Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Model: DX-AV011
SKU: 8426223
UPC: 600603113802
Enjoy uncompressed digital signal transfers between your HDTV and HD components with this DVI-to-HDMI cable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 10
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Review 1 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Excellent picture quality; double-check settings

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rocjake
from Rochester, NY
on 01/16/2012
What's great about it: What I expected; no surprises
At first I got a worse picture with this than with my VGA cable, until I realized I had to download a new driver for my video card so that I could disable the overscan/zoom on my PC's output. Nothing wrong with the TV or the cable, just PC settings!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

DVI to HDMI - Much Better Than VGA

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: boot
from Palmdale, CA
on 01/12/2010
What's great about it: Price is reasonable and performance is much better than using my HDTV's VGA input.
What's not so great: I feel that the text could be a little clearer on the display, but I don't think that's a problem with this cable
Bought this cable for hooking up my new HDTV to my computer for a larger display than was provided by my dual 17 inch monitors. I first tried VGA cable and I didn't like the fact that it forced to use a lower resolution with the VGA input. I found this cable and thought I'd give it a try. I have not been disappointed. The only thing I wish is that I could get the fonts to display more clearly. They are not as sharp as they were with my monitors. However, I'm sure this is a function of the display and not a function of the cable. Well worth the money if you want to hook your computer up to your HDTV. I have a Sony Bravia HDTV. I can't vouch for the results that you'll get with other sets, but I am happy with mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

So overpriced

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bstaz
from Orange County
on 07/28/2009
What's great about it: Works as expected.
What's not so great: Way, way overpriced.
I misplaced my other DVI to HDMI cable and stopped into my local store to grab one real quick as I had a presentation to do. I was astonished at the price tag but had no choice as I was out of options.
The cable quality is as expected and on-par with most other HDMI cables I have used.
If the price was more reasonable then I might recommend this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

I would buy these even if they were 100.00 each

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: whitemover
from anaheim,ca.
on 04/24/2009
What's great about it: No comparrison to cheap azz cables
What's not so great: Cannot find any problems with these cables
I am constantly upgrading and have tried ebay generic cables that have always sucked. I have used these cables for ps3 to my 24" monitor and xbox360 to 24" monitor, and the quality kicks the heck out of using my tv for the games. The quality is unsurpassed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMRswitch
from Danbury, CT
on 04/04/2009
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: nothing
This is a great item. i bought this in hopes to hook up my 20" widescreen monitor to my PS3, and its perfect!! i'm viewing my Playstation3 in 1080i now. (i also hooked the audio through my computer speakers). I JUST bought this cable, so i do not see any faults with it outside length. i thought 6' wouldve been sufficient, but i just moved my PS3 closer to my computer desk than my TV. All is fine now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Decent but not the best.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ClassyCali
from Long Beach, Cali
on 07/22/2008
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Product quality
I used this Cable and the picture quality was as good as my monster cables I use. the price was a lot cheaper than monster thats also a win. The bad thing though.. is if it gets wiggled around alot it wont even stay in anymore. mine kept falling out, it became very loose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Great Buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dave42
from Dallas, TX
on 07/17/2008
What's great about it: Good quality, great price
What's not so great: it's not monster
I bought this a week ago.....works good! I would highly rec ommend this cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Awesome Cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ER0SeTH4N4T0S
from Phoenix, AZ
on 07/04/2008
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: Haven't found any
I use this cable to connect my Playstation 3 to my HD Monitor (not a tv) and the quality is great -- couldn't ask for more (at least for my entertainment setup). Again, haven't had a problem so far, and I would have had this cable for 1 year next month. Great for PS3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Go with Dynex

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Celestin
on 04/22/2008
What's great about it: decent price
What's not so great: Not long enough.
I wanted to hook up my PC to my LCD TV so after browsing around for dvi to hdmi cables, I found dynex to be reasonable priced compared to the other brands. One flaw is that the cable is not long enough, but it wasn't a problem because my PC is located a short distance from my tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Nice product, Nice price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJM25
from Buffalo,NY
on 10/16/2007
What's great about it: quality and price
What's not so great: none
Wanted to connect my cable box to my HDTV using HDMI. Read online that most of these types of cables are way overpriced. I shopped around online and the Dynax cable was at least 30 dollars cheaper than any other cables I found at other stores. I also wanted to pick it up at my neighborhood Best Buy to avoid shipping and waiting for the product. The results are great! Improved quality of HD picture and even improved my channels in standard definition. This certainly was the "Best Buy" that I could find online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.