Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Cables & Connectors or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

This 7-port hub allows you to add up to 7 peripheral devices to your computer and features 3 top-load USB ports for quick access.
Overall rating:
3.912 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
85%of customers recommend this product. 
(
29 out of 34
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Review 1 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

good hub

on August 5, 2015
Posted by: bestbuyer
It does what it is supposed to do. I have 9 ft usb cable connected to it and the device works fine.
My Best Buy number: 1040629886
My Best Buy number: 1040629886
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Meets Expectations

on June 22, 2014
Posted by: Frodozz
from Bossier City, LA
Needed some additional USB ports and this item filled that need exactly.
My Best Buy number: 0961356291
My Best Buy number: 0961356291
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

bought as a back up

on June 14, 2014
Posted by: Sandwich
from Seattle
have not used it yet, so I would recommend this to a friend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Worked out of the box, 3 top USB ports come handy

on May 30, 2014
Posted by: Avizone
from Hamden, CT
My laptop doesn't have a docking station option, so this works great for connecting all my USB powered peripherals (keyboard, mouse, usb ethernet, external usb 2.0 drive, one monitor for additional USBs). No more connecting all cables every day, one by one.
I would recommend USB 3.0 powered hub only if you have external drive or any device (like Samsung Note 3) which supports USB 3.0. If not, save money and get this
My Best Buy number: 2668003140
My Best Buy number: 2668003140
What's great about it: 7 ports (with 3 on top), compact size, AC powered
What's not so great: USB 2.0
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great product value!!

on May 17, 2014
Posted by: 7portDon
from Orange Park, FL
A great hub which I use at work everyday! You cab't beat the price for the product!
My Best Buy number: 2085445806
My Best Buy number: 2085445806
What's great about it: 7 ports!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Does what it says on the box!

on May 2, 2014
Posted by: Skydoc
from Sweet Home, Alabama
got this to extend usb powered hub from my PC and it works well. also took the case apart and screwed the box right to the side of my desk - then glued case back on, worked very well. plenty of power for all my added devices to charge.
My Best Buy number: 2260254957
My Best Buy number: 2260254957
What's great about it: easy setup with win7 64bit
What's not so great: plastic case
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Durability
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excellent product

on April 28, 2014
Posted by: kbhit
from Pittsburgh,PA
Working great with my Mac and the 4' cable made it easy to extend that to another shelf on my computer desk. Works both with or without the power depending how many devices you are connecting.
Getting 7 ports hub in this price is a great deal!
My Best Buy number: 2510578482
My Best Buy number: 2510578482
What's great about it: Value for Price
What's not so great: None
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Nice Quality USB 2.0 HUB

on April 13, 2014
Posted by: LeggoMyEggo
from Baltimore, MD
This is a nice USB hub, having 7 ports is great and allows me to connect just about everything I could think of to my computer. What makes this one unique is the three vertically oriented ports which are perfect for flash drives and wireless dongles. The power supply for the hub is very stout and should be able to handle just about everything you throw at it even if every port is filled. Having compared it to other similar hubs, this one was the one I chose based on specifications and value for the price paid.
My Best Buy number: 2655749853
My Best Buy number: 2655749853
What's great about it: Capacity, Quality
What's not so great: No Complaints
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great use for Mac Mini

on March 27, 2014
Posted by: Taylor2010
from Dayton, OH
The Mac Mini only offers limited ports, and this product gives me more ports for more computer accessories
My Best Buy number: 2500799958
My Best Buy number: 2500799958
What's great about it: Extends the use of our Mac Mini
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Durability
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

compact and easy to use

on March 21, 2014
Posted by: smorones505
from albuquerque, NM
It's a great hub.It comes with its own power supply, so it doesn't depend on the limited amperage of the mother board.
My Best Buy number: 2493973397
My Best Buy number: 2493973397
What's great about it: comes with its own power source
What's not so great: to bulky for its size
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Durability
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3
Compatibility
3 out of 5
3
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good

on March 14, 2014
Posted by: matthew813
from Houston
Small, compact. Has a lot of ports. Sits nicely on my cluttered computer desk among all my other computer peripherals.
My Best Buy number: 2616590531
My Best Buy number: 2616590531
What's great about it: Small, compact. Has a lot of ports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

easy

on March 8, 2014
Posted by: TinkNH
from Manchester, NH
easy to install, use, I have had no problems at all
My Best Buy number: 0558941596
My Best Buy number: 0558941596
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Handy

on February 3, 2014
Posted by: LadyinSpringfield
from Springfield
Handy when you have lots of stuff to use. Like an Iphone, Other things too that my daughter has connected to it .... but I don't remember what all else...I'm just filling this in to get the fifty characters please.
My Best Buy number: 2842639912
My Best Buy number: 2842639912
What's great about it: Handy
What's not so great: Handy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

No off/on Toggle Switches

on October 21, 2013
Posted by: mkford53
from houston, tx
After buying it I realized it didn't have off/on toggle switches. I returned to Best Buy. I only gave 4 stars because of switches. I would recommend because most USB Hubs don't give you problems.
My Best Buy number: 2225177093
What's great about it: 7 USB Plugs
What's not so great: No off/on toggle switches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Simple to use

on October 19, 2013
Posted by: jojojoj
from va
Very good adapter especially when you have to plug in many different items. I would recommend this item.
My Best Buy number: 2213715207
My Best Buy number: 2213715207
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Works as intended

on October 7, 2013
Posted by: ZEyeDoc
from Fort Worth, TX
This is an economical powered USB hub that is small and easy to use. The ports are easily accessible.
My Best Buy number: 2672929733
My Best Buy number: 2672929733
What's great about it: 7 USB ports, small size
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

good hub

on October 4, 2013
Posted by: HoustonNorth
from Houston
easy to use usb hub, expands usability of surface. Convenient to carry when traveling because its compact
My Best Buy number: 2824925682
What's great about it: good for travel
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

I liked it, my last one was great also.

on September 20, 2013
Posted by: corvettegal2013
from bend, oregon
I had one that lasted for 5 years... it had a blue light...under the words Dynex, I liked that as it told me when it had power. I did not see that feature on this model...
My Best Buy number: 0063969115
My Best Buy number: 0063969115
What's great about it: slim, take little space
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good Solution fdor USB Hub

on August 21, 2013
Posted by: Ricohlake
from Florida
It's compact and It works. After burning several ports on the Notebook this device gave me USB ports for a fraction of the repair cost
My Best Buy number: 0206460134
My Best Buy number: 0206460134
What's great about it: It's compact and It works
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Wish the cord was longer

on August 12, 2013
Posted by: RobotechMaster99
from Greenville, NC
It does what it says it does, multi-port USB functions. I only have 2 problems. First problem I have is that the cord is not long enough to suit my needs. I wanted something that I could place in my keyboard tray in my office-sized desk. Cord was way too short to extend through the openings provided by my desk to get to my PC.
The second problem is that the hub is extremely light. Just having the power cord plugged in causes it to pull the hub clean off my desk, and there is no provided way to mount or stick the hub in one place. I had to put a paperweight on the power cord to keep in on the desk.
Neither problem detracts from the usefulness of the product.
My Best Buy number: 2140337152
My Best Buy number: 2140337152
What's great about it: you get 7 usb ports
What's not so great: Cord is not long enough, very light
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Durability
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 34 results 
1 2 >>