Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Model: DX-400WPS
SKU: 8311052
UPC: 600603112232
Keep your important computer components running with this 400-watt ATX power supply that features a 6-pin PCI Express connector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 234 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
76
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
221 out of 234
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Review 1 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Quick Inexpensive Find

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fhackman82
on 08/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Needed to purchase a power supply that could be returned if not needed. Best Buy's return policy and locations made it easy to purchase the product and return if need be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023122185
My Best Buy number: 0023122185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AmyJ
on 08/05/2015
Got this on sale! Great buy, used it to power a small audio system
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3311856618
My Best Buy number: 3311856618
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

DIY with patience and perseverance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VeloGuy
from Philadelphia, PA
on 06/22/2015
My HP Pavilion desktop had been giving me trouble for several months. Since I bought it in 2008 and already upgraded it once, I was debating whether to replace it or take it in to have it evaluated and fixed if possible. I had a hunch that the problem was the power supply since it had been replaced before. Not wanting to sink too much money into it, I decided to try replacing it myself. I know enough to be dangerous around such things, so I did my homework first by watching YouTube videos on replacing power supplies and looking at options online. This unit was pretty inexpensive, and I happened to catch an in-store sale which made it even better.
You have to make sure that the Amps are sufficient and that the box itself can fit inside your desktop. (It’s not an instance in which you can “overbuy” to increase your power since the power supply may be too large for your chassis.)
The problem is that the power supply is generic and every PC is unique with different configurations. The components within your desktop that require power connections aren’t color coded like the back of your CPU (green and purple for keyboard, mouse, speakers, etc.). So you need to be very careful when you open the chassis to note the current connections (make a list, take pictures, shoot a video) so that you can make the same connections when installing the new one.
I also had to remove a few other components to access a few connections, including the primary fan, hard drive, and CD/DVD drive. This was stressful because of course some jiggling and extra effort were required. Ultimately it was possible but more stressful because it was more to remember and more to reassemble.
I made all of the necessary connections but still couldn’t get the PC to boot up. I retraced my steps and couldn’t figure out the problem, so I ended up taking it to an expert to be looked at. That person required a few attempts to discover that one of the connections (the 20+4 to the motherboard) wasn’t in all the way. He had to apply a bit more force than I had and wound up charging me $30. While I wanted to avoid having the PC professionally serviced, at least this got me running again and much cheaper than replacing it. My goal was to get another year out of it – fingers crossed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 409873281
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Exact replacement for my HP computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopper
on 06/12/2015
Works as it should. Exact replacement for my HP computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837124614
My Best Buy number: 2837124614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Works perfectly for a value power supply

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ResQme
on 04/15/2015
I was forced to buy this because my power supply crapped out and I needed a quick (and temporary) replacement. My intention was to buy the cheapest power supply I could find to tide me over until I bought a replacement quality power supply. Well, this one has been working fine for a few months now with no issues I don't think I will spend any more money on a fancier one. Also, fan is silent. I measured the sounds coming from the various fans and my chassis fans are a lot noisier than the power supply's fan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0745437154
My Best Buy number: 0745437154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Good power supply for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ksanders
on 03/12/2015
I need a cheap power supply fast. Best buy had what i need for the right price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466732980
My Best Buy number: 3466732980
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BESTBUYMember
on 02/09/2015
recommended to who want replace their own power supply
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597671304
My Best Buy number: 2597671304
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Good for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: someguy
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
If you aren't a heavy gamer and just need to get your computer turning on again, this is a good PSU to do it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2750134707
My Best Buy number: 2750134707
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1SamsungFreak
from palmdale, ca.
on 01/16/2015
Good product at a reasonable price. Has a large fan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227015986
My Best Buy number: 0227015986
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Low cost power supply

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: normalguy
on 12/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This power supply is nice and quiet, and affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000913802
My Best Buy number: 1000913802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

for computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jojo
on 12/19/2014
my son bought this for a gaming computer he has not complained
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422456096
My Best Buy number: 0422456096
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Great power supply for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 60plus
on 12/01/2014
I have used Dynex power supplies in the past and the quality is still exceptional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141399814
My Best Buy number: 2141399814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Working great! Very pleased and would recommend!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Piydpiper
on 11/27/2014
Exactly what I needed to replace failed power supply in my aging system. Came with all that required for a quick install. The power supply performs flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844075558
My Best Buy number: 2844075558
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kime8602
on 11/15/2014
Exactly what we needed at a perfect price the geek squad went above and beyond to help us
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877947921
My Best Buy number: 2877947921
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Doesn't fit

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tony
on 11/05/2014
I ask the sales person whether it will fit my PC. He said sureee!! brought home find out don't fit. The return process was easy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555358298
My Best Buy number: 0555358298
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Works great and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Freedmont
from Hunt Valley, MD
on 10/24/2014
This power supply was very easy to install. My computer works great now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143387802
My Best Buy number: 2143387802
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Luv it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: House9000
from Garner, North Carolina
on 10/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great in the computer build
What's not so great: Nothing
I'm enjoying the use of the quiet fan within my computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2959369382
My Best Buy number: 2959369382
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Great Powersupply

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TGCRR
from Blackfoot, ID
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was exactly what I needed and Installed quickly
Worked great for my customer's older desktop comp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 3442452208
My Best Buy number: 3442452208
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Easy install, great price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cunning04
from wisconsin
on 09/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect for my PC
What's not so great: Nothing
Clearance price, perfect upgrade(400 from 250), easy install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2179866555
My Best Buy number: 2179866555
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Simple to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Babydonavan
on 09/20/2014
Employee was very helpful and knowledgable . Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967922968
My Best Buy number: 2967922968
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>