Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Power Supplies or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White

Keep your important computer components running with this 400-watt ATX power supply that features a 6-pin PCI Express connector.
Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
94%of customers recommend this product. 
(
223 out of 236
)
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Review 1 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great product and pricing!

on September 25, 2015
Posted by: Kjmack
This is a great upgrade from my old power supply. Heavy duty, runs great and very quiet! I have been well pleased with all my Dynex products! Great price and quick delivery!
My Best Buy number: 3485755366
My Best Buy number: 3485755366
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great deal on this item and Great offer. I use it

on September 11, 2015
Posted by: Ashton
Great deal on this item and Great offer. I use it all the time.
My Best Buy number: 0579690206
My Best Buy number: 0579690206
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Quick Inexpensive Find

on August 10, 2015
Posted by: fhackman82
Needed to purchase a power supply that could be returned if not needed. Best Buy's return policy and locations made it easy to purchase the product and return if need be.
My Best Buy number: 0023122185
My Best Buy number: 0023122185
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Buy

on August 5, 2015
Posted by: AmyJ
Got this on sale! Great buy, used it to power a small audio system
My Best Buy number: 3311856618
My Best Buy number: 3311856618
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

DIY with patience and perseverance

on June 22, 2015
Posted by: VeloGuy
from Philadelphia, PA
My HP Pavilion desktop had been giving me trouble for several months. Since I bought it in 2008 and already upgraded it once, I was debating whether to replace it or take it in to have it evaluated and fixed if possible. I had a hunch that the problem was the power supply since it had been replaced before. Not wanting to sink too much money into it, I decided to try replacing it myself. I know enough to be dangerous around such things, so I did my homework first by watching YouTube videos on replacing power supplies and looking at options online. This unit was pretty inexpensive, and I happened to catch an in-store sale which made it even better.
You have to make sure that the Amps are sufficient and that the box itself can fit inside your desktop. (It’s not an instance in which you can “overbuy” to increase your power since the power supply may be too large for your chassis.)
The problem is that the power supply is generic and every PC is unique with different configurations. The components within your desktop that require power connections aren’t color coded like the back of your CPU (green and purple for keyboard, mouse, speakers, etc.). So you need to be very careful when you open the chassis to note the current connections (make a list, take pictures, shoot a video) so that you can make the same connections when installing the new one.
I also had to remove a few other components to access a few connections, including the primary fan, hard drive, and CD/DVD drive. This was stressful because of course some jiggling and extra effort were required. Ultimately it was possible but more stressful because it was more to remember and more to reassemble.
I made all of the necessary connections but still couldn’t get the PC to boot up. I retraced my steps and couldn’t figure out the problem, so I ended up taking it to an expert to be looked at. That person required a few attempts to discover that one of the connections (the 20+4 to the motherboard) wasn’t in all the way. He had to apply a bit more force than I had and wound up charging me $30. While I wanted to avoid having the PC professionally serviced, at least this got me running again and much cheaper than replacing it. My goal was to get another year out of it – fingers crossed!
My Best Buy number: 409873281
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
a0619951
 
Please wait while more information about a0619951 is loaded.
Additional information about a0619951 could not be loaded.
Smart choice
June 27, 2015
I love these power supplies I have this one in 3 computers now and 1 has been going for 4 years now. I think you will be very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Exact replacement for my HP computer

on June 12, 2015
Posted by: Shopper
Works as it should. Exact replacement for my HP computer
My Best Buy number: 2837124614
My Best Buy number: 2837124614
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Works perfectly for a value power supply

on April 15, 2015
Posted by: ResQme
I was forced to buy this because my power supply crapped out and I needed a quick (and temporary) replacement. My intention was to buy the cheapest power supply I could find to tide me over until I bought a replacement quality power supply. Well, this one has been working fine for a few months now with no issues I don't think I will spend any more money on a fancier one. Also, fan is silent. I measured the sounds coming from the various fans and my chassis fans are a lot noisier than the power supply's fan.
My Best Buy number: 0745437154
My Best Buy number: 0745437154
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Good power supply for the price

on March 12, 2015
Posted by: Ksanders
I need a cheap power supply fast. Best buy had what i need for the right price.
My Best Buy number: 3466732980
My Best Buy number: 3466732980
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

good

on February 9, 2015
Posted by: BESTBUYMember
recommended to who want replace their own power supply
My Best Buy number: 2597671304
My Best Buy number: 2597671304
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good for the money

on January 16, 2015
Posted by: someguy
If you aren't a heavy gamer and just need to get your computer turning on again, this is a good PSU to do it.
My Best Buy number: 2750134707
My Best Buy number: 2750134707
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

works good

on January 16, 2015
Posted by: 1SamsungFreak
from palmdale, ca.
Good product at a reasonable price. Has a large fan.
My Best Buy number: 0227015986
My Best Buy number: 0227015986
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Low cost power supply

on December 22, 2014
Posted by: normalguy
This power supply is nice and quiet, and affordable
My Best Buy number: 1000913802
My Best Buy number: 1000913802
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

for computer

on December 19, 2014
Posted by: jojo
my son bought this for a gaming computer he has not complained
My Best Buy number: 0422456096
My Best Buy number: 0422456096
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great power supply for the price

on December 1, 2014
Posted by: 60plus
I have used Dynex power supplies in the past and the quality is still exceptional
My Best Buy number: 2141399814
My Best Buy number: 2141399814
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Working great! Very pleased and would recommend!!

on November 27, 2014
Posted by: Piydpiper
Exactly what I needed to replace failed power supply in my aging system. Came with all that required for a quick install. The power supply performs flawlessly.
My Best Buy number: 2844075558
My Best Buy number: 2844075558
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

easy to install

on November 15, 2014
Posted by: kime8602
Exactly what we needed at a perfect price the geek squad went above and beyond to help us
My Best Buy number: 2877947921
My Best Buy number: 2877947921
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Doesn't fit

on November 5, 2014
Posted by: tony
I ask the sales person whether it will fit my PC. He said sureee!! brought home find out don't fit. The return process was easy!!
My Best Buy number: 0555358298
My Best Buy number: 0555358298
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Works great and easy to install

on October 24, 2014
Posted by: Freedmont
from Hunt Valley, MD
This power supply was very easy to install. My computer works great now.
My Best Buy number: 2143387802
My Best Buy number: 2143387802
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Luv it!

on October 11, 2014
Posted by: House9000
from Garner, North Carolina
I'm enjoying the use of the quiet fan within my computer
My Best Buy number: 2959369382
My Best Buy number: 2959369382
What's great about it: Works great in the computer build
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dynex™ - 400-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great Powersupply

on September 28, 2014
Posted by: TGCRR
from Blackfoot, ID
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
Worked great for my customer's older desktop comp.
My Best Buy number: 3442452208
My Best Buy number: 3442452208
What's great about it: It was exactly what I needed and Installed quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Showing 1-20 of 236 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 >>