Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
A/V Cables & Connectors or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold

This spool of speaker wire is just what you need to build yourself a complete surround-sound home theater system.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(314 reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 314 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
4
91%of customers recommend this product. 
(
286 out of 314
)
Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Review 1 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great cables

on May 20, 2016
Posted by: PowderedSnake
from LA, Ca
These cables produce awesome sound. It's made from oxygen free copper and not aluminum coated in copper. Only knock is the fact that it's color sticks out when lined to the wall
My Best Buy number: 0737766835
My Best Buy number: 0737766835
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great wire

on April 15, 2016
Posted by: Duff
Cheap, but good wire. I'd definitely buy this again.
My Best Buy number: 0548036707
My Best Buy number: 0548036707
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Nice Color

on April 8, 2016
Posted by: freak3dot
The plastic part of the wire is clear. So, it gets all its color from the copper.
The gauge of the wire seems kind of thin. However, it was just what I needed for my first surround sound system.
My Best Buy number: 3508676166
My Best Buy number: 3508676166
Mobile Submission: True
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good inexpensive wire

on March 4, 2016
Posted by: jay1
Used this to install an amp in my car. Ran wires from the trunk to the door speaker connections in the dash. No issues at all.
My Best Buy number: 2290758067
My Best Buy number: 2290758067
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great speaker wire

on February 28, 2016
Posted by: Rpaz
Bought this to hook up a few speakers for the price it works well
My Best Buy number: 0010362563
My Best Buy number: 0010362563
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Can't beat the price

on February 20, 2016
Posted by: kwood13
from St. Louis, MO
If you're not looking for "superior" sound, this is perfect. It just works.
My Best Buy number: 2702601288
My Best Buy number: 2702601288
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Just what I need

on February 18, 2016
Posted by: Edwin
this the one I'm looking for, for my surround speakers..fits my need..
My Best Buy number: 2685555271
My Best Buy number: 2685555271
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

What we needed

on January 25, 2016
Posted by: DENISE
Finishing touches for connecting our sound system together
My Best Buy number: 3509076385
My Best Buy number: 3509076385
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Works fine

on January 22, 2016
Posted by: thewriter
it does the job. i just wish it came in black or another color that would blend in better.
My Best Buy number: 3481449184
My Best Buy number: 3481449184
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Just enough

on January 10, 2016
Posted by: Romie
Great quality for what I needed, it was perfect for my stereo equipment.
My Best Buy number: 3781400670
My Best Buy number: 3781400670
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Excellent Sound

on December 31, 2015
Posted by: Supersonic
from New Yok, Ny
Great spool of waiting for all my speaker needs. A little tough to cut through with out a wire stripper.
My Best Buy number: 0579055654
My Best Buy number: 0579055654
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great wire

on November 27, 2015
Posted by: CaptainRick
from Fort Walton Beach, Florida
It works great and I'm sure it helps the quality of the sterio system.
My Best Buy number: 2749217831
My Best Buy number: 2749217831
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good value

on November 6, 2015
Posted by: rfcorp1
This is one of those items that is needed to complete or connect more important hardware. I wanted to accomplish that without having to significantly increase the budget. Happily enough I was able to make that happen with this purchase. The sound is very good as was the price of the wire. It's a win win situation.
My Best Buy number: 2215557850
My Best Buy number: 2215557850
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

basic, gets the job done

on October 15, 2015
Posted by: Psto
satisfied for what I paid for it, I don't know if you have bought this if I didn't have bonus points that were about to expire but it wasn't much
My Best Buy number: 0757777958
My Best Buy number: 0757777958
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

works great for basic sound needs

on September 25, 2015
Posted by: shyn
from Austin, TX
works great for basic sound needs and price ain't bad at all.
My Best Buy number: 2354425515
My Best Buy number: 2354425515
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Perfect!

on September 9, 2015
Posted by: malberthal3
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for! Recently moved into a new apartment and needed to connect my surround sound back up and since I was on a budget I needed some inexpensive speaker wire. So I found this on here and chose to pick up in store and a few days later I installed and connected everything and now it sounds better than ever!
My Best Buy number: 3482735286
My Best Buy number: 3482735286
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Durable Speaker Wire

on August 5, 2015
Posted by: bjhurd
I used this speaker wire while wiring up my surround sound in my basement. It has a much thicker covering and is more durable than the wire that came with my speakers, so I'm pleased with it thus far.
My Best Buy number: 2110468657
My Best Buy number: 2110468657
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great Wire for the price

on May 31, 2015
Posted by: water
I wired my garage speakers with the wire and it is super ,great for the price
My Best Buy number: 0061963559
My Best Buy number: 0061963559
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

What to expect with Dynex

on May 20, 2015
Posted by: ChrisAlt
It's cheap speaker wire. You get what you pay for. It's been hooked up to speakers for roughly a year and a half and wires are already becoming frayed due to average moving them around. For a mediocre sound system, they get the job done. If you have something nicer, spend the money on better wire
My Best Buy number: 0527592170
My Best Buy number: 0527592170
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dynex™ - 50' Spool Speaker Wire - Gold
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Love the price!

on May 15, 2015
Posted by: LDot313
This was perfect for my home theater project!!!! I read previous reviews stating it was difficult to differentiate the positive and negative wires. I did not have this problem, there were white plus signs all over the positive wire.
My Best Buy number: 0594951566
My Best Buy number: 0594951566
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Showing 1-20 of 314 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 >>