Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Model: DX-AV252
SKU: 8428551
UPC: 600603114144
This spool of speaker wire is just what you need to build yourself a complete surround-sound home theater system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 173 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
2
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
155 out of 173
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire
Review 1 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Dynex High Quality speaker wite

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zonian64
from Wellington, Fl
on 09/19/2014
Was a good purchase for the price. Soft, flexible and insulation strips easily. Best use would be with banana connectors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2663803011
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

These wires work well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigAlBloom
from Santa Monica, CA
on 09/11/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: These wires work well, I'm not sure I'd be able to tell otherwise but still
What's not so great: nothing that I can see
I love my surround sound speakers and I use these wires for it, and I did it myself with no prior experience wiring speakers. I like them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2157509832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cowboy
on 07/25/2014
Recently moved, and had to move my speakers around my new house. Cable works great, and carries sound as well as more expensive cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829784628
My Best Buy number: 2829784628
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

cable works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jentlemanj
from Bloomington, MN
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: How can you screw up cables?
What's not so great: What? How can you screw up cables.
This is not rocket science. How can anyone screw up cables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0217483535
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Gets the job done for cheap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CHYEA
from PA
on 06/27/2014
Cheap. Strips easy and clean. Can't complain even if they don't give you the full amount of length
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031748671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

It's great for the speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lashun89
from Houston,TX
on 06/19/2014
I needed some wire for the speakers and this was perfect for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643958182
My Best Buy number: 2643958182
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

It's speaker wire...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bookguru
from Dallas, Ga
on 06/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's speaker wire...
What's not so great: ...
Works fine. Seems to be fairly heavy duty and easy to work with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2650566646
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

does its job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hopelessrom
from charlotte, nc
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy roll, great price
Got more than enough speaker wire for the job i needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702208340
My Best Buy number: 2702208340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Exactly what I needed.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sound
from Fort Worth, TX
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: The coppery color is hard to hide along a white wall.
I needed speaker wire to create my surround sound speaker array and this was in a spool large enough to do the job and in a price range that didn't break the budget.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854675892
My Best Buy number: 2854675892
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great, cheap nice spool.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Devin
from Knoxville, TN
on 05/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its cheap, comes on a plastic spool
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Its cheap, comes on a plastic spool so it is easy to run through the ceiling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2663939888
My Best Buy number: 2663939888
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great speaker wire for a living room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dkan1030
from Hamlin, NY
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to strip for speaker use and easily tools off spool while running wire around room
Solid buy, especially for the price. About $5 cheaper than the next and produces the same exact sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022221609
My Best Buy number: 2022221609
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great cable!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chaotixreview
from Atlanta, Ga
on 05/19/2014
Great cable. Worth every penny. Would buy this brand again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0103688747
My Best Buy number: 0103688747
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Does what it's supposed to do.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrFriend
from Beverly Hills, CA
on 05/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good quailty
The cable does what it is supposed to do. Easy to cut and splice. Sounds decent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564807084
My Best Buy number: 0564807084
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Legomeggo
from Stafford , VA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price and the wire performs better than the more expensive competitors
What's not so great: Not a brand name
The clerk in the store tried to upsell me on the more expensive product but in comparing the two I saw no difference. The sound has been great and you can't beat the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2109154370
My Best Buy number: 2109154370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Speaker wire makes speakers sound great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lulu28
from Chicago, il
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This speaker wire is easy to cut and connect and makes speakers sound great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584208643
My Best Buy number: 2584208643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Good speaker wire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Machin3gUN
from Houston, Tx
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Thick guage.
What's not so great: Wires not label + or -
Great wire for the price. The only problem I had was there was no writing on one of the cables to show + or - . That was weird but the sound quality is good and what more can you ask for?
I like it and would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2917201082
My Best Buy number: 2917201082
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slotman
from peoria, az
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: nothing
This is great speaker wire that did the job for my home theater system nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0066628415
My Best Buy number: 0066628415
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Price was the only good thing

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: patriot
from Auburn Wa
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Gauge to small
There was no markings on wire to show positive from negative when attaching to speakers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2113733882
My Best Buy number: 2113733882
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Um... it's speaker wire. Kind of generic.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frazzie
from Salisbury, MD
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: More wire than I could possibly use.
What's not so great: No problems with it
Kind of odd to review speaker wire. It's generic and a basic bit of hardware. The spool has more wire than I will ever need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2582348877
My Best Buy number: 2582348877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 50' Spool Speaker Wire

Good, affordable cable.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michael
from Prior Lake, MN
on 03/31/2014
What's great about it: Performs as advertised.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Performs as advertised, at an affordable price. I am satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960915772
My Best Buy number: 0960915772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>