Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Model: P-SDU16G2-EF
SKU: 9941511
UPC: 751492489414
Store, access and transfer digital photos and other media with this microSD card that features up to 16GB storage capacity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 98 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
95 out of 98
)
Customer Reviews for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card
Review 1 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Quality at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ThePuckhead
from The Hawkeye State
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 16GB for $10
I was looking to replace the 2GB memory card in my phone for something bigger, and I was thrilled to find this great value. I have used PNY products in the past, and have found them to be outstanding. After a month of use, I have nothing negative to say about this memory card.
This product has... Reliable, Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Need to expand storage on my cell phone, Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
My Best Buy number: 0555361717
My Best Buy number: 0555361717
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

You need to know how to use it

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: csawwwwww
from Greensboro, NC
on 02/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Its OK
What's not so great: You have to put together two pieces to make it work
It was purchased to go with my camera. You need to be a more serious picture taker to really appreciate this product.
This product has... Reliable
About me... Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Point and shoot camera
My Best Buy number: 0752050001
My Best Buy number: 0752050001
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2bsingle
from Salisbury
on 02/16/2014
What's great about it: I can easily put my pictures on computer
What's not so great: Nothing
I like it good price easy to use and delivers everything it was supposed to and I am not all that Davy when it comes to this kind of thing I tend to be rather old school if I can use it anybody can
This product has... Reliable
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Point and shoot camera
My Best Buy number: 2921119045
My Best Buy number: 2921119045
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Good Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicas67
from Riverside, CA
on 01/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good price
It works great and I haven't had any problems with it.
This product has... Reliable
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2113206850
My Best Buy number: 2113206850
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Works with my MP3 player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Audiobook99
from Chicago area
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Adapter for downloading audio books from my laptop
Works with my SanDisk - Sansa Clip Zip 4 GB Flash MP3 Player
This product has... Reliable, Fast recording/download speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218358108
My Best Buy number: 0218358108
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

great to have for extra storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: krush1209
from indiana
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: it help to add space on cell phone
i purchased with new cel l phone to increase storage. works great. i can keep pictures and then put on other devices
About me... Need to expand storage on my cell phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
My Best Buy number: 2193417078
My Best Buy number: 2193417078
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

16 Gigs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ede1964
from Minnesota
on 12/04/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Capacity
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sixteen gigs
What's not so great: Only 16 gigs
Finding an SD card of this size was harder than expected
This product has... Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954495419
My Best Buy number: 0954495419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Must for a smart phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JCinvestor
from McAllen, TX
on 12/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: storage for a good price
This is a must for a smart phone for pic and video space.
This product has... Reliable, Fast recording/download speed, Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Need to expand storage on my cell phone, Need storage for large media files
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
My Best Buy number: 2355513310
My Best Buy number: 2355513310
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mdr10082002
from Pa
on 11/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great price for an SD card. We buy them for cell phones, cameras and tablets.
This product has... Reliable, Large capacity/good size
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
My Best Buy number: 1010631352
My Best Buy number: 1010631352
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Excellent purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CMDJRD8997
from Maryland
on 11/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excellent product for the price. Would recommend for friends or family!
This product has... Fast recording/download speed
About me... Need to expand storage on my cell phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
My Best Buy number: 2274663073
My Best Buy number: 2274663073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChrissyMM
from Cleveland, OH
on 11/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good price and product and they price matched. The associate was helpful and knowledgeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
My Best Buy number: 2177504350
My Best Buy number: 2177504350
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Great sd card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pedalejand
from Miami, florida
on 10/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good performance
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Excellent product. Working fine for a month already. Was originally purchase to expand tablet memory but tablet was returned and card used for the cel phone. Nice storage size and speed.
This product has... Reliable, Fast recording/download speed, Large capacity/good size
About me... Need to expand storage on my cell phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
My Best Buy number: 2292771811
My Best Buy number: 2292771811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

great for play

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ILoveBestBuy19
from Newport News, VA
on 10/12/2013
What's great about it: can't get viruses, quick speed, & lightweight
What's not so great: doesn't convert Microsoft office products fully
Chrome is great if you want to do non business types of things. It changes the format of Microsoft office which kind of sucks because you have to reformat everything. This is why I say its not good for business type things. Other than that its great. Can't beat the price!
This product has... Reliable, Fast recording/download speed, Attractive design/portable, Large capacity/good size
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
My Best Buy number: 2794758488
My Best Buy number: 2794758488
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Great for tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rose35
from FL
on 09/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Giving tablet some extra memory
What's not so great: NA
I purchased this extra memory for the tablet so it would have plenty of memory for my husband use
This product has... Reliable
About me... Need storage for large media files
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550643467
My Best Buy number: 0550643467
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

gave me a hassle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: danasaur
from ohio
on 09/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it's big for the size
What's not so great: gave me quite a hassle
First one of these I had kept corrupting. They let me exchange it and the next one needed to be formatted several times till it reached the source it was supposed to have.
This product has... Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Need to expand storage on my cell phone, Need storage for large media files
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Cell phone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Great extra storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doodles2001
from Grangeville, ID
on 09/20/2013
What's great about it: The price
Works for our camera as expected, and I got it for a great price. What more can I say to make my review long enough? It is extra storage!
This product has... Reliable, Fast recording/download speed
About me... Pro/semi pro photographer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Point and shoot camera
My Best Buy number: 2788148530
My Best Buy number: 2788148530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xGCMx
from Manhattan, NY
on 09/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stores data fast and easy
Easy to install, fast data and media transfer, very convenient and reliable, overall satisfied with my purchase.
This product has... Reliable, Fast recording/download speed, Large capacity/good size
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it with:Point and shoot camera
My Best Buy number: 2574491017
My Best Buy number: 2574491017
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

great cost for a great memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VatoLoco84
from Atlanta, Ga
on 09/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
This memory is used on my phone and has a great amount of space for the cost. You cannot find a better deal then this.
This product has... Reliable, Fast recording/download speed, Large capacity/good size
About me... Need to expand storage on my cell phone, Need storage for large media files
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398751805
My Best Buy number: 0398751805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Works great for the new Samsung Galaxy 4

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 4320
from Saint Pete, Fl
on 09/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: Nothing
Product is outstanding and is at a great price. Would recommend it to anyone. Works well with the phone I purchase, witch is the Samsung Galaxy S4.
This product has... Fast recording/download speed
About me... Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2080331753
My Best Buy number: 2080331753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 16GB microSD Class 4 Memory Card

Good Sd

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pozoseco27
from cincinnati oh
on 09/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: plenty of storage
What's not so great: nothing
I upgraded from a 2 gig an seams like it will take a while to fill up. Perfect if you just take pictures and a few videos.
This product has... Reliable, Attractive design/portable, Large capacity/good size
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798720320
My Best Buy number: 2798720320
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>