Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Ethernet Hubs & Switches or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub

Connect your work team and give attention to network security and management with this 4-port hub. If you're looking to construct a small LAN, this auto sensing hub is an ideal candidate. 4 auto sensing ports include 1 uplink port, so you can link to other hubs Complies with IEEE 802.3 10Base-T standards for complete transfer of information LED indicators monitor power, collision and link/Rx to keep track of your network status
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
64%of customers recommend this product. 
(
23 out of 36
)
Customer reviews for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Review 1 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Low Speed

on April 10, 2012
Posted by: Mikes1300
from St. Louis, MO
I use it in...:Small home
I bought this to wire up my home network and its just soo slow. I have since bought a gig switch which is much better at not much more cost (at a competitor).
What's great about it: It works
What's not so great: It chokes the connections.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

works great

on April 4, 2012
Posted by: nalpak
from Huntington
I use it in...:Small office
this was just what was needed easy to install easy to use no gliches works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

speed killer

on April 2, 2012
Posted by: xolthrax
from Franconia, Pa.
I use it in...:Small home
Avoid this hub and find a decent ethernet switch instead. I have a 30 Mbps connection that drops to below 5 when I connect this hub.
What's not so great: Kills connection speed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Not a good impression

on October 12, 2011
Posted by: ERBBMTGY
from MONTGOMERY, AL
My experience did not impress me. It worked fine for my desktop but when I tried to put a second computer on there it would not find it. I went back and got a router that worked right away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3
Performance
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Installation
3 out of 5
3
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
McLrn227
 
Please wait while more information about McLrn227 is loaded.
Additional information about McLrn227 could not be loaded.
You chose the wrong product
January 19, 2012
This is NOT a router. It does NOT assign IP addresses. You expected it to do something it is not designed to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

just what I wanted

on October 12, 2011
Posted by: Jimboi5
from Dundee Oregon
Works great......easy hook up.....would buy again.
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

good

on October 5, 2011
Posted by: trynot
from new york
Its good to use and easy to install but annoying packing
What's great about it: easy
What's not so great: install
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

4 Port Hub

on September 28, 2011
Posted by: srd5760
from Rapid City, SD
I needed a quick solution to add a computer to my in-house LAN and this one was the answer. It connected quickly and easily and in a matter of minutes, I had my computer connected and I still have room to add more items in the future if needed.
What's great about it: Ease of set-up and use
What's not so great: no complaints
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Don't waste your time! You get what you pay for

on September 2, 2011
Posted by: DanT55
from Louisville, KY
Don't waste your time! You get what you pay for. Very slow performance compared to other similar products. I purchased it for the low price assuming it would have the same performance. Not the case. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I just took it back!
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: VERY SLOW PERFORMANCE
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Router does the job

on August 31, 2011
Posted by: LBNJ
from NJ
It's really plug and play/auto-sensing. I needed to set up this router with my Motorola cable modem. Worked liked a charm.
My old Netgear router that I had for many years died. I read some reviews on my smartphone, ran to BB, and purchased this router. I did not read the instructions. I just looked at the cables from the old router and plugged them into the new one.
What's great about it: Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Doesn't work properly

on August 31, 2011
Posted by: Anonymous
from Los Angeles
This ethernet bridge only works for me with one product connected. If I add a second item to the ethernet the second item does not work, which defeats the whole purpose of the bridge. I will have to change it out with a new one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Only 10 Mbps!

on April 19, 2011
Posted by: mmcjwo
from St Petersburg FL
I bought this in a store to expand my router's port availabilities, and did not notice the low connection speed. The Best Buy store only had one other switch product on the shelf--not a great selection.
It wasn't until I had bad Skype connections and did some diagnosis and realized the problem was the new switch. Unbelievable that such low performance switches are still manufactured much less being sold on retail shelves. A low performance switch like this is fine if you have low-bandwidth needs like a printer, but I advise THINK AGAIN if you intend to use this switch to connect to the Internet or transfer large amounts of data between computers.
What's great about it: It turns on and works
What's not so great: Only 10 Mps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
conehead777
 
Please wait while more information about conehead777 is loaded.
Additional information about conehead777 could not be loaded.
Read the specs
December 21, 2011
For all of you saying it is slow it's rated at 10mbs so that's all your going to get. If you have higher band with more the 10mbs you need to get a 10/100/1000. It's not a bad product. If your band with is 10 mbs are less
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Ted1000
PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ted1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Ted1000 could not be loaded.
Because you can't read 10MBPS you give bad review?
May 2, 2011
Dynex™ - 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub - Right in the model of the device it says 10mbps so you got EXACTLY what you paid for! You won't get a 1GB switch for under $30.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great for Home use too

on March 3, 2011
Posted by: Anonymous
from Wharton, NJ
Buy it
Great for Home use too.
Nice.
Connect your work team and give attention to network security and management with this 4-port hub. If you're looking to construct a small LAN, this auto sensing hub is an ideal candidate.
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Easy to use and an affordable price

on January 20, 2011
Posted by: Cameron2011
from La Junta
The hub is really simple to set up and we've purchased at least 6 of them to date because they are such a great price. We've not experienced any issues with them and would recommend them for anyone who has the need for a simple solution.
What's great about it: Easy setup and operation. Highly dependable and inexpensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great for the price

on January 20, 2011
Posted by: Avithan
For the price I paid the hub has worked out great. I have it hooked up to run my electronics in my living room and everything works great.
What's great about it: Price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Easy to use even with an ethernet bridge.

on January 16, 2011
Posted by: GKMonson
from Reedsburg,WI
I used this switching unit to split my Linksys ethernet bridge between my Sony XBR9 HDTV, my blue-ray player, and my Dish Network receiver. Great value for the price.
What's great about it: Great value and easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Small and easy to use, works great

on January 15, 2011
Posted by: Kadrocker
from Rhode Island
I just needed a small hub to connect several forms of media too. This hub works great, no problems, thus far lol. Easy to use, basically plug in and go.
What's great about it: It works/easy to use
What's not so great: Kind of light, falls off desk easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Only 10MB

on January 14, 2011
Posted by: tkbest
from Vernon Hills
I would recommend buying
NETGEAR - 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch
for a few more dollars.
I bought this Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps while I was in hurry a few months ago and this one got fried when a thunder storm hit my area and electricity went off and on couple of times.
What's great about it: Worked as long as it worked!
What's not so great: Only 10MB, got fried even though it was connected to surge protector.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Heliox
Irvine
 
Please wait while more information about Heliox is loaded.
Additional information about Heliox could not be loaded.
Are you sure?
February 12, 2011
This sounds more like a failure of the surge protector and not the hub.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Plugged it in and it worked!

on January 12, 2011
Posted by: Rorst
from Cleveland, OH
Cheap. Worked. That's what counts in a product like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Does Everything you need it too!

on July 30, 2010
Posted by: ROBdiesel
from la porte
I am not sure why people are writing bad reviews on this product, this is the easiest product to connect and use. i have my internet connection from my modem going into to this device. it is splitting the internet signal to Blu-ray,WD live media player, and a desktop. i can use all devices at the same time! I check the speed for each port and it is between 2.5mbps and 2.9mbps, and that is the speed i am paying for threw AT&t.
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
informer2
 
Please wait while more information about informer2 is loaded.
Additional information about informer2 could not be loaded.
hub vs switch
November 12, 2010
hubs foward all packets to all devices so all devices recieve them allowing only one device to comunicate on the network at a time allso if two devices try to comunicate at the saim time the packets colide and become one and it gets forwarded to all devices and nothing gets acomplished till they try agenand wast all that time
switches only forword packets to whare they need to go and will hold a packet untill its able to be forwarded on the network and they allso work faster
i would NEVER segjest a hub to anyone ever
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dynex™ 4-Port 10 Mbps Ethernet Hub
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

It was what I thought I needed...

on June 26, 2010
Posted by: EMan21
from Allentown, PA
I was trying to hook up to Xbox 360's to my computer using this gadget but turned out I needed one with a "switch". I could only use one xbox or computer at a time.
Turns out I need a router with an internal switch. It was a good idea and price but wasnt what I needed.
What's great about it: The price and ease of use
What's not so great: Not enough information for how its intended.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Performance
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 36 results 
1 2 >>