Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)

These speakers feature 4" polypropylene cone woofers and 2" polycarbonate tweeters for a wide range of sound and a weather-resistant design to protect against the elements. The spring connectors allow for simple connectivity.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
97%of customers recommend this product. 
(
58 out of 60
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Review 1 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Cant beat the sound for the price!

on December 25, 2013
Posted by: Fielder
from Sheldon, IA
The speakers offer very good sound quality for the price. I hooked them up to my TV through a small amplifier and the result was greatly improved sound. They produced good high end sound quality but they do lack in the bass end. The speakers have heavy duty grill covers. The mounting brackets are lighter weight but should hold up fine if your not moving the speakers frequently. I would recommended them to anyone looking for a pair of budget priced speakers.
My Best Buy number: 964488050
What's great about it: Durability and sound
What's not so great: Bass out put
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great Speakers At A Great Price

on November 4, 2013
Posted by: EDSD
from Pennsylvania
I bought these speakers on clearance for under $15 and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Don't let the small size fool you--the sound they produce is great. They can function on their own in a small room or provide additional sound in a home theater system. Either way, you won't be disappointed with them.
My Best Buy number: 0961145901
My Best Buy number: 0961145901
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

good speakers for the price

on September 6, 2013
Posted by: catrachito
from spring
I used this kind of speaker in comercial buidings in outdoors...the only thing I saw was the metal cover on front gets rusted after a few months...other than that they work great...and good price
My Best Buy number: 2823520505
My Best Buy number: 2823520505
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: for outdoor installations the metal speaker cover gets rusted soon
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Appearance
4 out of 5
4
Power
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

for small speakeresthey are really good

on August 30, 2013
Posted by: yrpapi1
from bolingbrook il
For quality small speakers they are very good and loud
My Best Buy number: 2130680565
My Best Buy number: 2130680565
What's great about it: the price and sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great outdoor speakers

on August 24, 2013
Posted by: Musicoutside
from Alabama
Putting the speakers outside not under a cover is working really good.
My Best Buy number: 2174976624
My Best Buy number: 2174976624
What's great about it: holding up well outside
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Appearance
4 out of 5
4
Power
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

perfect for outdoors

on August 4, 2013
Posted by: BobbyJJJ
from Fairfield,OH
I would recommend this pair of speakers to anyone. bargain !!
My Best Buy number: 2103007955
My Best Buy number: 2103007955
What's great about it: easy to install, affordable
What's not so great: all good
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good bang for the buck

on August 2, 2013
Posted by: RGP120
from Michigan
Great value for the money. Perfect for small outdoor spaces.
My Best Buy number: 0215320375
My Best Buy number: 0215320375
What's great about it: Low cost
What's not so great: Not loud
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Appearance
4 out of 5
4
Power
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

simple and cheap

on August 2, 2013
Posted by: lovesavingmoney
Purshased a set of these on sale and after hearing them purchased two more. Easy to hook up and works great for our patio.
My Best Buy number: 2856721320
My Best Buy number: 2856721320
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Work great & easy to install

on August 2, 2013
Posted by: jgvw
from Costa Mesa, CA
Sounds great, easy to install & sturdy. Fit perfectly in available space...old VW Thing
My Best Buy number: 0040264660
My Best Buy number: 0040264660
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great little speakers

on July 27, 2013
Posted by: LadyDi141
from Appleton, WI
Nice little speaker set.
Does not stand out to say "look at me".
Sound good for small speaker.
Easy to hook up.
What's great about it: good sound gfor being small. Fit in small space where I put it. Doesn't scream "speaker"
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great value for the price

on July 15, 2013
Posted by: kmchambers66
from Chicago, Il
I purchased these speakers in a sort of emergency due to the fact my old ones were weather beaten and had seen better days. I found these speakers on the shelf and the customer service rep at Best Buy was quick to help me to see how they sounded.
I immediately took them home and hooked them up to my outdoor stereo system. I am very pleased at the performance and quality of the speakers.
My Best Buy number: 0967224891
My Best Buy number: 0967224891
What's great about it: Good sound
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good sound

on July 7, 2013
Posted by: dicrisar
from Miami
It is a good product, easy to install and has a good sound.
My Best Buy number: 0572475138
My Best Buy number: 0572475138
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: A little bit big
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Appearance
3 out of 5
3
Power
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

GREAT SPEAKERS EASY SETUP

on July 6, 2013
Posted by: ALEXANDER1
from CARSON CALIF
LOVE THESE SPEAKERS I HAVE LOTS OF BACKYARD PARTYS i would i always show to my friends
My Best Buy number: 0012163687
My Best Buy number: 0012163687
What's great about it: THE SOUND
What's not so great: STILL GREAT SO FAR
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5
Power
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great Speakers Period

on June 10, 2013
Posted by: jwcook
from Bay City, MI
Great Speakers for the Price. Would buy them again.
My Best Buy number: 2862168386
My Best Buy number: 2862168386
What's great about it: Cost, Sound Quality
What's not so great: None
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Appearance
4 out of 5
4
Power
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

For the money they work

on June 8, 2013
Posted by: Dobbs
from Hatfield, PA
Sound good for what you pay for. They're not Bose. I have no problems with them.
My Best Buy number: 0312094438
What's great about it: Weather resistant
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Appearance
3 out of 5
3
Power
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

great speakers for price

on May 25, 2013
Posted by: streak89
from ky
Great speakers for price, good sound quality,excellent value
My Best Buy number: 2864805975
My Best Buy number: 2864805975
What's great about it: sound and value
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Appearance
4 out of 5
4
Power
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good bang/buck

on May 25, 2013
Posted by: Highfigh
from RI
These speakers are not going to impress an audiophile, but they do what they are made for nicely. Good enough sound quality for an outside party and loud enough to drown out the neighbors.
My Best Buy number: 0078455665
My Best Buy number: 0078455665
What's great about it: Weatherproof. Good hanging hardware
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Appearance
4 out of 5
4
Power
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great for a pair of cheap outdoor speakers

on May 4, 2013
Posted by: Dave85718
from Tucson, AZ
These are great for a simple cheap pair of outdoor speakers. Nothing fancy, but decent sound. I didn't want a really nice pair of speaker rotting outside in the AZ heat, but these I don't need to worry about since they weren't a major investment.
My Best Buy number: 0963324229
My Best Buy number: 0963324229
What's great about it: Cheap, easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Appearance
4 out of 5
4
Power
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Good for the backyard

on May 3, 2013
Posted by: JessGSLP
from Kansas City, MO
We bought these speakers to put on my parents back porch for pool parties. We have placed them under an over hang to decrease the amount of weather they receive and will bring them in for the winter. They sound great and are plenty of sound for the smaller backyard they have to fill. You can mount them to be able to face L-R or U-D depending on where your audience can be.
My Best Buy number: 0572162120
My Best Buy number: 0572162120
What's great about it: Easy to set up, Price, Sound fine to the average ear
What's not so great: Limited sound quality & tolerated volume depending on what you need them for
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 2-Way Indoor/Outdoor Multipurpose Speakers (Pair)
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Wasn't happy with product.

on April 27, 2013
Posted by: DBnSoBe
from Miami Beach, FL
Like the size of the product, but one speaker stop working after a few weeks.
My Best Buy number: 2699633965
My Best Buy number: 2699633965
What's great about it: Size of speakers was great
What's not so great: One speaker stop working after a few weeks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
2 out of 5
2
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2
Appearance
3 out of 5
3
Power
2 out of 5
2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 60 results 
1 2 3 >>