Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Model: DX-AV252
SKU: 8428551
UPC: 600603114144
This spool of speaker wire is just what you need to build yourself a complete surround-sound home theater system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 182 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
2
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
164 out of 182
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Review 1 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

great wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DVader
on 05/13/2015
Monster Cable is a brand that you can trust. Speaker wire works and looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961386526
My Best Buy number: 0961386526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

it's speaker wire alright

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fignuts20211
on 05/06/2015
Work as described. No complaints. sounds good glad I purchased
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0968014934
My Best Buy number: 0968014934
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: harleynhoney
from elmore
on 03/08/2015
It's wire. It unwinds off the spool like it's supposed to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742815900
My Best Buy number: 0742815900
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thriftybuyer04
on 03/06/2015
I needed some extra speaker wire, and this did the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2672533954
My Best Buy number: 2672533954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

solid wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Heather1206
on 03/05/2015
for the price I paid for this wire it was totally worth it. This wire is sick and amazing. Would totally recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0542828742
My Best Buy number: 0542828742
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Works just fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: heinz
on 02/20/2015
Got this item on clearance....works great. Hooked up 2 home speakers and I couldn't be happier with this wire.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787503156
My Best Buy number: 2787503156
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

As expected

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gamerthingy21089
from Buffalo, NY
on 01/02/2015
the speaker wire connects the speakers to the receiver as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928575758
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Good speaker wire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Slim22
from Laredo, TX
on 11/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Had to re-wire an outdoor system and it was more than enough. Easy to splice with the right tools.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0205134074
My Best Buy number: 0205134074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

great connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jerome1803
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great look, easy to work with. The roll makes it easy to roll out
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757019645
My Best Buy number: 0757019645
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Dynex High Quality speaker wite

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zonian64
from Wellington, Fl
on 09/19/2014
Was a good purchase for the price. Soft, flexible and insulation strips easily. Best use would be with banana connectors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2663803011
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

These wires work well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigAlBloom
from Santa Monica, CA
on 09/11/2014
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: These wires work well, I'm not sure I'd be able to tell otherwise but still
What's not so great: nothing that I can see
I love my surround sound speakers and I use these wires for it, and I did it myself with no prior experience wiring speakers. I like them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2157509832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cowboy
on 07/25/2014
Recently moved, and had to move my speakers around my new house. Cable works great, and carries sound as well as more expensive cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829784628
My Best Buy number: 2829784628
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

cable works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jentlemanj
from Bloomington, MN
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: How can you screw up cables?
What's not so great: What? How can you screw up cables.
This is not rocket science. How can anyone screw up cables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0217483535
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Gets the job done for cheap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CHYEA
from PA
on 06/27/2014
Cheap. Strips easy and clean. Can't complain even if they don't give you the full amount of length
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031748671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

It's great for the speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lashun89
from Houston,TX
on 06/19/2014
I needed some wire for the speakers and this was perfect for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643958182
My Best Buy number: 2643958182
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

It's speaker wire...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bookguru
from Dallas, Ga
on 06/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's speaker wire...
What's not so great: ...
Works fine. Seems to be fairly heavy duty and easy to work with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2650566646
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

does its job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hopelessrom
from charlotte, nc
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy roll, great price
Got more than enough speaker wire for the job i needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702208340
My Best Buy number: 2702208340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Exactly what I needed.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sound
from Fort Worth, TX
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: The coppery color is hard to hide along a white wall.
I needed speaker wire to create my surround sound speaker array and this was in a spool large enough to do the job and in a price range that didn't break the budget.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854675892
My Best Buy number: 2854675892
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Great, cheap nice spool.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Devin
from Knoxville, TN
on 05/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its cheap, comes on a plastic spool
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Its cheap, comes on a plastic spool so it is easy to run through the ceiling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2663939888
My Best Buy number: 2663939888
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Great speaker wire for a living room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dkan1030
from Hamlin, NY
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to strip for speaker use and easily tools off spool while running wire around room
Solid buy, especially for the price. About $5 cheaper than the next and produces the same exact sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022221609
My Best Buy number: 2022221609
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>