Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Model: 30219-2
SKU: 9975123
UPC: 633235302191
This hot iron straightens, curls and styles hair fast without damaging, high heat by using a rotating cylinder and 4 rows of precision-aligned bristles to polish each strand as it passes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 31 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
25 out of 31
)
Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black
Review 1 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Good hair tool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soraya
on 03/04/2015
If you on the go with s busy schedule like me hit the gym and have to tame that frizz then this is your tool just remember heat protectant spray
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878103951
My Best Buy number: 2878103951
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great styler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikey645
on 02/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The styler works great. I use it every day. I needed one that was reliable and easy to use, and this is the one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029038111
My Best Buy number: 1029038111
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

It Really Works on Thick Course Hair!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mischief20
from New York, NY
on 02/12/2015
I have very think and course hair and the InStyler really straightened it, to as well as, my hair stylist blows it out and straightens it in his salon. Get the InStyler, it really does work and this is my second one in 5 years, so they hold up under daily use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2138159018
My Best Buy number: 2138159018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Wife LOVES this Instyler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BillG
from Dayton, OH
on 01/28/2015
She loves the Instyler. She will even take it with her to the salon so they can use it too. BestBuy is also great with their replacement program on this. A retainer clip on the end broke off and BB replaced it, no questions asked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550669368
My Best Buy number: 0550669368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

not what I expected

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: vermont
on 01/25/2015
Had to return item it kept shutting off, not sure if it was defective or that is how it worked
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2033669094
My Best Buy number: 2033669094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great tool for your hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: imnumber1
from Los Angeles, California
on 01/02/2015
Any occasion and any style the instyler does any trick you wish to your hair Weather is straight or curly consider it done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036699077
My Best Buy number: 1036699077
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

My Little girl loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The product seems okay because my daughter who is the one using it and I have not heard any complaints from her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2860071206
My Best Buy number: 2860071206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Price high for what it does

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: JBVDetroit
from Detroit, MI
on 12/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was expecting much much more out of this especially for the hype and price
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0105767129
My Best Buy number: 0105767129
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great straightener and curler

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sandmama
from Los Angeles, CA
on 12/10/2014
Great product it saves you time . Easy to use and it works very good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014929844
My Best Buy number: 1014929844
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Wife loves it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cybersurge
from Raleigh, NC
on 12/04/2014
It's hard to make her happy with these things. She's gone though several and returned them. She saw and read the reviews for this one, and so far loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301415795
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

poor

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nana
on 10/18/2014
didn't like, wasn't user friendly and did not hold the curl
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1014636346
My Best Buy number: 1014636346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Instyler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: girly
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I LOVE the Instyler! They are well worth the money since they last a long time. I've had mine for at least 3 years now and it's still doing a great job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979493159
My Best Buy number: 2979493159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Difficult to work with on long hair.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: chattanooga53
on 10/04/2014
Not as easy as they advertise it to be. If I had known that ahead of time, I probably would not have purchased it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0905750642
My Best Buy number: 0905750642
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

styling time cut from 1 hour to 20 min!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: candygirlbd
from Virginia Beach, VA
on 07/18/2014
I love this tool! I used to spend at least an hour on my hair, now only 20 minuets. Wet to dry in 20 minuets!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575959413
My Best Buy number: 0575959413
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great tool for inexperience person to blow dry

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ponchik1
from Glendale, CA
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: How its easy to use
This is amazing to straighten your hair quickly. Especially when your not an experience hair dresser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054119076
My Best Buy number: 1054119076
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Great for weave but not so great on real hair.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Hurstv
from Sterling Heights, MI
on 05/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Okay product. My fiancé uses it everyday. She says it works great for her weave but not so great on her hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033921907
My Best Buy number: 0033921907
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Love my hair!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HFAWT327
from Baltimore, MD
on 02/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Easy to use. Love how it's styles my not so manageable hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778949549
My Best Buy number: 0778949549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

My wife got this.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Furchert
from Camano Island
on 12/06/2013
What's great about it: She has not complained about it once.
What's not so great: Like I said, she has not complained about it once, that is a real rarity when it comes to beauty products.
She got it, she uses it, and she has never complained about it. That is a huge vote of confidence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019243235
My Best Buy number: 1019243235
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Fast and smooth

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shala
from Little rock, AR
on 11/16/2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Works fast , easy to handle , light weight
What's not so great: Not for left handed people, doesn't reach roots
I was skeptical at first but after I washed and conditioned my hair, added some heat protection and started with that first section I was in love! It worked just like the commercial said. The only draw back was that I couldn't completely reach my roots so they were still thick and wavy. And also while working on the left side of my hair I wanted to switch hands from my right and to my left and I couldn't because the roller only rotates in one direction so when you switch hands the roller is now rolling against your hair. Besides theses two flaws I really like the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 1035901867
My Best Buy number: 1035901867
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV - Instyler - Silver/Yellow/Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Donut123
from LaCrosse, WI
on 11/04/2013
What's great about it: Does a lot of different things
What's not so great: All good, so far
The Instyler works well for my daughters, they both like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0035545606
My Best Buy number: 0035545606
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>