Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Model: DX-P9DVD11
SKU: 3614123
UPC: 600603141003
Enjoy your favorite movies on the go with this Dynex™ portable DVD player that features a 9" screen for optimal viewing and a headphone jack for private listening.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10 out of 12
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

much better dvd player than I had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: catlover2015
from tiffin, ohio
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: bigger
I would recommend this product to all my friends. Wonderful
This product has... Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800495116
My Best Buy number: 2800495116
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Lasts long, and has a clear picture.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Suzanna23
from Falls Church VA
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: No remote is needed, all the controls are on the player itself.
What's not so great: Some scratchy library DVDs can stop the play, others powered over the scratches.
The Dynex DVD Player has held up well, for months and months. I bought another one of the same model to have on hand as a backup, in case they quite making this model by the time my first Dynex dies out.. The Dynex is my third DVD player , the others were of other make, and it is the only player that does not require a remote: all the buttons you need to push are right on the player panel. That means no misplaced remote, and no batteries to buy! The picture is just as clear as more expensive models.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2627027446
My Best Buy number: 2627027446
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunsetseeker
from Derby ks
on 01/17/2014
What's great about it: great picture
What's not so great: no remote
This is a great investment for work/school videos without bothering others
This product has... Great DVD upconversion, Useful Internet-enabled features, Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Casual movie watcher, Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736565198
My Best Buy number: 2736565198
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

portable yet versatile

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nasdaiq1
on 12/31/2013
I bought this for the kids, helps to keep them occupied while traveling. The picture and sound quality is great. Would recommend for all traveling needs.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Good connection options, Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0064466385
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Excellent for train traveler!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hoopin
from battle creek michigan
on 08/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: perfect screen size
What's not so great: color
we took a two day train trip--the portable dvd player entertained us all the entire trip.
This product has... Great DVD upconversion, Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677383097
My Best Buy number: 2677383097
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Good for traveling

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Najah
from Lithonia, Ga
on 08/16/2013
What's great about it: Keeps my grandson busy while traveling
What's not so great: The price
I like the product my grandson can work controls by himself and he enjoys watching his cartoons while traveling.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2708655971
My Best Buy number: 2708655971
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Good for kids.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vaxman
from Erie, PA
on 07/20/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: Could come wirh a carrying case.
Easy to use for a 5 year old. Battery recharges quickly.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0078407589
My Best Buy number: 0078407589
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rtchecketts
from Spring tx
on 07/19/2013
What's great about it: Portable
We bought this for the grandkids to use on the plane home. It was easy to use and could be used without supervision
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0055458900
My Best Buy number: 0055458900
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Great for traveling

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cherry7267
from North Carolina
on 10/17/2012
This is a great item for traveling with young children.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Great litte player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pnash
from leoma, tn
on 03/07/2012
What's great about it: Price, durabilty, picture.
What's not so great: weak sound
Bought this for my 3 year old for long car rides, so far it has been a good one. Durable and has a good picture, only reason i gave it 4 stars is because the sound is a bit weak. Has been dropped a few times without problem, has had a ice cream and drinks spilled on it, and still runs fine. Overall i would recommend to friends, great for the price.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with movie watching kids, Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
36out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

dynex 9'' player

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: starfire29080
from houston
on 01/16/2012
What's great about it: greet picture
What's not so great: low sound
yeah, well boughr it from best buy started to play my movies great picture but poor sound because whenever i go to the car for travel i can barely here the movie .
a.k.a. wouldnt recommend this player to anyone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
29out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Hope I can return it!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: SunshineX
from Indiana
on 01/08/2012
What's great about it: Great screen quality.
What's not so great: Stops, won't play some DVD's, makes loud noises, sound quality.
This is not even close to the quality I expected for the price! The sound is so low, that I cannot tell you if what sound exists is quality. It's very dfficult to hear.
Many movies will not play at all and these are high quality new release movies, as well as older ones in great shape. It stops mid-movie and I jump through hoops to finish the movie. It sometimes makes a loud spinning sound so loud that you can no longer hear the movie.
The only positive is the quality of the picture is great .
I upgraded from an older one and gave it to a nephew. Wish I had it back! Buy a different one!
About me... Avid movie watcher
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+44points
44out of 44found this review helpful.