Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Model: DGN2200
SKU: 9928584
UPC: 606449067279
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online gaming. Complete with a built-in DSL modem, it is compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers. Storage for downloads is easy with ReadySHARE for shared access to a USB storage device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 147 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
19
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
116 out of 147
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Definitely Recommend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tami76137
from fort worth, texas
on 01/11/2015
I've had this unit for a year now. The router-modem was easy to hook up and has been trouble free ever since installing it. This is my second Netgear. My first Netgear was only a router and when my service providers modem broke I replaced both units with this one. I'm very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2647158205
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

An upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rocky
from San Diego
on 01/09/2015
Replaced a problematic ATT 2WIRE modem after it finally died, the second to do so. No connection problems whatsoever with Netgear so far. Very pleased with the change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953372357
My Best Buy number: 2953372357
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Okay for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nikki
on 12/31/2014
Can't connect to multiple items at one time. Need a signal booster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2977738146
My Best Buy number: 2977738146
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jhosay
on 12/24/2014
The modem is very good in a small home. The fact that it was on sale influened my decision but I would recommend it regardless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046822017
My Best Buy number: 0046822017
Mobile Submission: True
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Would not work with my ISP

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: scblair
from pittsburgh
on 12/13/2014
After several calls and hours spent trying to set this up it would not connect to the internet at all (Consolidated in Pittsburgh) Thankfully i can return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: internetuser
on 12/03/2014
we at one time in an over 2000 sq ft house have up to 10 devices connected to the router and there is no slowing down at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134089883
My Best Buy number: 2134089883
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shao
on 11/23/2014
I purchased this one for my parent-in-law. They like it very much because it's an excellent service and very reliable. Their customer service team are very helpful too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574374316
My Best Buy number: 0574374316
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

So far, so good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vrman1
on 11/21/2014
So far so good. My old At&t router went out at the end of Sept. I have had this nearly 2 months and its working like a champ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591456910
My Best Buy number: 0591456910
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

easy to set up and works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boncekj
from pearl river LA
on 11/07/2014
the router was easy to install, anyone can do it, and it works just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027511999
My Best Buy number: 1027511999
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Affordable and reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tabu
on 11/05/2014
Purchased for my mother (79), who is unfamiliar with setting up technical devices. I was able to assist her over the telephone and we were able to install the router and connect the wireless printer within an hour, without much complication.
The Only frustration is the lack of a user manual, however it did come with an illustration guide. It was difficult for me to find a manual online for the exact model so she was explaining directions from the illustration guide.
I hope this may be helpful to others in similar situations. We have to help keep the older generations in available technology.
It has been working without issue for the last month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571030598
My Best Buy number: 0571030598
Mobile Submission: True
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good device to maximize speed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Computer
from California
on 11/05/2014
User friendly, easy to set-up. Better than any stock modem or router you'd get from an ISP.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263962910
My Best Buy number: 2263962910
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great for what we are using it for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chele
on 11/04/2014
The modem is easy to install and great with our pc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016028026
My Best Buy number: 1016028026
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

not as good as i thought

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ygtrn
on 10/29/2014
The wifi quality isnt what i expected. However it works as stated.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2982973211
My Best Buy number: 2982973211
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Problems from the beginning

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Dawg
on 10/25/2014
I have had problems with this unit dropping the internet connection constantly. The router has to be turned off and then back on to pick up connection again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2680616304
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Ok before it quit

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JSELL
on 10/18/2014
This router was working great until it quit working!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0541704238
My Best Buy number: 0541704238
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great for beginner Internet user

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ruben
from Oklahoma City, ok
on 10/17/2014
I got to surf online. It was great, next thing I knew I was streaming stuff and downloading things. Checking emails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928375600
My Best Buy number: 0928375600
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alexalee01
from auburn,ca
on 10/12/2014
this router is extremely easy to both set up and use. I have had no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840126650
My Best Buy number: 2840126650
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

it works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: martyr15
on 10/12/2014
this product works very well and would recommend it to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2510246220
My Best Buy number: 2510246220
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scfire1655
from York, SC
on 10/11/2014
Great functionality and coverage. Installation and set up was a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743034782
My Best Buy number: 0743034782
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 10/11/2014
I used this modem for a couple of days and everything about it worked great unfortunately I had to return it when the internet company changed my service from commercial to home which saved me money so I can't complain but the modem was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2861497043
My Best Buy number: 2861497043
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>