Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Model: DX-EHB4
SKU: 7169262
UPC: 600603103896
Connect your work team and give attention to network security and management with this 4-port hub. If you're looking to construct a small LAN, this auto sensing hub is an ideal candidate. 4 auto sensing ports include 1 uplink port, so you can link to other hubs Complies with IEEE 802.3 10Base-T standards for complete transfer of information LED indicators monitor power, collision and link/Rx to keep track of your network status
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
64% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
23 out of 36
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Review 1 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Low Speed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mikes1300
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/10/2012
What's great about it: It works
What's not so great: It chokes the connections.
I bought this to wire up my home network and its just soo slow. I have since bought a gig switch which is much better at not much more cost (at a competitor).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nalpak
from Huntington
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
this was just what was needed easy to install easy to use no gliches works perfectly
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

speed killer

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: xolthrax
from Franconia, Pa.
on 04/02/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Kills connection speed
Avoid this hub and find a decent ethernet switch instead. I have a 30 Mbps connection that drops to below 5 when I connect this hub.
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Not a good impression

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ERBBMTGY
from MONTGOMERY, AL
on 10/12/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
My experience did not impress me. It worked fine for my desktop but when I tried to put a second computer on there it would not find it. I went back and got a router that worked right away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

just what I wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimboi5
from Dundee Oregon
on 10/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing
Works great......easy hook up.....would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trynot
from new york
on 10/05/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy
What's not so great: install
Its good to use and easy to install but annoying packing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

4 Port Hub

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: srd5760
from Rapid City, SD
on 09/28/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of set-up and use
What's not so great: no complaints
I needed a quick solution to add a computer to my in-house LAN and this one was the answer. It connected quickly and easily and in a matter of minutes, I had my computer connected and I still have room to add more items in the future if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Don't waste your time! You get what you pay for

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DanT55
from Louisville, KY
on 09/02/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: VERY SLOW PERFORMANCE
Don't waste your time! You get what you pay for. Very slow performance compared to other similar products. I purchased it for the low price assuming it would have the same performance. Not the case. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I just took it back!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Router does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LBNJ
from NJ
on 08/31/2011
What's great about it: Easy to set up
It's really plug and play/auto-sensing. I needed to set up this router with my Motorola cable modem. Worked liked a charm.
My old Netgear router that I had for many years died. I read some reviews on my smartphone, ran to BB, and purchased this router. I did not read the instructions. I just looked at the cables from the old router and plugged them into the new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Doesn't work properly

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Los Angeles
on 08/31/2011
This ethernet bridge only works for me with one product connected. If I add a second item to the ethernet the second item does not work, which defeats the whole purpose of the bridge. I will have to change it out with a new one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Only 10 Mbps!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mmcjwo
from St Petersburg FL
on 04/19/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It turns on and works
What's not so great: Only 10 Mps
I bought this in a store to expand my router's port availabilities, and did not notice the low connection speed. The Best Buy store only had one other switch product on the shelf--not a great selection.
It wasn't until I had bad Skype connections and did some diagnosis and realized the problem was the new switch. Unbelievable that such low performance switches are still manufactured much less being sold on retail shelves. A low performance switch like this is fine if you have low-bandwidth needs like a printer, but I advise THINK AGAIN if you intend to use this switch to connect to the Internet or transfer large amounts of data between computers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
2out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Great for Home use too

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Wharton, NJ
on 03/03/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: nothing
Buy it
Great for Home use too.
Nice.
Connect your work team and give attention to network security and management with this 4-port hub. If you're looking to construct a small LAN, this auto sensing hub is an ideal candidate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Easy to use and an affordable price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cameron2011
from La Junta
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup and operation. Highly dependable and inexpensive.
The hub is really simple to set up and we've purchased at least 6 of them to date because they are such a great price. We've not experienced any issues with them and would recommend them for anyone who has the need for a simple solution.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Avithan
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
For the price I paid the hub has worked out great. I have it hooked up to run my electronics in my living room and everything works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Easy to use even with an ethernet bridge.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GKMonson
from Reedsburg,WI
on 01/16/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value and easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I used this switching unit to split my Linksys ethernet bridge between my Sony XBR9 HDTV, my blue-ray player, and my Dish Network receiver. Great value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Small and easy to use, works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kadrocker
from Rhode Island
on 01/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works/easy to use
What's not so great: Kind of light, falls off desk easily
I just needed a small hub to connect several forms of media too. This hub works great, no problems, thus far lol. Easy to use, basically plug in and go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Only 10MB

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tkbest
from Vernon Hills
on 01/14/2011
What's great about it: Worked as long as it worked!
What's not so great: Only 10MB, got fried even though it was connected to surge protector.
I would recommend buying
NETGEAR - 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch
for a few more dollars.
I bought this Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps while I was in hurry a few months ago and this one got fried when a thunder storm hit my area and electricity went off and on couple of times.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Plugged it in and it worked!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rorst
from Cleveland, OH
on 01/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cheap. Worked. That's what counts in a product like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Does Everything you need it too!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ROBdiesel
from la porte
on 07/30/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I am not sure why people are writing bad reviews on this product, this is the easiest product to connect and use. i have my internet connection from my modem going into to this device. it is splitting the internet signal to Blu-ray,WD live media player, and a desktop. i can use all devices at the same time! I check the speed for each port and it is between 2.5mbps and 2.9mbps, and that is the speed i am paying for threw AT&t.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

It was what I thought I needed...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: EMan21
from Allentown, PA
on 06/26/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price and ease of use
What's not so great: Not enough information for how its intended.
I was trying to hook up to Xbox 360's to my computer using this gadget but turned out I needed one with a "switch". I could only use one xbox or computer at a time.
Turns out I need a router with an internal switch. It was a good idea and price but wasnt what I needed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>