Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Model: CM5671-05
SKU: 9965845
UPC: 610839312764
This desktop features a double-layer DVD� RW/CD-RW drive for creating customized CDs and DVDs. The Intel Pentium processor features two processing cores for fast Internet surfing, downloads and more. Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel processors. Information provided by Intel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
31 out of 33
)
Customer Reviews for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive
Review 1 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

fast, easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LaundryNeverendingChore
from Atascadero, CA
on 04/04/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
no problems, works great, we're very pleased with this computer tower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

keeps telling me windows not genuine

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jananddean
on 02/23/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: windows is not genuine and it want update
I am taking it back it has issues it says that windows is not genuine
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

So far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from HOWARD BEACH,NY
on 10/15/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price seemed good
Purchased this computer to replace old one that crashed,still new and going wonderully
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: norewards1
from Philadelphia
on 10/10/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reliability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: nothing
I have not seen anything to shout about with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

this is very easy PC to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rgra4247
from Chandler Az
on 10/09/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of operation
What's not so great: Best Buy soft wear installer was setup wrong
this computer has surprised me it is very easy to use so far I have had no problems with it I like the wallpaper selections the windows 7 has been very easy to get aquinted with the monitor that came with the bundle works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Great Machine for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drtor
from Westmoreland, TN
on 10/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price and Best Buy even GIVES you 6 mths free Kaspersky
What's not so great: You can never have enough RAM
I would have given it a 5 star rating on performance if it had the maximum amount of RAM installed. We all know we can never have enough RAM! Other than that this is our first computer other than the HP models we always used to buy. If this is as good as the HP's have been we may have found a new computer brand. I'll give my two thumbs up plus my wife's two thumbs up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

great for my first computer purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kingburruel
from east Los
on 10/05/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 1TB hard drive
What's not so great: should have come with speakers
i ended up spending $1,000 after i added everything. should have waited longer to saved more money.... other than that, i can watch videos online w/no problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Great and powerful small system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pemdv1
from Costa Mesa, CA
on 10/03/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and features
What's not so great: it's a bit too big
I am very happy with the speed and reliability of this product. It performs as described and fits into my teaching environment seamlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

excellent for price but i was not able to back up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dospatos
from elgin, texas
on 09/24/2010
What's great about it: ease of use and speed
What's not so great: can't back it up for the restart
i love this computer, but i am worried that if it crashes i will not have an original restart back up. i took it to the geek squad and replaced the first one, but the second one would not back up either. i believe that best buy should send me the original restart discs from asus.
i feel that i was let down by the geek squad, even though they tried hard to back this up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Great PC for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wchris77
from Rancho Cucamonga
on 09/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
After searching for a reliable and fast pc, I found this one that fits within my budget and does everything I need it to do. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

difficult to upgrade !

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: taster2
on 09/19/2010
What's great about it: Works out of the box.
What's not so great: not suitable for gaming without upgrading.
Video needs upgrading for gaming, can't upgrade video card with only a 300watt ps. Must upgrade ps before video card. If you are not a gamer this a fine machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Good computer for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smith8856
from Dahlonega Ga
on 09/17/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Fast
What's not so great: no OS disk!
Needs to have a OS DISK and owner manual! Hard to get use to windows by having to read an online manual.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Very good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prp0001
from Lafayette, LA
on 09/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed, dependability, competitive price, and 10 USBs!
Despite a couple of issues with the Nero software that came with this computer, I would highly recommend it. It is fast, reliable, and competitively priced. And boy, having 10 USB connections sure makes you feel rich!
Excellent value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Good Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rookie22
from cincinnati oh
on 09/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
got exactly the performance i expected at a price that was a fair value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shuey
from york
on 09/06/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy
What's not so great: nothing
i have my asus for 2 months and it is working fine so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Uninstall Trend first

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Schnizen
from Roswell, GA
on 09/05/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's new, fast, and I got the 24" screen, which in comparison to my old monitor is like wall
What's not so great: Frustration at first due to antivirus conflict
After reading reviews and doing some price comparison, I chose this comp over the gateway w/ same processor for same price. The Gateway had 2 GB more memory, but I just haven't had great experience in the past with Gateway. The one hang up that I had with this comp was essentially right out of the box. Best Buy definitely pushes the Kaspersky Anti-Virus (must either have a competition going on on the sales team, or some contract with Kaspersky). Of course the first thing I do when I start up my new comp is install the new Anti-Virus that I bought. After trying to update the software once installed, I received a "program not responding" window and the update had gone through 800 bytes, yes bytes, in about 5 minutes. Absolutely unacceptable given I bought the computer 2 hours. After returning to Best Buy and having a guy look into it, it turns out that the ASUS line (maybe all new lines with Windows 7) have the trend antivirus trial pre-installed, meaning you have to uninstall that as the first step before installing any other anti virus. This was never mentioned, which was what led to my frustration. After getting the trend removed, the update of Kaspersky was up to the speed you would expect and the comp has been great ever since.
Word of caution: Uninstall the Trend trial before installing any other anti virus that you buy. It causes a horrible conflict.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

It's a good computer but I do NOT like Windows7!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: heatherscomputer
from Virginia
on 09/04/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set-up initially and plug-in and play!
What's not so great: Windows7 and no Outlook Express
This is a good computer. But, I do not like Windows7 due to the fact that it is NOT compatible with MANY other programs that I used for my business and can no longer use. It's also NOT compatible with my daughters FisherPrice CoolSchool Computer. So, my daugher will no longer be able to use her learning computer! There is NO email program (such as Outlook Express) on this computer and it's not compatible with any downloads of Outlook Express. You must use the web-based Windows Live (which I do not like also) which is already on the computer. Windows Live is difficult to set-up if you are trying to import other email addresses you already have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Up and running without incident

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DrCP
from SPringdale, AR
on 08/27/2010
What's great about it: Specs for the price
What's not so great: May not be able to add a 2nd drive or card.
This was my first ASUS product, but since I have a friend that recently purchased one and had no problems, I felt that I should give it a shot, especially since it was several hundred dollars cheaper that the next comparable model from HP, Dell and others.
The only potental concern I have is that opening the case (in the event that I may want to add a 2nd hard drive, new card of some kind etc, would cancel the warranty and according to internet blogs, it is a PITA to get the case back together again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

Great Machine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ABestBuy
from Madison WI
on 08/26/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, looks, performance
What's not so great: Can't think of any.
We are very pleased with the performance and speed of this machine for just under the $500 mark. It is a great purchase and seems so far to be a very solid machine. Would recommend it for the average user who is not looking to max it out on graphics or gaming. We use it for power point and sound recording, so it does great for both of those projects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asus - Essentio Desktop / Intel Pentium Processor / 4GB Memory / 1TB Hard Drive

loving this computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 99honey2
from newport,ar
on 08/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
very affordable, easy to set up, easy to use, I love this computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>