Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Model: DX-400WPS
SKU: 8311052
UPC: 600603112232
Keep your important computer components running with this 400-watt ATX power supply that features a 6-pin PCI Express connector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 221 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
70
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
208 out of 221
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply
Review 1 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kime8602
on 11/15/2014
Exactly what we needed at a perfect price the geek squad went above and beyond to help us
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877947921
My Best Buy number: 2877947921
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Doesn't fit

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tony
on 11/05/2014
I ask the sales person whether it will fit my PC. He said sureee!! brought home find out don't fit. The return process was easy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555358298
My Best Buy number: 0555358298
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works great and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Freedmont
from Hunt Valley, MD
on 10/24/2014
This power supply was very easy to install. My computer works great now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143387802
My Best Buy number: 2143387802
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Luv it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: House9000
from Garner, North Carolina
on 10/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great in the computer build
What's not so great: Nothing
I'm enjoying the use of the quiet fan within my computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2959369382
My Best Buy number: 2959369382
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great Powersupply

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TGCRR
from Blackfoot, ID
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was exactly what I needed and Installed quickly
Worked great for my customer's older desktop comp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 3442452208
My Best Buy number: 3442452208
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Easy install, great price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cunning04
from wisconsin
on 09/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect for my PC
What's not so great: Nothing
Clearance price, perfect upgrade(400 from 250), easy install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2179866555
My Best Buy number: 2179866555
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Simple to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Babydonavan
on 09/20/2014
Employee was very helpful and knowledgable . Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967922968
My Best Buy number: 2967922968
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

quick and easy to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeDizzle
on 09/19/2014
My old power supply gave up after a few years, a quick run to best buy and picked up this 400w dynex power supply and I was back up and running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569181936
My Best Buy number: 0569181936
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Power Supply was a perfect fit and was an upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dunnman
from Dunn NC
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: More power than the OEM component being replaced.
I removed a defective power supply and installed this one which provided more power. The physical size of the unit was exactly the same as the OEM and it included plenty of cables and cable length to meet my needs. It has worked perfectly for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0570925109
My Best Buy number: 0570925109
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Does the job.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roger
from Long Beach, CA
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install. Plug and play.
What's not so great: Will not run "stand alone".
This PSU will not run by itself (not installed) while directly plugged into an outlet. It has to be installed and connected to the motherboard in order to power on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2157639843
My Best Buy number: 2157639843
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

glad you had it in stock

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: br5496
from Midland, TX
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: works
What's not so great: nothing
Thanks for having the power supply I needed in stock
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0780874518
My Best Buy number: 0780874518
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sissy
on 08/15/2014
Easy to install. Price was excellent. Didn't have to wait to get my computer fixed. Best buy employees helpful and knowledgeable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030965420
My Best Buy number: 1030965420
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

This product restored my computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nana
from Bloomington, MN
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Computer more efficient
Geek squad very helpful, recommending this product. Now my computer is working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0766531688
My Best Buy number: 0766531688
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sandy
from miami
on 08/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Compatibility
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
i didnt do it by myself I used the Geek Squad team. they did a good job. thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2869377859
My Best Buy number: 2869377859
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pbof49
from staten island, ny
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Works great. the computer runs very well & starts up fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0066951537
My Best Buy number: 0066951537
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

easy does it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meltoff
from Nashua, Ia
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works
What's not so great: nothing if it lasts
Take it to Best Buy and have it installed fast. Price is also very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1032992011
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Endo
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Power source has been working fine since installed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091043009
My Best Buy number: 0091043009
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Nice quite supply

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mattgg
from SE Wisconsin
on 07/05/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: All the connections are OK
What's not so great: Nothing
Good supply, easy to install and connect Quite and perfect fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1026376636
My Best Buy number: 1026376636
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great Power supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dad4grls
from Virginia, Virginia
on 06/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Powerful and reliable
What's not so great: Not enough Sata power conectors
This power supply is great and will work for most applications. Also when you need one quickly, best buy usually has them in stock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0751701584
My Best Buy number: 0751701584
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Best for the frugal shopper.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CaCbOy
from Camp Hill, PA
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compatibility, easy installation, and reasonably priced.
What's not so great: No known issues, yet.
Dynex products are one of the best to buy when it comes to people like myself who require a part that needs to be within budget. All products from Dynex suit my basic needs to a "T".
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2528602230
My Best Buy number: 2528602230
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>