Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Model: DX-400WPS
SKU: 8311052
UPC: 600603112232
Keep your important computer components running with this 400-watt ATX power supply that features a 6-pin PCI Express connector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 217 reviews
5 stars
130
4 stars
70
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
204 out of 217
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply
Review 1 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great Powersupply

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TGCRR
from Blackfoot, ID
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was exactly what I needed and Installed quickly
Worked great for my customer's older desktop comp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 3442452208
My Best Buy number: 3442452208
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Easy install, great price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cunning04
from wisconsin
on 09/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect for my PC
What's not so great: Nothing
Clearance price, perfect upgrade(400 from 250), easy install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2179866555
My Best Buy number: 2179866555
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Simple to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Babydonavan
on 09/20/2014
Employee was very helpful and knowledgable . Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967922968
My Best Buy number: 2967922968
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

quick and easy to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeDizzle
on 09/19/2014
My old power supply gave up after a few years, a quick run to best buy and picked up this 400w dynex power supply and I was back up and running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569181936
My Best Buy number: 0569181936
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Power Supply was a perfect fit and was an upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dunnman
from Dunn NC
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: More power than the OEM component being replaced.
I removed a defective power supply and installed this one which provided more power. The physical size of the unit was exactly the same as the OEM and it included plenty of cables and cable length to meet my needs. It has worked perfectly for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0570925109
My Best Buy number: 0570925109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Does the job.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roger
from Long Beach, CA
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install. Plug and play.
What's not so great: Will not run "stand alone".
This PSU will not run by itself (not installed) while directly plugged into an outlet. It has to be installed and connected to the motherboard in order to power on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2157639843
My Best Buy number: 2157639843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

glad you had it in stock

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: br5496
from Midland, TX
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: works
What's not so great: nothing
Thanks for having the power supply I needed in stock
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0780874518
My Best Buy number: 0780874518
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sissy
on 08/15/2014
Easy to install. Price was excellent. Didn't have to wait to get my computer fixed. Best buy employees helpful and knowledgeable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030965420
My Best Buy number: 1030965420
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

This product restored my computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nana
from Bloomington, MN
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Computer more efficient
Geek squad very helpful, recommending this product. Now my computer is working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0766531688
My Best Buy number: 0766531688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sandy
from miami
on 08/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Compatibility
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
i didnt do it by myself I used the Geek Squad team. they did a good job. thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2869377859
My Best Buy number: 2869377859
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pbof49
from staten island, ny
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Works great. the computer runs very well & starts up fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0066951537
My Best Buy number: 0066951537
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

easy does it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meltoff
from Nashua, Ia
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works
What's not so great: nothing if it lasts
Take it to Best Buy and have it installed fast. Price is also very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1032992011
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Endo
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Power source has been working fine since installed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091043009
My Best Buy number: 0091043009
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Nice quite supply

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mattgg
from SE Wisconsin
on 07/05/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: All the connections are OK
What's not so great: Nothing
Good supply, easy to install and connect Quite and perfect fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1026376636
My Best Buy number: 1026376636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great Power supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dad4grls
from Virginia, Virginia
on 06/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Powerful and reliable
What's not so great: Not enough Sata power conectors
This power supply is great and will work for most applications. Also when you need one quickly, best buy usually has them in stock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0751701584
My Best Buy number: 0751701584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Best for the frugal shopper.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CaCbOy
from Camp Hill, PA
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compatibility, easy installation, and reasonably priced.
What's not so great: No known issues, yet.
Dynex products are one of the best to buy when it comes to people like myself who require a part that needs to be within budget. All products from Dynex suit my basic needs to a "T".
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2528602230
My Best Buy number: 2528602230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Nice replacement part

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happycustomer
from Columbia, MD
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and get the job done
My dell vostro won't power up at all talked to the geek squad guy and he mentioned likely either the power or the motherboard.
This was the cheapest power unit in the store and pop it in a few min, it did the job nicely.
There are plenty connectors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0209048391
My Best Buy number: 0209048391
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great backup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GastoniaOffice
from Gastonia
on 06/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: weight
Very simple to add to our equipment that requires backup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 0319176250
My Best Buy number: 0319176250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Dynex Power Supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DZII
from Peoria IL
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: Cable sleeving could have been longer
Decent PSU for the price for replacement or for a basic PC Build
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2634163458
My Best Buy number: 2634163458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Good Power Supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SEB68
from Harrisonburg VA
on 06/24/2014
What's great about it: Quiet fans
What's not so great: A little pricy
Quiet fans good sturdy power supply. Packaged well overall a good unit. A little pricy needed in a pinch
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1056269441
My Best Buy number: 1056269441
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>