Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Model: DX-AV252
SKU: 8428551
UPC: 600603114144
This spool of speaker wire is just what you need to build yourself a complete surround-sound home theater system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 159 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
2
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
141 out of 159
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire
Review 1 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Speaker wire makes speakers sound great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lulu28
from Chicago, il
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This speaker wire is easy to cut and connect and makes speakers sound great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584208643
My Best Buy number: 2584208643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Good speaker wire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Machin3gUN
from Houston, Tx
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Thick guage.
What's not so great: Wires not label + or -
Great wire for the price. The only problem I had was there was no writing on one of the cables to show + or - . That was weird but the sound quality is good and what more can you ask for?
I like it and would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2917201082
My Best Buy number: 2917201082
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slotman
from peoria, az
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: nothing
This is great speaker wire that did the job for my home theater system nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0066628415
My Best Buy number: 0066628415
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Price was the only good thing

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: patriot
from Auburn Wa
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Gauge to small
There was no markings on wire to show positive from negative when attaching to speakers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2113733882
My Best Buy number: 2113733882
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Um... it's speaker wire. Kind of generic.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frazzie
from Salisbury, MD
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: More wire than I could possibly use.
What's not so great: No problems with it
Kind of odd to review speaker wire. It's generic and a basic bit of hardware. The spool has more wire than I will ever need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2582348877
My Best Buy number: 2582348877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Good, affordable cable.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michael
from Prior Lake, MN
on 03/31/2014
What's great about it: Performs as advertised.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Performs as advertised, at an affordable price. I am satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960915772
My Best Buy number: 0960915772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Excellent for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: schoe77
from Mpls, Mn
on 03/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: same as higher price speaker wire
What's not so great: nothing
The Dynex 50" Speaker Wire worked quite well is works just as well as other higher priced speaker wires for a third of the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560448700
My Best Buy number: 0560448700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trisha
from Tucson, AZ
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: inexpensive
I was looking for speaker wire that was fairly inexpensive. This works great! Gets the job done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2197682168
My Best Buy number: 2197682168
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

It gets the job done

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BowlsonBears
from Portand Or
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: it wasnt expensive
If you are looking for speaker wire, you found it. This stuff is speaker wire. You can use it as speaker wire and that works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2617093697
My Best Buy number: 2617093697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Good Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
from Boston, Ma
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Just what I was looking for.
I was looking for a lot of speaker wire without spending to much, this did the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550423311
My Best Buy number: 0550423311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great for home stereo system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jgoodson24
from Georgia
on 03/21/2014
worked perfect for our home theater stereo system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2663737255
My Best Buy number: 2663737255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Easy to use speaker wire.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spaz301
from Buckeye, AZ
on 03/18/2014
What's great about it: It was lengthy and easy to use.
What's not so great: nothing
This speaker wire worked great! It was easy to use and it cut well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2503142652
My Best Buy number: 2503142652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Solid wire for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: everyscreennameistaken
from Atlanta
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I used this to wire my rear bookshelf surrounds... would probably recommend a bigger gauge for larger floor standing speakers though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107579601
My Best Buy number: 2107579601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Good Quality Speaker Wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: simpletons101
from Minneapolis, MN
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Quality
What's not so great: Price
Great quality speaker wire, but is a little pricey. It does have the Positive wire marked with a symbol, which is a nice bonus when running it long distances.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961950536
My Best Buy number: 0961950536
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Decent wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mongoose111
from Philadelphia, pa
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: Inexpensive
What's not so great: Not marked well
A great inexpensive product. Wish the negative and positive sides were better marked. Overall great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2523450973
My Best Buy number: 2523450973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cevilbevil
from Bville,0h
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: Cost effective
What's not so great: Nothing
Good product at great price. Dynex is a good product for a big box brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828486059
My Best Buy number: 2828486059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Good quality speaker wire for most usage.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SCPackFan
from Columbia, SC
on 02/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: solid and strong for the price.
What's not so great: Maybe not the highest performing speaker wire.
For normal everyday speaker wire, this is a good product for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0042161455
My Best Buy number: 0042161455
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

great speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rsol0328
from Miami Gardens
on 02/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price is good
What's not so great: nothing
Bought this speaker wire to go with my Yamaha receiver and was very easy to work with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559156913
My Best Buy number: 0559156913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great speaker wires and great price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBismytoystore
from Lexington Park,MD
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
There is no reason for those super expensive speaker wires. These do the JOB!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012232250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RyanPail
from West Warwick RI
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value
What's not so great: Nothing
Good value for this 18 gauge wire. Good quality also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2720302242
My Best Buy number: 2720302242
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>