Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Model: DX-400WPS
SKU: 8311052
UPC: 600603112232
Keep your important computer components running with this 400-watt ATX power supply that features a 6-pin PCI Express connector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 206 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
64
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
193 out of 206
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply
Review 1 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

easy does it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meltoff
from Nashua, Ia
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works
What's not so great: nothing if it lasts
Take it to Best Buy and have it installed fast. Price is also very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1032992011
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Endo
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Power source has been working fine since installed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091043009
My Best Buy number: 0091043009
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Nice quite supply

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mattgg
from SE Wisconsin
on 07/05/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: All the connections are OK
What's not so great: Nothing
Good supply, easy to install and connect Quite and perfect fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1026376636
My Best Buy number: 1026376636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great Power supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dad4grls
from Virginia, Virginia
on 06/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Powerful and reliable
What's not so great: Not enough Sata power conectors
This power supply is great and will work for most applications. Also when you need one quickly, best buy usually has them in stock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0751701584
My Best Buy number: 0751701584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Best for the frugal shopper.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CaCbOy
from Camp Hill, PA
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compatibility, easy installation, and reasonably priced.
What's not so great: No known issues, yet.
Dynex products are one of the best to buy when it comes to people like myself who require a part that needs to be within budget. All products from Dynex suit my basic needs to a "T".
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2528602230
My Best Buy number: 2528602230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Nice replacement part

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happycustomer
from Columbia, MD
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and get the job done
My dell vostro won't power up at all talked to the geek squad guy and he mentioned likely either the power or the motherboard.
This was the cheapest power unit in the store and pop it in a few min, it did the job nicely.
There are plenty connectors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0209048391
My Best Buy number: 0209048391
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great backup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GastoniaOffice
from Gastonia
on 06/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: weight
Very simple to add to our equipment that requires backup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 0319176250
My Best Buy number: 0319176250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Dynex Power Supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DZII
from Peoria IL
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: Cable sleeving could have been longer
Decent PSU for the price for replacement or for a basic PC Build
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2634163458
My Best Buy number: 2634163458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Good Power Supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SEB68
from Harrisonburg VA
on 06/24/2014
What's great about it: Quiet fans
What's not so great: A little pricy
Quiet fans good sturdy power supply. Packaged well overall a good unit. A little pricy needed in a pinch
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1056269441
My Best Buy number: 1056269441
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

My computer was dead, now its not

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigbird700
from Saginaw, MI
on 06/22/2014
What's great about it: I have power to my computer
My computer would not start up. There was no power to it at all. This replacement part-which the geek squad installed solved that problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 2193309755
My Best Buy number: 2193309755
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Easy install for a newcomer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: boozefamily
from lake jackson tx
on 06/20/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: simple all in one
What's not so great: not many instructions
It was a great product, easily installed straight out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 0533435461
My Best Buy number: 0533435461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Travis
on 06/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great price for the item. User friendly instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107340195
My Best Buy number: 2107340195
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Easy power supply replacement for my Dell.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grumpyman
from Rochester, MN
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So far for under $40 it is keeping my computer running until it becomes obsolete.
What's not so great: Lot s of extra connectors and clutter in the wiring harness.
Even though the Best buy sales person tried to talk me out of this purchase it has worked out OK for now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
My Best Buy number: 2093174613
My Best Buy number: 2093174613
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Easy to install.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joelly
from park ridge
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Bought this power supply because my old one bit the dust. I had this power supply installed in less then 15 min.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 2649116203
My Best Buy number: 2649116203
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Good for emergency repairs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Syberwulf
from Charlotte, NY
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and standards compliant
What's not so great: Lacks nicer features of other units
Great for a quick repair job to get the PC up and running again.
I'd prefer one with a cable management system where you can piece together only what you need but this does great in a pinch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0021968983
My Best Buy number: 0021968983
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Perfect Fit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sven318
from Phoenix, AZ
on 06/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Exactly What I Needed
What's not so great: N/A
Thanks to the folks at Best Buy who analyzed my computer issue, diagnosed it correctly, and steered me to the right part. They charged me for nothing except the part (in other words, free consultation that was absolutely spot on and solved my problem). The power supply itself is good quality and should last for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2716495705
My Best Buy number: 2716495705
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tater
from St. Peters, MO
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Dependable and quiet!
What's not so great: N/A
Power supply went out in our PC. Geek Squad replaced it with this on. Works like a champ and it's very quiet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 2800889366
My Best Buy number: 2800889366
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

replaced old one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bigjohn
from oconomowoc wi
on 05/31/2014
What's great about it: quiet
very satisfied so far is alot more quiet then the original product that came with the computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
My Best Buy number: 0402314736
My Best Buy number: 0402314736
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Replaced an existing power pack with this unit.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GJK47
from Chicago metro
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cool, quiet operation
What's not so great: I found no problems with this unit.
Replaced an existing power pack. Runs cool and quiet. Connections and cables were of high quality and connected securely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0415229744
My Best Buy number: 0415229744
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Definitely worth it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChromeDomeCPG
from Powder Springs, GA
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It powers up your machine
What's not so great: Nothing
My power supply blew up during a recent storm and I needed to replace it. This one fits and works perfectly. And it's a lot quieter than the original!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2212631973
My Best Buy number: 2212631973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>