Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Model: 30219-2
SKU: 9975123
UPC: 633235302191
This hot iron straightens, curls and styles hair fast without damaging, high heat by using a rotating cylinder and 4 rows of precision-aligned bristles to polish each strand as it passes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 48 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
40 out of 48
)
Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black
Review 1 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

it is ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: koli
on 08/18/2015
it doesn't work as you see the tv video. I am not impressed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2537580772
My Best Buy number: 2537580772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tamtam
on 08/14/2015
The iron is excellent on my hair. The hair nice!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3759261142
My Best Buy number: 3759261142
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunny
on 08/12/2015
I recommend this product to my friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2952600000
My Best Buy number: 2952600000
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

It works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CTNative
on 08/01/2015
Love my In-Styler and used it right out of the box. It smooths and straightens my naturally wavy, fine hair in only a few minutes. I have not yet mastered curling my hair, but the enclosed DVD shows you how to do it. I like it so much, I recommended it to a friend who also bought an In-Styler from Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3476830454
My Best Buy number: 3476830454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Very surprised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MsJones
on 07/24/2015
I was kind of doubtful when I first considered purchasing the InStyler but thought I would try it. I was very pleasantly surprised after using it a few times. My hair is naturally curly and difficult to straighten. The InStyler seems to work better every time I use it. I have also noticed that it doesn't damage my hair nearly as bad as my flat iron. Since using it on a regular basis, my hair is not breaking on the ends as it did before. I am sure once I get totally comfortable using the product, I would be able to rate it as excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479288894
My Best Buy number: 3479288894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great styler!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Janilea
on 07/08/2015
I love this hair styler! My hair is wavy and can frizz. This styler smooths my hair and keeps it under control. I bought my first one six years ago and only needed to buy another one this year. Very good buy for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3473742712
My Best Buy number: 3473742712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Love the In-Styler!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CTNative
on 07/08/2015
I was looking forward to receiving the In-Styler because I'd heard so many good things about it. I got it out of the package and started using it immediately, and all I can say is "Wow!" I love it.
It smoothed my hair in about 5 min., leaving it soft and silky. I can't wait to try the curling techniques shown in the owner's manual. Going to throw out (or give away) my old curling iron, because the In-Styler is all I'll need from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3476830454
My Best Buy number: 3476830454
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

It's okay.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Squirrel
on 07/02/2015
It's not awesome. It' s clumsy to use & takes a long time if your hair is long. It's only okay, I would not repeat this purchase because I like to do my hair in 5 minutes, not 30.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2362713734
My Best Buy number: 2362713734
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Smooth and shiny hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JuanMagsalin
on 06/27/2015
The InStyler certainly takes longer than blow drying but the results are worth it. From experience it took about 3 times longer than blow drying but the result was shiny, no frizz hair, and perfectly styled hair without using any product. Even better was that it lasted for around 3 days.
It is a good idea to let your hair air dry as much as you can before use, as this will greatly reduce the time spent. Also the texture, thickness, and length of your hair will be a factor.
It does seem a bit awkward to use the first few times but once you get used to it, it is much easier and faster. It should also be noted that this is good for straightening unruly waves and making nice curled under or flipped ends. It didn’t work well to make curls considering the size of barrel
For someone that doesn’t like to use hair products, I think this is a particularly good alternative to cut down on frizz.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174353982
My Best Buy number: 2174353982
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

This is the second one I've bought for my mom.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarsey
on 06/12/2015
Straightens your hair but still leaves plenty of volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493814508
My Best Buy number: 2493814508
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

The wife loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XrayBravo11
from Phoenix, AZ
on 06/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
she was all in my business to buy her one of these when they were $200. Best Buy had the best price at $70 and now she bothers me about other stuff instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530069515
My Best Buy number: 0530069515
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maggy01
on 06/03/2015
So easy to used, since the first time that i used it I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2595617465
My Best Buy number: 2595617465
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

It's OK

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AnointedPoi
from Bay Area, CA
on 05/26/2015
The Instyler is a good hair implement. It straightens the hair extremely well. It took some time to get used to but it works well. The iron gets very hot so you must use caution. The Instyler came with a special mat that should be used to prevent surface burns.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174353982
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Love this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eeyore
on 05/08/2015
this really saved me so much time I absolutely love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2281549704
My Best Buy number: 2281549704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Beautiful salon styling at home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Veegirl
on 05/06/2015
I totally love my Instyler because it gives you the body and bounce that you would receive after walking out o your favorite salon. The Instyler is very easy to use and it only takes a few minutes to provide you with a beautiful style. This is my 3rd one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980524637
My Best Buy number: 2980524637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Does what it needs to do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lokified
on 04/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought it for my wife who has VERY curly hair and it straightens and styles like like a champ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641270682
My Best Buy number: 2641270682
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Better then I expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PeterA
from Queens
on 03/13/2015
I bought this for my wife and at first I was skeptical but once she used it I changed my mind. It really works and it's easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0534568519
My Best Buy number: 0534568519
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Good hair tool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soraya
on 03/04/2015
If you on the go with s busy schedule like me hit the gym and have to tame that frizz then this is your tool just remember heat protectant spray
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878103951
My Best Buy number: 2878103951
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great styler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikey645
on 02/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The styler works great. I use it every day. I needed one that was reliable and easy to use, and this is the one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029038111
My Best Buy number: 1029038111
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

It Really Works on Thick Course Hair!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mischief20
from New York, NY
on 02/12/2015
I have very think and course hair and the InStyler really straightened it, to as well as, my hair stylist blows it out and straightens it in his salon. Get the InStyler, it really does work and this is my second one in 5 years, so they hold up under daily use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2138159018
My Best Buy number: 2138159018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>