Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Model: HS-3245-8GBCM
SKU: 9933268
UPC: 628905001665
This 8GB* touch-screen MP3 player provides plenty of storage space for your favorite music and features a 3 megapixel digital camera, video clip recorder, voice recorder, e-book reader and webcam for multifunctional convenience when you're on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.073 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 41 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
10
49% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
20 out of 41
)
Customer Reviews for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal
Review 1 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Music Lover

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Allicat94
from Moreno Valley
on 09/17/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: The Screen
When I first saw this I immediately got it, I loved it! i was able to put all my music, take photo's listen to the radio, and even if I ran out of space I could use an SD card....However it started turning for the bad. the thing ruined my SD card so i couldn't use it no more, the headphone thing made a pop sound and wouldn't work anymore so I had to hear it out loud and not with my headphones, then the right side of the screen wouldn't work. no matter how hard I would try to touch the screen the right side wouldn't work, then finally the it wouldn't even charge, I would always have to hold it in the air with the charger plugged in just for it to charge but the charge wouldn't hold that long! my opinion its great for the first couple of months but it just turns bad in the end....NEVER BUY CHEAP TOUCH SCREEN MP3!
About me... Music is my life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung - Galaxy Player 3.6" 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
4.3 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
 
 
Age Range:17 & under
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Didnt work right out of the box

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Saint0120
on 03/10/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Wish I had the chance to know
What's not so great: Wont turn on
Wanted something relativity cheap so I got this. Waited a week for this item to get to the store. When I got home and got it out of the box, it didn't want to turn on. I connected it to my laptop, it didn't want to charge. Checked everything from the master control switch to checking everything on the installation disk, but nothing helped. I'm going to go on a limb here and say that this has to be refurbished even though it doesn't say that on the product description. If its not refurbished, then I can only guess how great the manufacture has to be to make a product that wont turn on or charge. Maybe this is a good product, but I'll never know, going to return it and get a different product. I'm stuck buying cheap products, if you can afford one that will last, then pay the extra money for a name brand, those guys actually make sure their stuff work to last.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Dont Waste Your Money

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LUCKYSTaRR
from rio rancho,New mexico
on 07/01/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: okay price
What's not so great: the music quality
Overall I was very excited when it got here but I expected it to be a little better quality the headphones aren't very durable and the music playing part isnt working at all at one minute it worked the next it did not do not buy unless your looking for trouble with the mp3 player
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
iPod - Refurbished touch 64GB* MP3 Player (3rd Gen) - Black
 
 
 
 
 
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:None
-4points
13out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS MP3 PLAYER!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: azzkikronu
from Brownsville, TX
on 05/28/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Touch screen, camera
What's not so great: That it stopped working in such a short time.
After purchasing this mp3, about a month and a half, the batery won't charge anymore. All the other features were good. Too bad I saw the reviews after I started having problems with it. Pay a little extra for something that will last you longer...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:None
+12points
27out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

it is a okay mp3 but not always reliable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TheGreatest95
from dayton,ohio
on 04/09/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the screen and price
What's not so great: the charger it only has a usb charger not one u can plug in to outlet
i got the mp3 and in the 1-2 week it messed up and didnt want to work right so i called bestbuy and told the i took it up to bestbuy and and they seny me another and this one is working okay for rite now but i recommend this to risk takers with deep pockets because u might have to buy an different mp3
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
Top MP3 Accessory:Headphones
+12points
29out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

will recomend to others

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: leonstrawn
from home
on 02/16/2011
What's great about it: mp3
What's not so great: bad photo quality
i think it is a great unit. could have better photo graphics though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:Headphones
+35points
51out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Item was a gift and the receiver was very pleased.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luan01
from Texas
on 02/06/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great item, great proce.
Item was a gift and the receiver was very pleased. All questions handled professionally. Customer Service very very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:Soft, flexible case
+43points
48out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Sucky touchscreen

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: JoyGraham
from maryland
on 02/05/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: radio reception, camera, difficult to operate, instruction manual not helpful
I bought this for my step dad who's almost 50. It's a great size, but it seems like you have to pound in the touch screen to make it work. I've had all ipods since 2006 and now i have the Touch and i'm thinking the touchscreen would be similar but it feels cheap like a it's made purposefully for a child.
The instructions manual print is sooooo tiny and the CD that comes with doesn't help that much. He doesn't know how to work and i'm sitting at the computer trying to add music to it, but it's not doing anything.
the reception for the radio sucks. i can get only 2 stations with clear reception.
It's cheap for 8gb, but it's not well made nor as easy to operate as an Ipod!
the camera sucks, but i didnt expect much for that because it's an mp3. But i had phones same 3mp with better clarity.
I think i will return this for a better one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:18-24
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
Top MP3 Accessory:Headphones
-20points
15out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Great Mp3 player for the price!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dre16
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
on 01/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: GREAT PRICE, easy to use, plenty of great features
What's not so great: Games, kind of slow
This mp3 player is packed with lots of great stuff like the 3mp camera and 8GB of storage space, and overall it's a really great buy for someone on a budget. The touchscreen is pretty resonsive, not as good as the Ipod of course, but for the price it is decent enough. I really enjoy this mp3 player, it has everything that I want in an mp3 player, camera, lots of memory, voice recorder, fm radio, pictures, and able to view movies and other videos. My overall suggestion is that if you are on a budget and you want a great mp3 player without caring about all the fanciness of an Ipod, then you should definately get this mp3 player, it is well worth the price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
Top MP3 Accessory:Headphones
+47points
48out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

grest price fats shipping

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coolbeans123
from toppenish WA
on 01/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: everything else
What's not so great: no extra apps
it was really good for 50 bucks and the shipping was very fast i am really impressed my 21 year old cuzin wants to buy one now
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
Top MP3 Accessory:Headphones
+19points
27out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Its okay for a beginner

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Supereli
from conyers, GA
on 01/29/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: its a good mp3 for $50
What's not so great: short battery life, the camera
the mp3 is good for listening to music. i would rate the camera a 2 out of 5. but other then that i like it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Mach Speed - Trio 8GB* MP4 Player - Silver/Black
3.0 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
Top MP3 Accessory:Charger
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

trouble trouble and more trouble

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SpartanFan32
from Ann Arbor, MI
on 01/28/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
I got this product think that I would at least have get at least a dencent mp3 player. I was wrong the sound quaily of the speaker has a lot of static when playing the mp3 that the same files played on WMP does not. The earbuds that come with are not any better. The touch screen is hard to use even after calibrating it. The styles is hard to get out and does help with the trouble with the touch screen. It is now only playing parts of songs. I am going to try to return this item as it not working correctly. I am not even going to address the camera as I should have know that 3mp make for a poor picture.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:25-34
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:None
-5points
7out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

perfect for my needs Plus

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TrishPA
from PA
on 01/28/2011
What's great about it: easy to use and great value for the price
What's not so great: I would have preferred a better face..scratchproof would be ideal
I have been wanting an MP3 player for quite some time. This player not only met my needs, but came with a few perks like ebooks and camera that I had not anticipated, It is so easy to use and the sound is very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
Top MP3 Accessory:None
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

I have had a bad experience with this MP3 Player

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Keta35
from Illinois
on 01/28/2011
What's great about it: the look
What's not so great: camera and the radio
I am actually going to return this MP3, the radio stations change on their own, the music on the mp3 player changes on it's own and the camera quality is not that great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
Top MP3 Accessory:None
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Present
from phoenix, az
on 01/25/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Camera and mp3 in one and Cheap
This was a gift for my 13 year old niece and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:Headphones
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

OK BUT NOT GREAT

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SEB1
from LUCEDALE
on 01/25/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: GREAT FOR THE PRICE
THE CAMERA IS A LITTLE FUZZY AND THE BATTERY DOES NOT STAY CHARGED FOR TOO LONG. BUT THE KIDS LOVE IT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:Soft, flexible case
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Decent for Dollar

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: aalkire
from WV
on 01/25/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
This is definately not a user friendly Player, in my opinion.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:25-34
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

not good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jocy9
from modesto,ca
on 01/22/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: just the sound
What's not so great: camera and video
the camera image is very bad and video,sound is ok ,memory erases to easy, it was a birthday gift for my daughter not worth ed lost of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:None
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Its not bad...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: P1nky0411
from North Carolina
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sleek look and touch screen
What's not so great: Poor radio reception, poor picture quality and touch screen is not very sensitive.
I bought this Mp3 player for my 10 year old step daughter. I was searching for one that was reasonably priced that compared to an IPod Touch. This one is touch screen which the children love and it had a digital camera. I was happy to have discovered it however when it arrived, I was dissapointed in the picture quality and FM Radio worked very poorly! Maybe picks up 2-3 radio stations on a good day. Despite my feelings on the product though, my step daughter loves it and thinks it is the most awesome thing ever!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
Top MP3 Accessory:Headphones
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hip Street 8GB* MP3 Player with Touch Screen and Digital Camera - Gun Metal

Great alternative to an IPod!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mommadee34
from okc, ok
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use and the price was decent
What's not so great: the stylus is very tiny
My teen wanted a digital cam and a new mp3 player. I was thinking money wise since both are quite expensive and came across this item. I was a little worried about the quality because I didn't know alot about it but I bought one as a chance it was a good product. I am glad I did!1 She loves it. The pictures are clear the music speaker is loud. It has 8 GB of memory plus it can take a memory card for even more stuff!! She loves that its a touch screen. Great alternative to an IPod!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
Top MP3 Accessory:None
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>