Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
A/V Accessories or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable

Enjoy uncompressed digital signal transfers between your HDTV and HD components with this DVI-to-HDMI cable.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
80%of customers recommend this product. 
(
8 out of 10
)
Customer reviews for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Review 1 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excellent picture quality; double-check settings

on January 16, 2012
Posted by: rocjake
from Rochester, NY
At first I got a worse picture with this than with my VGA cable, until I realized I had to download a new driver for my video card so that I could disable the overscan/zoom on my PC's output. Nothing wrong with the TV or the cable, just PC settings!
What's great about it: What I expected; no surprises
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

DVI to HDMI - Much Better Than VGA

on January 12, 2010
Posted by: boot
from Palmdale, CA
Bought this cable for hooking up my new HDTV to my computer for a larger display than was provided by my dual 17 inch monitors. I first tried VGA cable and I didn't like the fact that it forced to use a lower resolution with the VGA input. I found this cable and thought I'd give it a try. I have not been disappointed. The only thing I wish is that I could get the fonts to display more clearly. They are not as sharp as they were with my monitors. However, I'm sure this is a function of the display and not a function of the cable. Well worth the money if you want to hook your computer up to your HDTV. I have a Sony Bravia HDTV. I can't vouch for the results that you'll get with other sets, but I am happy with mine.
What's great about it: Price is reasonable and performance is much better than using my HDTV's VGA input.
What's not so great: I feel that the text could be a little clearer on the display, but I don't think that's a problem with this cable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

So overpriced

on July 28, 2009
Posted by: bstaz
from Orange County
I misplaced my other DVI to HDMI cable and stopped into my local store to grab one real quick as I had a presentation to do. I was astonished at the price tag but had no choice as I was out of options.
The cable quality is as expected and on-par with most other HDMI cables I have used.
If the price was more reasonable then I might recommend this.
What's great about it: Works as expected.
What's not so great: Way, way overpriced.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

I would buy these even if they were 100.00 each

on April 24, 2009
Posted by: whitemover
from anaheim,ca.
I am constantly upgrading and have tried ebay generic cables that have always sucked. I have used these cables for ps3 to my 24" monitor and xbox360 to 24" monitor, and the quality kicks the heck out of using my tv for the games. The quality is unsurpassed.
What's great about it: No comparrison to cheap azz cables
What's not so great: Cannot find any problems with these cables
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great buy

on April 4, 2009
Posted by: DMRswitch
from Danbury, CT
This is a great item. i bought this in hopes to hook up my 20" widescreen monitor to my PS3, and its perfect!! i'm viewing my Playstation3 in 1080i now. (i also hooked the audio through my computer speakers). I JUST bought this cable, so i do not see any faults with it outside length. i thought 6' wouldve been sufficient, but i just moved my PS3 closer to my computer desk than my TV. All is fine now.
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Decent but not the best.

on July 22, 2008
Posted by: ClassyCali
from Long Beach, Cali
I used this Cable and the picture quality was as good as my monster cables I use. the price was a lot cheaper than monster thats also a win. The bad thing though.. is if it gets wiggled around alot it wont even stay in anymore. mine kept falling out, it became very loose.
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Product quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great Buy

on July 17, 2008
Posted by: Dave42
from Dallas, TX
I bought this a week ago.....works good! I would highly rec ommend this cable.
What's great about it: Good quality, great price
What's not so great: it's not monster
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Awesome Cable

on July 4, 2008
Posted by: ER0SeTH4N4T0S
from Phoenix, AZ
I use this cable to connect my Playstation 3 to my HD Monitor (not a tv) and the quality is great -- couldn't ask for more (at least for my entertainment setup). Again, haven't had a problem so far, and I would have had this cable for 1 year next month. Great for PS3.
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: Haven't found any
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Go with Dynex

on April 22, 2008
Posted by: Celestin
I wanted to hook up my PC to my LCD TV so after browsing around for dvi to hdmi cables, I found dynex to be reasonable priced compared to the other brands. One flaw is that the cable is not long enough, but it wasn't a problem because my PC is located a short distance from my tv.
What's great about it: decent price
What's not so great: Not long enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 6' DVI-to-HDMI Digital Video Cable
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Nice product, Nice price

on October 16, 2007
Posted by: RJM25
from Buffalo,NY
Wanted to connect my cable box to my HDTV using HDMI. Read online that most of these types of cables are way overpriced. I shopped around online and the Dynax cable was at least 30 dollars cheaper than any other cables I found at other stores. I also wanted to pick it up at my neighborhood Best Buy to avoid shipping and waiting for the product. The results are great! Improved quality of HD picture and even improved my channels in standard definition. This certainly was the "Best Buy" that I could find online.
What's great about it: quality and price
What's not so great: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.