Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Model: DX-400WPS
SKU: 8311052
UPC: 600603112232
Keep your important computer components running with this 400-watt ATX power supply that features a 6-pin PCI Express connector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 171 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
158 out of 171
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply
Review 1 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works well. Does what it needs to.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RNApolymerase
from Santa Maria, CA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: It's all good.
Easy to install. Plenty of connectors (SATA, Molex etc.). Does a good job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2871448288
My Best Buy number: 2871448288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Simple installation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pink1015
from Harlingen, Tx
on 04/15/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install, great price.
Installation process was fast and easy. Purchased to make upgrade on my computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0771366060
My Best Buy number: 0771366060
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

power supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lori
from Salinas,CA
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fit with no problems
What's not so great: better instructions
Good power supply for replacement of old power supply
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
My Best Buy number: 2281788646
My Best Buy number: 2281788646
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: luckydog
from altoona, pa
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing, it is good
good device, easy install, priced right, helpful staff,
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0558916440
My Best Buy number: 0558916440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Pretty good for a value brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foeburner
from Los Angeles, CA
on 04/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple and cheap
What's not so great: its gray, non-aesthetic look (very minor)
If you're looking for an affordable but reliable power supply, this is it. I put it on a work computer and hasn't given me any issues compared to other top brand power supplies at higher ratings. If you just need something that works without the flashy lights and just need to power a hard drive, CD-rom drive, and motherboard, look no further.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0576324326
My Best Buy number: 0576324326
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Awesome Power Supply!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: staind47201
from Columbus, IN
on 03/30/2014
What's great about it: Low price, quick install.
What's not so great: N/A
This power supply is perfect for use in a computer with an ATX motherboard requiring 400W. I used this to replace a bad 350W power supply and it worked perfectly. Awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2127929684
My Best Buy number: 2127929684
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Easy to install, does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UICC
from Norfok, VA
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install, comes with step by step instructions
What's not so great: Nothing
This is a universal power supply so I was a little apprehensive at first that perhaps it wouldn't have all the right wires and plugs but everything fit perfectly and the instructions were clear and easy to follow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
My Best Buy number: 0572381262
My Best Buy number: 0572381262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Good product no problem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: czoppie
from Tonawanda, NY
on 03/29/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: nothing
My computer is working great. My CPU power is installed and working great with no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1011490606
My Best Buy number: 1011490606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

easy to mount and best of all it worked.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: leodoc
from carmel, IN
on 03/29/2014
What's great about it: price for power ratio.
What's not so great: vents into box not out, lousy directions for installation.
good value for the money. I easily saved a lot of money when my power supply went out and I replaced it myself. Much cheaper than a new computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0412449725
My Best Buy number: 0412449725
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Easy install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bdbathke
from Hartford South Dakota
on 03/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation
What's not so great: Make sure you remember what you unplugged and where!
Easy installation, was up and running in 15 minutes. Just like all power supplies, remember what what and where you unplug and you should have a simple and and easy fix if your old power supply failed like like mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2109322694
My Best Buy number: 2109322694
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Good power supply for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Calmex
on 03/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The Dynex 400 watt power supply is a well constructed and the fax is quiet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0064299235
My Best Buy number: 0064299235
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willywilliams
from Tulsa, ok
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Needed a replacement for a work computer. Was was to find with help from best buy staff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 1034425975
My Best Buy number: 1034425975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Does the job....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dejuan407
from Orlando, Fl
on 03/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fair Price...Easy to Install
A lightning storm knocked out my daughter's old power supply. Purchased this one for a replacement. Fits perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
My Best Buy number: 2146217274
My Best Buy number: 2146217274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Easy to Install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nikimama
from North Carolina
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This is a simple project
What's not so great: nothing
For a newbie computer modifier/builder this is one of the simplest projects you can find. I would recommend this as a starter project to anyone interested in trying to work on their own pc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0407611946
My Best Buy number: 0407611946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Its a great product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SGTslaughter
from Maplewood,MN
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its a pretty straight forward unit for first time installers.
Its was for an older PC I have that I am fixing up for Grandson to start gaming on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2344773633
My Best Buy number: 2344773633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great piece of equipment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mongo98902
from Yakima
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: It works well and the price
What's not so great: nothing
I used this in an older PC and it works like a charm. Everybody involved was very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2354730190
My Best Buy number: 2354730190
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

It's a power supply what is it you expect

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: coastal207
from Bangor, Me
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It has enough watts
What's not so great: I have had to replace one (identical Dynex brand) already.
This unit is replacing the replacement I installed about 2 years ago. It is always running in this DVR PC (in a bank). It is inexpensive and has the right plugs on it, and it installs easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0813841418
My Best Buy number: 0813841418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

good power supply. and very reasonable price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MohammadSubhan
from Houston
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: worked perfectly
Went to buy a power supply. This one was almost half off so I just jumped on it got it installed by geek squad. Worked like it should.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2696065813
My Best Buy number: 2696065813
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Good Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Duke1961
from Lockport, NY
on 03/02/2014
What's great about it: Price
Good replacement PC power supply at a reasonable cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0566324282
My Best Buy number: 0566324282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Needed to replace a bad PSU.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DarkAlkamist
from Bellingham, WA
on 03/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was in stock, and I did not need to overnight a PSU.
What's not so great: Nothing so far...
In my business, PC always break at the worst moments. In this case at the end of the day, when you are pass the shipping cutoff time, and nothing will be shipped until the next day. Best Buy happened to have this in stock and ready to go. It was plug and play for a Dell Optiplex 330, everything mounted up perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0569311227
My Best Buy number: 0569311227
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>