Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Flat-Panel TVs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

The LCD screen delivers up to 720p resolution so you can enjoy your shows in high-definition. The Dynex� 37" TV features a 5000:1 dynamic contrast ratio for an arresting viewing experience.
Overall rating:
4.076 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
91%of customers recommend this product. 
(
132 out of 145
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great tv for the price

on January 19, 2013
Posted by: LuAnnn
from Highland, In
Internet Connectable?No
For the price, this is a great tv. Cannot hook up to the internet, but other than that it is awesome!!!
My Best Buy number: 0531091348
What's great about it: Great value
What's not so great: no internet connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great Pictrure

on November 30, 2012
Posted by: lifeaslizz
from Seaside California
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
Love the TV, Ive had it for about a two months and i have not had any issues with it. Also very affordable.
My Best Buy number: 2842964335
What's great about it: Great size as well as picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Bought this lcd as a replacement

on October 18, 2012
Posted by: Daliana
from Spfld, Ma
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
Thanks best buy, for the great deals! ;)
I have bought online a few times and enjoy
doing so!
My Best Buy number: 0568425970
What's great about it: The price was great, paid a 75% less then my original lcd
What's not so great: Have no complaints so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Can't beat the price

on October 14, 2012
Posted by: BIGPOPPA520
from Tucson, AZ
Internet Connectable?No
Bought the tv for my grandfather and it serves its purpose. If you need a basic tv for kids room or for basic tv this is perfect for the price. if you want a tv for action movies, video gaming, sports veiwing, or blu-ray, you would want to upgrade to 1080p/120Hz.
My Best Buy number: 2169097648
What's great about it: Perfect for basic tv veiwing
What's not so great: 720p/60Hz
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Problems after a couple of days

on September 30, 2012
Posted by: Robbie12
from Lake City, FL
Internet Connectable?No
Ordered the T.V. and recieved it on a Wed. the following Sun. lines were all over the t.v. and now no sound horrible.
What's great about it: For the firs three days everything
What's not so great: fourth day nothing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
1 out of 5
1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good basic TV for bedroom

on September 19, 2012
Posted by: Timwildcatfan
from Cross Plains, TN
Internet Connectable?No
Very good basic TV for bedroom. Easy to set up and very pleased with it thus far.
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

great tv for the price

on September 19, 2012
Posted by: abimael
from houston tx
Internet Connectable?No
i got this tv for 283 with tax included, it was on sale.
i thhink its pretty cheap for a 37" tv.
picture quality is pretty good, and sound is too.
i really cant complain about the tv, seems pretty good.
my first tv, i bought for my apartment. i am a college student.
i woul recommend this tv
What's great about it: good size and good image
What's not so great: average tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

So far, so good

on July 26, 2012
Posted by: Angelo82
from San Angelo, TX
Internet Connectable?No
so far, so good. nice picture and sound. great price.
What's great about it: great bedroom TV
What's not so great: n/a
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Impressed

on July 25, 2012
Posted by: Btchilders
from Ky
Internet Connectable?No
Was scared being a less known brand. However, the price was great'. Everyone loves the tv and can't believe it is only 720p. I have really enjoyed the tv and think it is better than my nicer brands and 1080p TVs
What's great about it: Picture clarity, price, ease of use, good sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good TV for the price

on July 18, 2012
Posted by: wsharris
from Jackson, MO
Internet Connectable?No
This is a really good TV for the price. It doesn't have the best picture I have seen but it is really good and I enjoyed watching it after adjusting the contrast and brightness to fit my taste. It is a little slow to turn on and there is no adjustment to turn off the energy savings so it comes on quicker like my Sony TV. I would recommend this TV if price is a consideration in your decision making.
What's great about it: Picture is sharp and colors are good.
What's not so great: It could have more inputs
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Excellent TV for the price, bought it for $279

on July 8, 2012
Posted by: OhhBee
from Madison, WI
Internet Connectable?No
I would recommend this television to somebody who wants a nice television, but doesn't want to pay the high prices of brand name products. I purchased this TV for $279 online after Black Friday, it was a great deal. Wait for the TV to go on sale, if you have the patience. Also, it's a perfect size for a mid-size apartment.
Power cord is short too.
What's great about it: Picture quality, easy to use.
What's not so great: Audio is poor with some movies, but great for the casual TV watcher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good TV

on July 5, 2012
Posted by: RetiredCarolinaGirl
from Kerr Lake, NC
Internet Connectable?No
Very happy with the TV. It's used in the bedroom and the price was great. Picture quality and sound is very good. The DirectTV remote couldn't be programmed with just turning on and off. Have to slide the button to tv to turn it off/on then slide it back to DirectTV to turn the box on and change channels. So far so good.
What's great about it: Good picture and sounds good
What's not so great: Not listed on Direct TV remotes
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great t.v. for the price.

on July 4, 2012
Posted by: Themoe
from St. George, Ut.
Internet Connectable?No
The t.v. was easy to install on the wall. Then setting up the picture and sound quality was simple and easy to understand. The speakers on the front of the unit makes it unique and easier to hear without a sound system.
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use. For the money, I got a larger screen television and it has great sound and visual for a 720P.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great tv for bedroom

on June 27, 2012
Posted by: Cardinals5
from Bixby, OK
I recently purchased this tv for our master bedroom along with a Dynex blu-ray. It was extremely easy to install and set up. The picture quality is good but not great. However if you consider the price of the tv vs. the quality of the picture it is a no brainer to purchase it. Previous reviews have mentioned that the sound is not good. In my personal opinion, I think the sound is great. The tv is 15-18 feet away from our bed and I never have an issue hearing the sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Dynex - Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player
3.8 out of 5(369)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great TV for my son, 7 years old

on June 14, 2012
Posted by: shlash
from Bethesda, MD
Internet Connectable?No
i bought this tv as open itme and was very good
and good price
What's great about it: picture and the sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
twindeb
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about twindeb is loaded.
Additional information about twindeb could not be loaded.
37" Dynex LCD 720p HDTV
August 12, 2012
I brought this on the Deal of the Day and it if fantastic. It is the perfect size for our sons bedroom. He uses it for movies and gaming and the picture quality is more than enough for a 9 year old. If we had it in a bigger room a surround sound system would be a nice addition to add a little punch to the sound. For the $259 I paid for it I am supper happy. I would recommend this TV to anyone for their guest rooms or children bedrooms.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Fantyastic Deal

on June 3, 2012
Posted by: gilbenjamin2000
from NJ
Internet Connectable?No
I was amazed at the quality for the price paid plus as an Internet deal, we had to order it on line. No hassle and it was at the house on the front porch within 4 days. This is a great second TV!
What's great about it: High quality for the price
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

great tv at a great price

on May 30, 2012
Posted by: jcherokee
from warren,mi
Internet Connectable?Yes
Great tv at a great price the picture is great the sound is great overall you can,t get a better deal on a tv
What's great about it: the picture is just as good as a sharp tv that I purchased
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great product for our screen pourch

on May 8, 2012
Posted by: HarleyGrandma
from GA
Internet Connectable?No
We installed the TV on our screen pourch in a wood cabinet. We didn't want an expensive product because it would be outside. Great product for the price.
What's great about it: good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

nice size and good price

on May 5, 2012
Posted by: tobc886
from hyattsville,md
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
Good deal on t.v. Will recommend to people looking to save money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 37" Class - LCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great TV for the money...can't be beat

on April 19, 2012
Posted by: DaWitMan
from Georgia
Internet Connectable?No
My family and I really enjoy this TV...got a great deal. Would buy again!
What's great about it: Picture quality is fantastic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 145 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>