Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Model: DGN2200
SKU: 9928584
UPC: 606449067279
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online gaming. Complete with a built-in DSL modem, it is compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers. Storage for downloads is easy with ReadySHARE for shared access to a USB storage device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 133 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
17
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
105 out of 133
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Ok before it quit

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JSELL
on 10/18/2014
This router was working great until it quit working!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0541704238
My Best Buy number: 0541704238
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great for beginner Internet user

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ruben
from Oklahoma City, ok
on 10/17/2014
I got to surf online. It was great, next thing I knew I was streaming stuff and downloading things. Checking emails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928375600
My Best Buy number: 0928375600
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alexalee01
from auburn,ca
on 10/12/2014
this router is extremely easy to both set up and use. I have had no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840126650
My Best Buy number: 2840126650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

it works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: martyr15
on 10/12/2014
this product works very well and would recommend it to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2510246220
My Best Buy number: 2510246220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scfire1655
from York, SC
on 10/11/2014
Great functionality and coverage. Installation and set up was a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743034782
My Best Buy number: 0743034782
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 10/11/2014
I used this modem for a couple of days and everything about it worked great unfortunately I had to return it when the internet company changed my service from commercial to home which saved me money so I can't complain but the modem was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2861497043
My Best Buy number: 2861497043
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works great and provides so much

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BirdmanBlue
from Charlotte, NC
on 10/08/2014
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Well folks, just a short story before the review, there is a difference between a router and a modem/router, just thought you may like to know that. Trust me, it will save you a trip to best buy, but who doesn't mind an extra trip to best buy?
This router is easy to install and setup, just make sure you have your isp sign in email and password.
The administration features on this router are amazing. It allows you to adjust just about everything to your needs. I am still reading the manual to find out what I can do and fine tune. The router allows you to see the traffic and the lights from each port is what I like. You can download an app to your iphone or android called (netgear genie) and from anywhere you can see what is going on with your network.
The only thing that bothers me on this router is the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380254431
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good basic DSL modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ramrod
on 10/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Real good DSL modem for office use. It has pretty good range for my office needs (e-mail, online and downloads).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2508242777
My Best Buy number: 2508242777
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

User friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sisterk
on 10/03/2014
The net gear genie was a big help with the installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kali
on 10/03/2014
It is a good módem. It works well with my internet provider. And has a USB yo share files
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345435325
My Best Buy number: 2345435325
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MBD12
from Denver, CO
on 09/27/2014
What's great about it: Small and Compact
What's not so great: Not using the built-in WiFi
Works good, didn't use the built in wifi; price was alright.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AjayP
from 08830
on 09/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Its a good product and helps me for my internet connection, pretty fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572009111
My Best Buy number: 0572009111
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

ideal for both professional and personal.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tresocho38
from Orlando, FL
on 09/19/2014
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051862838
My Best Buy number: 1051862838
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good router/modem combo

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donniet
from Gainesville, FL
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Doesn't last very long
This is a good reasonably priced router/modem. It is fairly easy to set up and tech service is good.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2831399919
My Best Buy number: 2831399919
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rabbit
from duryea, pa
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: connection
What's not so great: setup
setup took a bit. running great. good buy. great value.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2021102879
My Best Buy number: 2021102879
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

lasted almost 4 years

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scsu96grad
from Elizabeth City, NC
on 09/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: fairly easy to use
What's not so great: became tempormental over last 2 years & recently died
We purchased our own Netgear modem router because we constantly had problems with the Zyxel's provided by our telephone company. Never had a problem with this until maybe the last 18-24 months. Problems meaning having to reboot it 2-3 times every few weeks, but sometimes daily to get it to reset. Other times, the internet access would just go down randomly and come back later. It even went down two months ago when we were on a long camping trip & we had to have our pet-sitter reset this modem router because our security cameras couldn't connect to the internet.
Even though this modem eventually crashed on 9/6/14, I'm still looking to buy a Netgear replacement. I inadverntently bought a Netgear 1900 Mbps router the next day, not knowing that it was a router only with no modem. So now we're currently using an old Zyxel old router & have the Ethernet cable connected to the new Wi-Fi-router. But seems we need an all-in-one because now the video camera system never stays accessible because I think the Wi-Fi connected cameras can't determine which network to connect to as there's two signals being put out now.
This product has... reliable fast connection for the 1st 2 years
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2085055401
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: onlyadogmom
on 09/06/2014
Simple to set up works great and cost effective. ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2359937808
My Best Buy number: 2359937808
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Easy to use and great in performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BRIMA
from san gabriel, ca
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and gives great performance.
This modem is being used in Africa. All my technical equipment that I have purchased more than 2 yrs. now is being used with my engineers in Accra, Africa. Their Engineers from there are in total awe with your equipment. It is unbelievable that your equipment can do so much and of course their technology is very poor. So, I and my Engineers are totally grateful and pleased with your products. Thank You.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2843087439
My Best Buy number: 2843087439
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BoutMyBiz
on 09/05/2014
So far I don't any complaints and this netgear modem/ wireless router has been working great for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963517939
My Best Buy number: 2963517939
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kikig
from Metairie
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: N/a
Easy and not expensive. Great for the computer challenged
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2142483635
My Best Buy number: 2142483635
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>