Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Model: DGN2200
SKU: 9928584
UPC: 606449067279
The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online gaming. Complete with a built-in DSL modem, it is compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers. Storage for downloads is easy with ReadySHARE for shared access to a USB storage device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 85 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
15
72% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
61 out of 85
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buttery816
from Arlington, TX
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a very good product. This product works. Great great great great great
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2856111046
My Best Buy number: 2856111046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Easy to set up and is lightning quick

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: birdbam
from crisfield, MD
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Neat usb sharing port included, works great for networks
What's not so great: nothing
Good DSL modem/router, A great upgrade over the one verizon sent.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0784217830
My Best Buy number: 0784217830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adeline2010us
from Illinois
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy to setup
Great product easy to setup. Wish I had done this sooner.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962472952
My Best Buy number: 0962472952
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dskaiser
from biloxi ms
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: no complaints
Price point good connection good fast download I am not tech savy but found this easy to set up and use fits me needs
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0905931041
My Best Buy number: 0905931041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

I can travel!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Denisa
from Norfolk
on 03/22/2014
What's great about it: wireless, doesn't need to be hooked up to my computer.
What's not so great: non ability to use phone line and computer at one time but that is my providers fault.
I was hesitant to buy a router that was not Verizon but I called customer service and he walked thru the set up with me. It was easy. I was able to set up the box in a place where it would not fall and I was able to be free to roam around the apartment unhindered by wires! I love my new box!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0751616345
My Best Buy number: 0751616345
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Easy to install, and great while it worked

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: fbenton
from NC
on 03/18/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It completely quit working after exactly 4 months. Expected more for what I paid.
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

WiFi extenders are not the way to go.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CooBreeze
from Seattle Wa
on 03/17/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup.
What's not so great: 30% output of the original singnal.
It does exactly what it's meant to do, thats extend the WiFi signal. But regardless of walls etc, I first set it up on my computer like your supposed to and even hard wired it to my existing modem. While it extended the signal to %80 from %40 on the other end of our apartment. Regardless if I was 3 feet away or 100 feet away. My up/down speeds when from 57mb down and 11 mb up to 6 down and 1.3up. I spent 2 hours on the phone with my company network guru and got nowhere. I returned it the very next day. I ended up going to another local retailer and purchased a 100 foot coax cable and put my main WiFi routher more of a central spot and WA - LA problem solved. If you are just looking to browse the web and not stream anything there are much cheaper alternatives. The best way to go is spend $20 and get a longer coax cable or look into (repeater/setup).
This product has... Unreliable connection, Dual band, slow connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Apartment
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: katsi
from tucson, az
on 03/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
fast, simple set up, works great in 2 story home
better one time buy than monthly rental from cable company
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0037604868
My Best Buy number: 0037604868
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great Router and Easy Set Up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AmyJay717
from Fort Worth, TX
on 02/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reaches the entire 2,000 square feet of my house, including the upstairs and downstairs. Super easy set up and works great! Perfect for email, web browsing and streaming.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2599616068
My Best Buy number: 2599616068
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JZ59
from Phoenix
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
So far so good. Easy when replacing old router. Thanks
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
My Best Buy number: 2170703644
My Best Buy number: 2170703644
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Simple set-up... no problem for the non-techy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ForTheStarvingStudent
from Central CA
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: So far, everything
What's not so great: None at this point
Inexpensive (definitely cheaper than purchasing through the internet carrier). Set-up was simple, once the carrier worked-out the bugs on their end. I would recommend to others.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2516117012
My Best Buy number: 2516117012
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Unit works as it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RCMH
from Newburgh, IN
on 02/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works great
What's not so great: Tech department not helpful
I have a fixed IP and called tech for help to set up. After 45 minutes of confusion, I hung up, opened old router, copied all settings to new router, works great.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2265754575
My Best Buy number: 2265754575
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Excellent product!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Abbeysmom
from WI
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of installation & operation.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Excellent product. Would recommend this to friends.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0081362158
My Best Buy number: 0081362158
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Says compatible with ATT DSL, but isn't

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Buddy76
from Temple, TX
on 02/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great quality
What's not so great: Misleading info on box
Bought this model because it stated on box it was compatible with ATT DSL service, and because of my favorable past experience with Netgear. However, box info is wrong, ATT will not connect to any other modem/router than their own specifically marked models. Had to return the Netgear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2192242886
My Best Buy number: 2192242886
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Ease of set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blake0814
from Ponchatoula, LA
on 02/09/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Nothing
Easy to set up. Has password already for you to link wirelessly. Multiple computers, phones all linked at the same time.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2508188174
My Best Buy number: 2508188174
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Works, but all you really need is a N150

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EpicAdventure
from MN
on 02/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy GUI web interface, most reliable brand, AirPrint
What's not so great: 5Ghz range, but 5Ghz is always weak for any router
Easy to use. I bought this to keep the microwave from cutting out wifi. Unfortunately the antenna on this unit is weaker then the previous net gear (2.4g only). So I use both at the same time. New one at lower level main hub and old one upstairs. The gigabit switch is better for the hub. Includes AirPrint, NAS, easy setup. Note that AirPrint will requires PC turned on with iTunes and Adobe reader running, which I have setup on a home server.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Short range, Reliable connection, airprint
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2038939833
My Best Buy number: 2038939833
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ve2auu
from Fort Lauderdale
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It Works
What's not so great: Small lights
Easy Installation. Excellent range. Slim look. Small and narrow self standing.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2146089161
My Best Buy number: 2146089161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

easy set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kels270
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: saves me money!
I needed a new router, and this one was the right price and works well in my home. (small)
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1031790458
My Best Buy number: 1031790458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

bad and worthless!!!!!!!!!!!!!dont waste you money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: keisha305
from Miami
on 01/14/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: installation and easy setup
What's not so great: the modem drops signal every 5 minutes. no range
I brought this item because a neighbor recommended it. I should have know better not to buy it because he stated he can play his ps3 and be on the internet at the same time. but I purchased it any way. the second day I used it drop signal every five mins. I live in a five hundred sq ft apartment there is no way I should ever drop signal. but I go in the next room and the internet signal is at 2. I used it for next Netflix right next to the modem and guess what? still drop signal and buffers. I go in the bathroom and its off. the next day I returned it for a Actiontec 300 Mbps Wireless-N DSL Modem Router (GT784WN) . man this new modem is awesome. im in the next room and I still have five solid wireless internet bars. no buffering no drop signals. don't buy netgear you will return it buy the Actiontec. on and did I mention the Actiontec is about 25-30 bucks cheaper than the netgear .oh the Actiontec has an external antenna vs the netgear internal antenna so im not sure if that makes a difference.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Short range, sucks lol
About me... Heavy media streamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Apartment
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless Modem/Router - IEEE 802.11n

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: owner1234
from Buffalo, NY
on 12/30/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Setup
Bought router for my parents for christmas, set up was easy Verizon was not
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2223529849
My Best Buy number: 2223529849
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>