Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Model: DX-HB7PT
SKU: 2087035
UPC: 600603138553
This 7-port hub allows you to add up to 7 peripheral devices to your computer and features 3 top-load USB ports for quick access.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 27 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
22 out of 27
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Review 1 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Nice Quality USB 2.0 HUB

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeggoMyEggo
from Baltimore, MD
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Capacity, Quality
What's not so great: No Complaints
This is a nice USB hub, having 7 ports is great and allows me to connect just about everything I could think of to my computer. What makes this one unique is the three vertically oriented ports which are perfect for flash drives and wireless dongles. The power supply for the hub is very stout and should be able to handle just about everything you throw at it even if every port is filled. Having compared it to other similar hubs, this one was the one I chose based on specifications and value for the price paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655749853
My Best Buy number: 2655749853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great use for Mac Mini

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Taylor2010
from Dayton, OH
on 03/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Extends the use of our Mac Mini
The Mac Mini only offers limited ports, and this product gives me more ports for more computer accessories
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500799958
My Best Buy number: 2500799958
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

compact and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smorones505
from albuquerque, NM
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: comes with its own power source
What's not so great: to bulky for its size
It's a great hub.It comes with its own power supply, so it doesn't depend on the limited amperage of the mother board.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493973397
My Best Buy number: 2493973397
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: matthew813
from Houston
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Small, compact. Has a lot of ports.
Small, compact. Has a lot of ports. Sits nicely on my cluttered computer desk among all my other computer peripherals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2616590531
My Best Buy number: 2616590531
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TinkNH
from Manchester, NH
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
easy to install, use, I have had no problems at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558941596
My Best Buy number: 0558941596
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Handy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LadyinSpringfield
from Springfield
on 02/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Handy
What's not so great: Handy
Handy when you have lots of stuff to use. Like an Iphone, Other things too that my daughter has connected to it .... but I don't remember what all else...I'm just filling this in to get the fifty characters please.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842639912
My Best Buy number: 2842639912
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

No off/on Toggle Switches

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mkford53
from houston, tx
on 10/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 7 USB Plugs
What's not so great: No off/on toggle switches.
After buying it I realized it didn't have off/on toggle switches. I returned to Best Buy. I only gave 4 stars because of switches. I would recommend because most USB Hubs don't give you problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225177093
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Simple to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jojojoj
from va
on 10/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very good adapter especially when you have to plug in many different items. I would recommend this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213715207
My Best Buy number: 2213715207
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Works as intended

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZEyeDoc
from Fort Worth, TX
on 10/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 7 USB ports, small size
What's not so great: nothing
This is an economical powered USB hub that is small and easy to use. The ports are easily accessible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2672929733
My Best Buy number: 2672929733
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

good hub

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HoustonNorth
from Houston
on 10/04/2013
What's great about it: good for travel
What's not so great: nothing
easy to use usb hub, expands usability of surface. Convenient to carry when traveling because its compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824925682
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

I liked it, my last one was great also.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: corvettegal2013
from bend, oregon
on 09/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: slim, take little space
I had one that lasted for 5 years... it had a blue light...under the words Dynex, I liked that as it told me when it had power. I did not see that feature on this model...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063969115
My Best Buy number: 0063969115
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Good Solution fdor USB Hub

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ricohlake
from Florida
on 08/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's compact and It works
It's compact and It works. After burning several ports on the Notebook this device gave me USB ports for a fraction of the repair cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206460134
My Best Buy number: 0206460134
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Wish the cord was longer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RobotechMaster99
from Greenville, NC
on 08/12/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: you get 7 usb ports
What's not so great: Cord is not long enough, very light
It does what it says it does, multi-port USB functions. I only have 2 problems. First problem I have is that the cord is not long enough to suit my needs. I wanted something that I could place in my keyboard tray in my office-sized desk. Cord was way too short to extend through the openings provided by my desk to get to my PC.
The second problem is that the hub is extremely light. Just having the power cord plugged in causes it to pull the hub clean off my desk, and there is no provided way to mount or stick the hub in one place. I had to put a paperweight on the power cord to keep in on the desk.
Neither problem detracts from the usefulness of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2140337152
My Best Buy number: 2140337152
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Met my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PaulineO
from Fayetteville, TX
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It offers additional USB ports
What's not so great: Nothing so far
It is so helpful to have additional USB ports available when everything needs to be plugged in, in that way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624427645
My Best Buy number: 2624427645
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great USB port

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: karl1968
from Plainville, MA
on 07/20/2013
What's great about it: Have had no problems, works beautifully
It's easy to use, easy to put on my desk, very convenient. Hopefully it will last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056091257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Excellent Hub

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AAT1963
from Roseville, CA
on 07/09/2013
What's great about it: Has 7 Ports and is small
It is small and has 7 ports. Included a longer usb to plug in the computer then other brands.
Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737238158
My Best Buy number: 0737238158
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Works great with no issues encountered. Fast.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rich15238
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 06/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use and plenty of USB Ports that work!
What's not so great: No Comments
Great device - most USB ports I could find and no problems with any device I connect. I use lots of devices with USB Ports and I am so happy that I can leave the cables connected instead of continually switching for device that have different device end connectors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2273878720
My Best Buy number: 2273878720
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

meets my needs

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: katididy
from Oakland, CA
on 06/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: has enough ports
What's not so great: nothing so far
This is what I needed to expand my system. Basic and adequate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0067600120
My Best Buy number: 0067600120
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BrewPack
from West Bend, WI
on 06/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: 7 ports, wall and usb connections
What's not so great: nothing
Use this to charge my 3D glasses and my phone. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129466316
My Best Buy number: 2129466316
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Dead after days.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RynoDBones
from Oklahoma City
on 03/29/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Durability
I've owned this for three days. The first day, when the computer it was attached to went into hibernation/sleep three of my peripherals were no longer recognized upon waking the computer. I shut down the computer, unplugged this hub, and started again, but the external drives no longer showed up. Tried different configurations of plugging into different ports, etc. No luck. The entire device is dead. Green light shows up, but nothing attached to it is showing up on the computer. Tried on two other computers, same results. The hub died after the first day. Piece of junk, waste of money. Tossed the receipt, so no returns.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>