great about it: It is easy to set up, good price.
What's not so great: None.
I would have liked to use this Router if it would work with my cable Modem.
It is very compact and has all the features for the wireless operation. The price is very reasonable and it offers great potential.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 3310359189
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

does NOT work if you have dish /internet

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dlg5115
from tucson,az
on 05/10/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: nice looking
What's not so great: will not work with my dish internet
Tried numerous times to get this to work. Was with tech support for a long time[2hrs] and the problem could not be resolved. This modem does not have the capability to run with a dish satelite,internet combo that uses vsl not dsl. Had to return modem and get a century link modem that works perfectly.
This product has... no working connection with dish
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0963466660
My Best Buy number: 0963466660
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great Modem/Gateway

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UPSETRESELLER
from Portland, Me
on 05/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: connectivity
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this item to replace broken old modem/gateway for parents. Turns out that all the reviews on this product were wrong. The modem indeed fit our needs, And it keeps them connected on all their devices
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, long range
About me... Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Technology guru, Business Professional, computer sales and service owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2160825622
My Best Buy number: 2160825622
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Really easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Martin
from Orlando, fL
on 05/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Instructions were clear and give great wireless coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0163016641
My Best Buy number: 0163016641
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Poor Product Support frorom Netgear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rac0547
from Sparks, NV
on 05/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Poor Product Support frorom Netgear
I bought this router to use in presentations with my I-Pad and Apple TV. I was having trouble getting the router connected to my I-Pad so I called the Netgear 800 #. The support was totally unaware of this application and insisted that I had to have an internet connection to make it work. Not so! I finally had to track down a computer literate friend who had me set up in 15 minutes.
Otherwise the unit works perfectly for my presentations.
This product has... Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... media presenter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1017581049
My Best Buy number: 1017581049
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MelissaB
from Brandon, MS
on 05/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Ease of setup
What's not so great: Actually....nothing.
This works - easy setup, directions easy to understand and apply -- and it works. (We all know that hardware/software doesn't always work.)
This does -- and I like things that make my life easier.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2002848208
My Best Buy number: 2002848208
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

No issues with installation

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rd1234
from Tacoma WA
on 04/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install - a bit spendy
It was nice to find a product that was compatible with our internet service. And it is convenient to have the modem and router all in one! No more multiple units and wires all over the place.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2099710860
My Best Buy number: 2099710860
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buttery816
from Arlington, TX
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a very good product. This product works. Great great great great great
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2856111046
My Best Buy number: 2856111046
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Easy to set up and is lightning quick

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: birdbam
from crisfield, MD
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Neat usb sharing port included, works great for networks
What's not so great: nothing
Good DSL modem/router, A great upgrade over the one verizon sent.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0784217830
My Best Buy number: 0784217830
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adeline2010us
from Illinois
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy to setup
Great product easy to setup. Wish I had done this sooner.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962472952
My Best Buy number: 0962472952
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>