Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Model: DX-SP211
SKU: 2067044
UPC: 600603138942
These speakers feature 4" polypropylene cone woofers and 2" polycarbonate tweeters for a wide range of sound and a weather-resistant design to protect against the elements. The spring connectors allow for simple connectivity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 60 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
58 out of 60
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Review 1 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Cant beat the sound for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fielder
from Sheldon, IA
on 12/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Durability and sound
What's not so great: Bass out put
The speakers offer very good sound quality for the price. I hooked them up to my TV through a small amplifier and the result was greatly improved sound. They produced good high end sound quality but they do lack in the bass end. The speakers have heavy duty grill covers. The mounting brackets are lighter weight but should hold up fine if your not moving the speakers frequently. I would recommended them to anyone looking for a pair of budget priced speakers.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 964488050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Great Speakers At A Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EDSD
from Pennsylvania
on 11/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought these speakers on clearance for under $15 and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Don't let the small size fool you--the sound they produce is great. They can function on their own in a small room or provide additional sound in a home theater system. Either way, you won't be disappointed with them.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical, Pro audio / DJ, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961145901
My Best Buy number: 0961145901
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

good speakers for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: catrachito
from spring
on 09/06/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: for outdoor installations the metal speaker cover gets rusted soon
I used this kind of speaker in comercial buidings in outdoors...the only thing I saw was the metal cover on front gets rusted after a few months...other than that they work great...and good price
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823520505
My Best Buy number: 2823520505
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

for small speakeresthey are really good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yrpapi1
from bolingbrook il
on 08/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the price and sound
For quality small speakers they are very good and loud
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Pro audio / DJ
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2130680565
My Best Buy number: 2130680565
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Great outdoor speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Musicoutside
from Alabama
on 08/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: holding up well outside
Putting the speakers outside not under a cover is working really good.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174976624
My Best Buy number: 2174976624
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

perfect for outdoors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobbyJJJ
from Fairfield,OH
on 08/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install, affordable
What's not so great: all good
I would recommend this pair of speakers to anyone. bargain !!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103007955
My Best Buy number: 2103007955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Good bang for the buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RGP120
from Michigan
on 08/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Low cost
What's not so great: Not loud
Great value for the money. Perfect for small outdoor spaces.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0215320375
My Best Buy number: 0215320375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

simple and cheap

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lovesavingmoney
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Purshased a set of these on sale and after hearing them purchased two more. Easy to hook up and works great for our patio.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856721320
My Best Buy number: 2856721320
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Work great & easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jgvw
from Costa Mesa, CA
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: nothing
Sounds great, easy to install & sturdy. Fit perfectly in available space...old VW Thing
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040264660
My Best Buy number: 0040264660
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Great little speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LadyDi141
from Appleton, WI
on 07/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good sound gfor being small. Fit in small space where I put it. Doesn't scream "speaker"
What's not so great: nothing
Nice little speaker set.
Does not stand out to say "look at me".
Sound good for small speaker.
Easy to hook up.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical, Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Great value for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kmchambers66
from Chicago, Il
on 07/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good sound
What's not so great: Nothing
I purchased these speakers in a sort of emergency due to the fact my old ones were weather beaten and had seen better days. I found these speakers on the shelf and the customer service rep at Best Buy was quick to help me to see how they sounded.
I immediately took them home and hooked them up to my outdoor stereo system. I am very pleased at the performance and quality of the speakers.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967224891
My Best Buy number: 0967224891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Good sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dicrisar
from Miami
on 07/07/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: A little bit big
It is a good product, easy to install and has a good sound.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572475138
My Best Buy number: 0572475138
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

GREAT SPEAKERS EASY SETUP

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ALEXANDER1
from CARSON CALIF
on 07/06/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: THE SOUND
What's not so great: STILL GREAT SO FAR
LOVE THESE SPEAKERS I HAVE LOTS OF BACKYARD PARTYS i would i always show to my friends
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Pro audio / DJ
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0012163687
My Best Buy number: 0012163687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Great Speakers Period

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jwcook
from Bay City, MI
on 06/10/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cost, Sound Quality
What's not so great: None
Great Speakers for the Price. Would buy them again.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862168386
My Best Buy number: 2862168386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

For the money they work

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dobbs
from Hatfield, PA
on 06/08/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Power
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Weather resistant
Sound good for what you pay for. They're not Bose. I have no problems with them.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... i've hooked 1 or 2 electronic products
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312094438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

great speakers for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: streak89
from ky
on 05/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound and value
Great speakers for price, good sound quality,excellent value
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864805975
My Best Buy number: 2864805975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Good bang/buck

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Highfigh
from RI
on 05/25/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Weatherproof. Good hanging hardware
These speakers are not going to impress an audiophile, but they do what they are made for nicely. Good enough sound quality for an outside party and loud enough to drown out the neighbors.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0078455665
My Best Buy number: 0078455665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Great for a pair of cheap outdoor speakers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dave85718
from Tucson, AZ
on 05/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cheap, easy to set up
These are great for a simple cheap pair of outdoor speakers. Nothing fancy, but decent sound. I didn't want a really nice pair of speaker rotting outside in the AZ heat, but these I don't need to worry about since they weren't a major investment.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963324229
My Best Buy number: 0963324229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Good for the backyard

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JessGSLP
from Kansas City, MO
on 05/03/2013
What's great about it: Easy to set up, Price, Sound fine to the average ear
What's not so great: Limited sound quality & tolerated volume depending on what you need them for
We bought these speakers to put on my parents back porch for pool parties. We have placed them under an over hang to decrease the amount of weather they receive and will bring them in for the winter. They sound great and are plenty of sound for the smaller backyard they have to fill. You can mount them to be able to face L-R or U-D depending on where your audience can be.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... married to an audio tech
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572162120
My Best Buy number: 0572162120
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

Wasn't happy with product.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DBnSoBe
from Miami Beach, FL
on 04/27/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Power
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Size of speakers was great
What's not so great: One speaker stop working after a few weeks
Like the size of the product, but one speaker stop working after a few weeks.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2699633965
My Best Buy number: 2699633965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>