Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Model:
SKU: 3208505
UPC:
The LCD screen delivers up to 720p resolution so you can enjoy your shows in high-definition. The Dynex� 37" TV features a 5000:1 dynamic contrast ratio for an arresting viewing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 145 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
132 out of 145
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great tv for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuAnnn
from Highland, In
on 01/19/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great value
What's not so great: no internet connection
For the price, this is a great tv. Cannot hook up to the internet, but other than that it is awesome!!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0531091348
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great Pictrure

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lifeaslizz
from Seaside California
on 11/30/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great size as well as picture
Love the TV, Ive had it for about a two months and i have not had any issues with it. Also very affordable.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2842964335
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Bought this lcd as a replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daliana
from Spfld, Ma
on 10/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price was great, paid a 75% less then my original lcd
What's not so great: Have no complaints so far!
Thanks best buy, for the great deals! ;)
I have bought online a few times and enjoy
doing so!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 0568425970
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Can't beat the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BIGPOPPA520
from Tucson, AZ
on 10/14/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Perfect for basic tv veiwing
What's not so great: 720p/60Hz
Bought the tv for my grandfather and it serves its purpose. If you need a basic tv for kids room or for basic tv this is perfect for the price. if you want a tv for action movies, video gaming, sports veiwing, or blu-ray, you would want to upgrade to 1080p/120Hz.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2169097648
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Problems after a couple of days

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Robbie12
from Lake City, FL
on 09/30/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: For the firs three days everything
What's not so great: fourth day nothing
Ordered the T.V. and recieved it on a Wed. the following Sun. lines were all over the t.v. and now no sound horrible.
This product has... Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good basic TV for bedroom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Timwildcatfan
from Cross Plains, TN
on 09/19/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Very good basic TV for bedroom. Easy to set up and very pleased with it thus far.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

great tv for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: abimael
from houston tx
on 09/19/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good size and good image
What's not so great: average tv
i got this tv for 283 with tax included, it was on sale.
i thhink its pretty cheap for a 37" tv.
picture quality is pretty good, and sound is too.
i really cant complain about the tv, seems pretty good.
my first tv, i bought for my apartment. i am a college student.
i woul recommend this tv
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies, perfect for netflix, perfect for ps3
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

So far, so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Angelo82
from San Angelo, TX
on 07/26/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great bedroom TV
What's not so great: n/a
so far, so good. nice picture and sound. great price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Impressed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Btchilders
from Ky
on 07/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture clarity, price, ease of use, good sound
Was scared being a less known brand. However, the price was great'. Everyone loves the tv and can't believe it is only 720p. I have really enjoyed the tv and think it is better than my nicer brands and 1080p TVs
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wsharris
from Jackson, MO
on 07/18/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Picture is sharp and colors are good.
What's not so great: It could have more inputs
This is a really good TV for the price. It doesn't have the best picture I have seen but it is really good and I enjoyed watching it after adjusting the contrast and brightness to fit my taste. It is a little slow to turn on and there is no adjustment to turn off the energy savings so it comes on quicker like my Sony TV. I would recommend this TV if price is a consideration in your decision making.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Excellent TV for the price, bought it for $279

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OhhBee
from Madison, WI
on 07/08/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality, easy to use.
What's not so great: Audio is poor with some movies, but great for the casual TV watcher.
I would recommend this television to somebody who wants a nice television, but doesn't want to pay the high prices of brand name products. I purchased this TV for $279 online after Black Friday, it was a great deal. Wait for the TV to go on sale, if you have the patience. Also, it's a perfect size for a mid-size apartment.
Power cord is short too.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RetiredCarolinaGirl
from Kerr Lake, NC
on 07/05/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good picture and sounds good
What's not so great: Not listed on Direct TV remotes
Very happy with the TV. It's used in the bedroom and the price was great. Picture quality and sound is very good. The DirectTV remote couldn't be programmed with just turning on and off. Have to slide the button to tv to turn it off/on then slide it back to DirectTV to turn the box on and change channels. So far so good.
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great t.v. for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Themoe
from St. George, Ut.
on 07/04/2012
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use. For the money, I got a larger screen television and it has great sound and visual for a 720P.
The t.v. was easy to install on the wall. Then setting up the picture and sound quality was simple and easy to understand. The speakers on the front of the unit makes it unique and easier to hear without a sound system.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great tv for bedroom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cardinals5
from Bixby, OK
on 06/27/2012
I recently purchased this tv for our master bedroom along with a Dynex blu-ray. It was extremely easy to install and set up. The picture quality is good but not great. However if you consider the price of the tv vs. the quality of the picture it is a no brainer to purchase it. Previous reviews have mentioned that the sound is not good. In my personal opinion, I think the sound is great. The tv is 15-18 feet away from our bed and I never have an issue hearing the sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Dynex - Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player
3.8 out of 5(368)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for my son, 7 years old

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shlash
from Bethesda, MD
on 06/14/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture and the sound
i bought this tv as open itme and was very good
and good price
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Fantyastic Deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gilbenjamin2000
from NJ
on 06/03/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: High quality for the price
What's not so great: Nothing
I was amazed at the quality for the price paid plus as an Internet deal, we had to order it on line. No hassle and it was at the house on the front porch within 4 days. This is a great second TV!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

great tv at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jcherokee
from warren,mi
on 05/30/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the picture is just as good as a sharp tv that I purchased
Great tv at a great price the picture is great the sound is great overall you can,t get a better deal on a tv
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great product for our screen pourch

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HarleyGrandma
from GA
on 05/08/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price
We installed the TV on our screen pourch in a wood cabinet. We didn't want an expensive product because it would be outside. Great product for the price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

nice size and good price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tobc886
from hyattsville,md
on 05/05/2012
Good deal on t.v. Will recommend to people looking to save money.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for the money...can't be beat

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaWitMan
from Georgia
on 04/19/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality is fantastic
My family and I really enjoy this TV...got a great deal. Would buy again!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>