Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Ink
Shop now at Best Buy
Cleaning Equipment & Kits or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit

Keep your computer components healthy with this tool kit that includes a variety of tools and accessories. With a wide range of sockets, screwdrivers and screws, you'll be able to get your system back up in no time.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
8 out of 8
)
Customer reviews for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Review 1 for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Nice Lifesaver

on May 19, 2010
Posted by: StygianRenegade
from Portland, OR
Got called for a job replacing a whole slew of computers in a local hotel and needed proper tools for the job, this was a lifesaver for the job I have to work at and This has saved my butt time and time again especially with my laptop and general repair when the LCD of my keyboard went out and needed replaced.
The static band seems to be of good construction which is hard to find sometimes.
What's great about it: Plenty of useful equipment for most PC repair
What's not so great: Crummy flashlight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Handy kit tp carry

on June 3, 2009
Posted by: viditech
from Denver, CO
This is a great kit to use at home and throw in your laptop bag to use at work or at that friends house that always needs work done on a computer/electronics. The only bad part about this was the included flashlight (hint, get another flashlight to replace the included one).
What's great about it: most needed tools, portable
What's not so great: flashlight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Durability
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

All the rhings you may need

on May 9, 2009
Posted by: mike503
So far this thing has been great. A coworker of mine bought one and I wound up having to buy one myself after using it. It's helped me dismantle some annoying non-standard screws and I was able to use the tweezers to grab a screw from a very complicated place.
It seems to cover all the basics any geek might need for basic computer repair and such, and possibly more. I might buy a second one for home too (I keep this one at work) - just so I have one!
What's great about it: Price isn't bad, great assortment of all the basics you need
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

ok, but nothing out of the ordinary

on October 26, 2008
Posted by: fubini
from California
I basically got this as a quick fix for some computers on travel and I needed something. This did the job but other than that I wasn't impressed very much by the quality. Definitely check the web around. I have seen sales on this type of tool set and there might be more. So if you need something to get the job done, then by all means you can get this, however if you are looking for precision tools of higher mechanical quality then maybe consider other products. I would still recommend this for simple jobs.
What's great about it: variety of tools in one pouch
What's not so great: metal alloy seem to be more ductile than normal
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
2 out of 5
2
Durability
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Dynex Tool Kit

on April 28, 2008
Posted by: Elkaye
from Florida
I was interested in a computer tool kit and stumbled upon this. For the price, it isn't a bad investment overall. Tools look and feel kinda cheap but they hold up and do the job (well, the ones that I've used so far). With this kit, I've been able to work on several desktops and replace the keyboard from my brother's laptop.
The flashlight is cheap and the lighting isn't very good so I tossed it and replaced it with a mag light. Much better.
What's great about it: Inexpensive, no broken tools
What's not so great: cheap feel, weak light
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Nice tool kit

on February 15, 2008
Posted by: n2hobbes
I received this kit for Christmas a few years ago and it has seen its share of work! All the tools have held up well. The long Phillips screw driver attachment comes in handy when working inside a computer case. The screwdriver has a switch on it to ratchet in either direction, and if set in the middle, the head becomes locked, as a non-ratchet screw driver - great idea! I'm very pleased with this product.
What's great about it: Most of the tools needed to get a job done
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Could be better but still nice

on December 9, 2007
Posted by: vyperpunk
More tools then I personally have had to use, but the ones I have was nice and helped a lot. If your willing to just use a different flash light if you need it, id recommend this to any one in and out of computer cases a lot.
What's great about it: Very handy. Lots of different tools to work with. exta screws and room for more to be stored.
What's not so great: led light gave up and wasn't bright at all and when it did work it was kinda a pain to keep it lit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ Computer Tool Kit
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Had just what i needed

on October 18, 2007
Posted by: Anonymous
from Naples, Florida
I was in best buylooking for anti static bracelet and stumbled upon this... For the money, its not bad...its got the basics, but after trying to heat wrap and splice my wires, i found out these wire cutters...suck. Hardcore. Other than that, I really have no complaints. Oh, except the led light doesnt come with a battery (i know the package says it but, i hate buying batteries).
Overall, itsa decent product.
What's great about it: Has the basics, has a few spare screws, it wasnt too expensice
What's not so great: The Wire cutter/stippers are not very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.