Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV - Instyler

As Seen On TV - Instyler

Model: 30219-2
SKU: 9975123
UPC: 633235302191
This hot iron straightens, curls and styles hair fast without damaging, high heat by using a rotating cylinder and 4 rows of precision-aligned bristles to polish each strand as it passes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
17 out of 21
)
Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV - Instyler
Review 1 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

poor

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nana
on 10/18/2014
didn't like, wasn't user friendly and did not hold the curl
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1014636346
My Best Buy number: 1014636346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Instyler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: girly
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I LOVE the Instyler! They are well worth the money since they last a long time. I've had mine for at least 3 years now and it's still doing a great job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979493159
My Best Buy number: 2979493159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Difficult to work with on long hair.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: chattanooga53
on 10/04/2014
Not as easy as they advertise it to be. If I had known that ahead of time, I probably would not have purchased it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0905750642
My Best Buy number: 0905750642
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

styling time cut from 1 hour to 20 min!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: candygirlbd
from Virginia Beach, VA
on 07/18/2014
I love this tool! I used to spend at least an hour on my hair, now only 20 minuets. Wet to dry in 20 minuets!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575959413
My Best Buy number: 0575959413
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Great tool for inexperience person to blow dry

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ponchik1
from Glendale, CA
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: How its easy to use
This is amazing to straighten your hair quickly. Especially when your not an experience hair dresser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054119076
My Best Buy number: 1054119076
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Great for weave but not so great on real hair.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Hurstv
from Sterling Heights, MI
on 05/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Okay product. My fiancé uses it everyday. She says it works great for her weave but not so great on her hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033921907
My Best Buy number: 0033921907
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Love my hair!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HFAWT327
from Baltimore, MD
on 02/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Easy to use. Love how it's styles my not so manageable hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778949549
My Best Buy number: 0778949549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

My wife got this.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Furchert
from Camano Island
on 12/06/2013
What's great about it: She has not complained about it once.
What's not so great: Like I said, she has not complained about it once, that is a real rarity when it comes to beauty products.
She got it, she uses it, and she has never complained about it. That is a huge vote of confidence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019243235
My Best Buy number: 1019243235
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Fast and smooth

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shala
from Little rock, AR
on 11/16/2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Works fast , easy to handle , light weight
What's not so great: Not for left handed people, doesn't reach roots
I was skeptical at first but after I washed and conditioned my hair, added some heat protection and started with that first section I was in love! It worked just like the commercial said. The only draw back was that I couldn't completely reach my roots so they were still thick and wavy. And also while working on the left side of my hair I wanted to switch hands from my right and to my left and I couldn't because the roller only rotates in one direction so when you switch hands the roller is now rolling against your hair. Besides theses two flaws I really like the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 1035901867
My Best Buy number: 1035901867
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Donut123
from LaCrosse, WI
on 11/04/2013
What's great about it: Does a lot of different things
What's not so great: All good, so far
The Instyler works well for my daughters, they both like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0035545606
My Best Buy number: 0035545606
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

works the way they say

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ranrho
from Parsonsburg, MD
on 08/15/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: have to use it in the right direction
Great product works the way I thought it would. Leaves hair shiney
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858910104
My Best Buy number: 2858910104
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

The best product for long and thick hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happythanever
from pembroke pines
on 08/10/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use
Love this product... Easy to use. works perfect .Works Really good with long and hick hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0951871766
My Best Buy number: 0951871766
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Great flat iron for damp hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LoveCookin
from Springfield, OH
on 08/02/2013
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Gets hot
This tool is perfect for straightening frizzy hair. I wash and condition, then spray with Kendra Blow Dry thermal spray. I let my hair air dry, then section my hair with hair clips and start from the bottom up. I have used on my hair when slightly damp, but works best on dry hair. If you use it on damp hair, move it slowly which creates steam. If you use a good thermal spray, your hair will seal in protection. My hair is soft and shiny. I love this tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423680681
My Best Buy number: 0423680681
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Best hair tool ever used

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mcarrazana
from Marysville, WA
on 07/06/2013
What's great about it: Easy and ergonomic usage
What's not so great: Can get extremely hot
In my short time in using the Instyler I have grown to love it...the best hair tool I have ever used. Great for quick and easy styling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014308649
My Best Buy number: 1014308649
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

Easy to handle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FiveK
from Bronx, NY
on 05/05/2013
What's great about it: Saves time
What's not so great: Nothing
Sometimes I am on the go and my hair is a mess, with this product I am on the road in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2876035032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

I LOVE IT, DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sheriluvsjesus
from lynchburg,va
on 04/05/2013
What's great about it: IT IS EASY TO USE AND IT SAVES ME A LOT OF TIME .
What's not so great: I WOULD LIKE A SMALLER BARREL, AND IT MAKES A LOT OFNOISE
EVEN WITH THE 2 THINGS I DISLIKE , I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY ONE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

So soft on the hair

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: High
from Shakopee, mn
on 03/29/2013
What's great about it: Makes hair so soft feeling
What's not so great: Gets really hot could take a while to style thicker hair
Love this! Usually use for straightening but makes my hair super soft!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

The Instyler Destroyed my Hair :(

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Butterfly249
on 12/08/2011
What's not so great: Breaks hair
I bought the Instyler after seeing how it "polishes" your hair and gives it a healthy bounce. What a disappointment! My hair is long, fine, but very shiny and healthy. I used the Instyler hoping for a little lift at the root, and what I've gotten after using it for several weeks is a bunch of broken hair at the root all over my scalp!
As a result, all the hair around my scalp is now only about 1 inch long. I called the company to complain, and what they've said is that they "never heard of the Instyler breaking a customer's hair." Well if anyone there uses Google then they'd know that is a blatent lie. Furthermore, they refused to take any information about my complaint and refused to accept a return. What's most upsetting is not the $120 wasted, but the time it will take to regrow my destroyed hair from this product.
After inspecting the unit, it appears that it is not the heat that broke my hair, but it is actually the rotating action with the nylon bristles that actually pull and snag the hair, resulting in severe damage and breakage near the root.
If you value healthy, full hair, and good customer service, DO NOT BUY THE INSTYLER! You will be sorry like me!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+40points
49out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

LOVE IT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: happyuli
from Pueblo, Co
on 01/27/2011
What's great about it: worth every penny
What's not so great: haven't found anything bad yet.
I bought this for my daughter, she has ethnic hair. Her hair does not get stiff or greasy, like flat irons. Because you do not have to use product to make this work. We use it all the time. It is wonderfull!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
30out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV - Instyler

The Instyler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeenaD
from Fort Worth, TX
on 01/19/2011
What's great about it: It really works!
What's not so great: Honestly, it's a little noisy but worth it!
I bought the Instyler for my daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves this! My daughter has long thick hair and she has finally found something that will work on her hair.
I saw this advertised on TV and was very skeptical about it really working the way it's shown on TV, you know it always seem to good to be true. Well, this product works the way it is shown on TV and my daughter is so happy with her hair now. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>