Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

Model: FC-C520-VP-RB
SKU: 9956577
UPC: 874121002690
Convert your color or monochrome negatives or mounted slides to 5.0-megapixel digital images with this converter that features automatic color balance and exposure control for clarity and a 2.4" color display for viewing images. This product has been refurbished by the manufacturer. Learn more
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 8
)
Customer Reviews for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter
Review 1 for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

Get's the Job Done

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rkimmy
from Houston, Texas
on 01/19/2011
What's great about it: The auto enhance from the touch up disc that is included.
What's not so great: Only 3 slides at a time.
There are more expensive slide converters, but why pay double the price for a machine that you will only need for the lifetime you have slides?
This machine works just fine and comes with a program for your computer to touch up your converted pictures.
I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marlajg
from Buffalo, NY
on 12/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Scan quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, GREAT quality results!
What's not so great: Nothing!
All places I checked were going to charge at least $.28/slide to convert to digital. With over 800 slides to transfer as a gift to my mother, I was overwhelmed!
This was a bargain, but better than the price was the quality of the scans. Even old slides came through crystal clear.
I recommend this product and with patience you too can transfer yesterday's memories to today's media.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

Great slide scanner for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kmthor13
from acworth, ga
on 11/23/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Scan quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great price
What's not so great: only takes 3 slides at a time in the slide tray
I bought this in hopes of scanning in my parents 35mm slides. After a few minutes of figuring out how to use it, I scanned 1,040 slides. Turned out to be a great buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

Probably satisfactory for a PC operator.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: W6UPL
from Seal Beach, ca
on 11/21/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I run a Mac PRO with the latest operating system.
This product will not work wiyh my computer.
I am open to any help that anyone cares to offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

Functions as advertised

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: pillz1
from fairfax va
on 10/22/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Scan quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Converts old slides to jpeg for storage to computer
What's not so great: labor intensive
Was able to convert all my old slides to jpeg format as advertised. Labor intensive as it holds only 3 slides at a time and didn't find the instructions very helpful when it came time to adjust quality of image.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

very happy of the use of it see below

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: perjhh
from Grand Blanc Mi.
on 10/19/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Scan quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: ????
Very happy with the product have moved over 1200 slides so Far
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

It broke after using it for about 10 minutes

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: moomer
from Adams Center, NY
on 10/18/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Scan quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: I don't really know since I didn't get to use it for only 10 min.
What's not so great: It broke after 10 min of use.
This started out good, but after about 10 min it broke and then I couldn't use it. I was very disappointed in this product and won't ever buy it again. It was suppose to be refurbished, but whoever worked on it didn't do a very good job since it broke after only a few min of use. If you are going to buy one, buy a new one, that way it may last you longer than 10 min.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VuPoint Factory-Refurbished Digital Film and Slide Converter

Problems, with success

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JamesT27
from Denver, CO
on 09/29/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Scan quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast, inexpensive.
What's not so great: Poor quality control
After three units I got one that worked properly. First had dirt inside, brightness could not be adjusted on second and it also put blue stripes on photo. I got full refunds by returning bad units to local store. It is fast, taking only a few seconds to scan each slide. By scanning, viewing result on a computer screen, adjusting scanner brightness as required and repeating scan, reasonable results were obtained. Poke provided cleaner gadget through door and clean dust from scanner window while light is on. Use small paint brush to clean dust from slides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.