Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Model: DX-PS05CC
SKU: 8718006
UPC: 600603117084
Shred unnecessary papers or old credit cards with this cross-cut shredder that can shred up to 5 sheets of paper at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 96 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
16
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
74 out of 96
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver
Review 1 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Shreds more quietly than most.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frozenman
from Edison, NJ
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price runs smoothly
What's not so great: I thought the bucket would be bigger
All things considered, it does a good job. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024630300
My Best Buy number: 2024630300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: louie
from priorlakemn
on 03/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: does a good job
What's not so great: makes more paper
I have worked with this printer for a week and I have gotten alot of work done from past years. I have much paper to shred from 7 years back that I keep for income taxes. I keep it in a corner of the kitchen so it is handy when I bring in the mail I can take care of the junk mail right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344746811
My Best Buy number: 2344746811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

The shredder works well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: POETWRITER
from State College, PA
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: iT DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO
What's not so great: NOTHING
THE SHREDDER WORKS WELL, SHREDDING PAPER AND CARDS EFFICIENTLY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015499261
My Best Buy number: 1015499261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

good scanner..works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: atwtfangh
from rochester, mi
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Its a good scanner, and it scans a good amount of paper at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091612212
My Best Buy number: 0091612212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jnc1004
from Orange, CA
on 03/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, effective
We were cleaning house and going through the filing drawers and needed a shredder. This shredder worked perfectly! We didn't need anything big and fancy; this shredder is great for those documents that ever once in a while you have and need to shred! It's nice and sharp, works very well, we have no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570570033
My Best Buy number: 0570570033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Great little shredder

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jesterstone
from VA
on 03/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very compact
What's not so great: Cannot take multiple sheets
Overall this is a great personal shredder, you would not want to use this as a business shredder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013948464
My Best Buy number: 1013948464
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

No problems yet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: thundreberd
from Richmond, IN
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Got it on deal of the day. Big discount
What's not so great: Plastic catch can
Seems to shred 2 or 3 papers just fine. Got a great deal so for the money it's working out fine. Just would prefer a metal catch can instead of plastic. ( makes it a little top heavy.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678612776
My Best Buy number: 2678612776
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

good shredder for home use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AbbyNk
from montclair, nj
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: simple and easy to use
Its very easy to use and the price is good for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037018105
My Best Buy number: 1037018105
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Good cross cutter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jkb3122
from Des Moines, IA
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: quick
What's not so great: fairly large cuts
I purchased one of these for my father whose shredder completely quit. When I observed the operation and speed it shredded, I got one for myself. This is a great cross cut shredder for home use. It is quick and will easily do up to four sheets How many sheets it will do depends on the thickness of the sheets.. It does not overheat doing many shreds back to back. The shred is a bit larger than some, but I am satisfied with the size. For the price, I think it is a great product. It will also shred plastic cards. If a staple is in the paper it does not jam or balk although I try to remove staples before shredding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: express78
from edinburg, texas
on 02/18/2014
What's great about it: fast
have no problem tears up credit cards too and its quick
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950050568
My Best Buy number: 0950050568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

A great shredder

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dalerob
from Jackson,tn.
on 02/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Shreds paper real easy. Real good price
What's not so great: Nothing. I like everything about it.
I purchased this shredder to replace the one I had. It does a lot better job than the one I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

noisy, but does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2012pete
from boston
on 02/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: bit noisy
bought this for my wife, Works fine as long as anyone does not overload it, trashes the old bills fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377392597
My Best Buy number: 2377392597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Easy shredder to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JB25
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
on 02/15/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up, easy use. Small, doesn't take up much space
A great little shredder for home use. Does not take up a lot
Of space and shreds quickly. Does a good job for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172789059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Good shredder for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NewRetiree2013
from Worcester, MA
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Works great - even shreds credit cards!
What's not so great: Noisy
This shredder was purchased for personal use. I have not had any issues - works great - even shredded credit card with no problems! Very happy with this shredder and would recommend for home use. Great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718700647
My Best Buy number: 2718700647
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Great Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kndluser
from MI
on 02/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is an excellent shredder for home use. I don't know that it would withstand continuous use in an office, but for the home it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507728630
My Best Buy number: 2507728630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Would buy again

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Indianashredder
from Indiana
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of emptying
What's not so great: Wears out after a couple of years of use, but I still like it!
This model fits well into a wicker basket of mine that has a lid. It is hidden except for when I need to use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103264372
My Best Buy number: 2103264372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Very pleased.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pguhas
from Paradise, CA
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Eaase of use.
What's not so great: Don't use too many sheets at one time.
It fits well under my desk & is easy to use. There is no problem when I empty it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786223297
My Best Buy number: 0786223297
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Great basic shredder.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SuzyB60
from Mills River, NC
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Capable of shredding up to 5 sheets.
What's not so great: loud
This is a great basic shredder for the price. Fine for the home office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144267516
My Best Buy number: 2144267516
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Great Paper Shredder

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dene508
on 01/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to put together
This is a great paper shredder! When I bought this I had a large stack of papers (and old credit cards) that needed to be shredded. I went through the whole stack with no issues. It is very easy to use and put together. There is a max of 5 sheets to shred at a time but the papers go through very quickly so it doesn't take much time to do the job! All in all great price and great shredder!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539834145
My Best Buy number: 0539834145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 5-sheet Cross-Cut Paper Shredder - Black/Silver

Basic Shreader

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: AkiJohn
from Houston, TX
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Effectiveness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Not so good
Basic Shreader for added security and privacy. Better for occasional users and not for business.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2290589630
My Best Buy number: 2290589630
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>