Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Portable DVD Players & Accessories or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player

Enjoy your favorite movies on the go with this Dynex™ portable DVD player that features a 9" screen for optimal viewing and a headphone jack for private listening.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
83%of customers recommend this product. 
(
10 out of 12
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

much better dvd player than I had

on March 14, 2014
Posted by: catlover2015
from tiffin, ohio
I would recommend this product to all my friends. Wonderful
My Best Buy number: 2800495116
My Best Buy number: 2800495116
What's great about it: bigger
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Lasts long, and has a clear picture.

on February 22, 2014
Posted by: Suzanna23
from Falls Church VA
The Dynex DVD Player has held up well, for months and months. I bought another one of the same model to have on hand as a backup, in case they quite making this model by the time my first Dynex dies out.. The Dynex is my third DVD player , the others were of other make, and it is the only player that does not require a remote: all the buttons you need to push are right on the player panel. That means no misplaced remote, and no batteries to buy! The picture is just as clear as more expensive models.
My Best Buy number: 2627027446
My Best Buy number: 2627027446
What's great about it: No remote is needed, all the controls are on the player itself.
What's not so great: Some scratchy library DVDs can stop the play, others powered over the scratches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

great value

on January 17, 2014
Posted by: sunsetseeker
from Derby ks
This is a great investment for work/school videos without bothering others
My Best Buy number: 2736565198
My Best Buy number: 2736565198
What's great about it: great picture
What's not so great: no remote
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

portable yet versatile

on December 31, 2013
Posted by: nasdaiq1
I bought this for the kids, helps to keep them occupied while traveling. The picture and sound quality is great. Would recommend for all traveling needs.
My Best Buy number: 0064466385
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excellent for train traveler!

on August 16, 2013
Posted by: hoopin
from battle creek michigan
we took a two day train trip--the portable dvd player entertained us all the entire trip.
My Best Buy number: 2677383097
My Best Buy number: 2677383097
What's great about it: perfect screen size
What's not so great: color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Good for traveling

on August 16, 2013
Posted by: Najah
from Lithonia, Ga
I like the product my grandson can work controls by himself and he enjoys watching his cartoons while traveling.
My Best Buy number: 2708655971
My Best Buy number: 2708655971
What's great about it: Keeps my grandson busy while traveling
What's not so great: The price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good for kids.

on July 20, 2013
Posted by: vaxman
from Erie, PA
Easy to use for a 5 year old. Battery recharges quickly.
My Best Buy number: 0078407589
My Best Buy number: 0078407589
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: Could come wirh a carrying case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

DVD player

on July 19, 2013
Posted by: Rtchecketts
from Spring tx
We bought this for the grandkids to use on the plane home. It was easy to use and could be used without supervision
My Best Buy number: 0055458900
My Best Buy number: 0055458900
What's great about it: Portable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great for traveling

on October 17, 2012
Posted by: Cherry7267
from North Carolina
This is a great item for traveling with young children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great litte player

on March 7, 2012
Posted by: pnash
from leoma, tn
Bought this for my 3 year old for long car rides, so far it has been a good one. Durable and has a good picture, only reason i gave it 4 stars is because the sound is a bit weak. Has been dropped a few times without problem, has had a ice cream and drinks spilled on it, and still runs fine. Overall i would recommend to friends, great for the price.
What's great about it: Price, durabilty, picture.
What's not so great: weak sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
36of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

dynex 9'' player

on January 16, 2012
Posted by: starfire29080
from houston
yeah, well boughr it from best buy started to play my movies great picture but poor sound because whenever i go to the car for travel i can barely here the movie .
a.k.a. wouldnt recommend this player to anyone
What's great about it: greet picture
What's not so great: low sound
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
29of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 9" Portable DVD Player
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Hope I can return it!

on January 8, 2012
Posted by: SunshineX
from Indiana
This is not even close to the quality I expected for the price! The sound is so low, that I cannot tell you if what sound exists is quality. It's very dfficult to hear.
Many movies will not play at all and these are high quality new release movies, as well as older ones in great shape. It stops mid-movie and I jump through hoops to finish the movie. It sometimes makes a loud spinning sound so loud that you can no longer hear the movie.
The only positive is the quality of the picture is great .
I upgraded from an older one and gave it to a nephew. Wish I had it back! Buy a different one!
What's great about it: Great screen quality.
What's not so great: Stops, won't play some DVD's, makes loud noises, sound quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+44points
44of 44voted this as helpful.