Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Model: DX-IP30USB
SKU: 8913599
UPC: 600603118845
Use this cable to charge your Apple iPod and sync it to your PC/laptop library.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 20 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
65% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
13 out of 20
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Review 1 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Performs as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NemesisC5
from Texas
on 08/01/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Nothing
Performs as expected so far. The wire covering on my older Apple branded white cable started cracking so I replaced with this. I like the black color and no performance drop that I can notice. I did not look for comparable products as this was at arms length and I wanted a replacement so I pulled the trigger....DONE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Decent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jaystone
on 07/31/2012
This is a pretty good cable it fits my survivor case but I will see if it works after an update comes out
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Great charging cord

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dmcharb
from Rock Hill, SC
on 07/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cost and ideal replacement for original iPod cable.
Nice price and has no problems, works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Does not sync.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ftrobaugh
from 01002
on 06/11/2012
What's great about it: It will charge a device.
What's not so great: It does not enable me to sync my ipod with itunes.
It does not work as advertised.
I am using OSX 10.6, and when I plug the cable in to the computer and the ipod, the ipod begins to charge but it does not appear as a device in itunes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Good iphone charger

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rob201
from west end, nc
on 02/27/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Works well for charging and syncing my iphone with my computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Only good for charging Nano Gen 6

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SimplyBeth
from Lakeville, MN
on 02/05/2012
What's not so great: Does not appear to be compatible with Nano 6 for iTunes synchronization nor PC recognition
I saw a few other reviews from people that complained about this cable not working with iTunes, as far as synchronization. I did extensive troubleshooting with multiple USB ports, two Intel computers, and a Jeep UConnect system. This Dynex cord (mine happens to be white and was a bundle with the Nano Gen 6) operates similarly. When connected to the computer or the Jeep USB port, it only charges. The computer does not recognize the Nano as a device nor does iTunes recognize a device is attached. Jeep UConnect doesn't recognize, either. I followed all the troubleshooting steps recommended by Apple - no success. I do have a technical background - over 20 years. I expect this will be difficult to return or replace, as it was a gift and was bundled with the Nano Gen 6. It just doesn't work with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Wrong cord

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RebTex
from Dallas,Tx
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: It KILLED my Sansa!!!!!!! On top of that it was overpriced.
I was told this cable would work with my Sansa Fuza. Instead it killed it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Didn't sync with iTunes on computer

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jati5335
from Mass.
on 01/31/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
This cable would not sync my iPod with my Macbook Pro. The only thing it was good for was to charge the iPod. I needed to use the Apple cable that came with the iPod to sync with iTunes. The iPod didn't show up as a device in iTunes using the Dynex cable. So beware, potential purchasers, you may have the same problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

needed additional iPhone Sync and Charge

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tbabij
from Buffalo, NY
on 01/28/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a great addition to the Apple sync cable. When you have to sync or use your iPhone on multiple devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Colugio
from Greenville, SC
on 08/14/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: low cost
What's not so great: nothing
I use more for for charging than for data transfer and for that purpose the cable works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Not Worth $15

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Julian16
from San Diego, CA
on 04/03/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Breaks easily, Not worth the price
Bought this cord to charge my iPod touch while i was on vacation. After a week the dock plug that connects into the ipod broke apart, and a week after that the cord became frayed and broke off. I am very skeptical to buy Dynex products again.
If you are buying a new iPod cord, i HIGHLY recommend that you buy one from another brand or online, I got mine for $1.05 including shipping; and it has lasted months! Still works.
Beware of this cord though, the only pro is the black color.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

worked very good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jap69
from Pasadena, TX
on 03/03/2011
What's great about it: that it worked with the ipod touch
my daughter lost the one it came with and it was great they had one to work with this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Good Option

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Angelapc
from Aventura, Fl
on 02/05/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is a good option for the many charging cables available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jagdoc1
from Louisville KY
on 01/16/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Works just as you would expect.Also charges battery,which is nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

same length as my ipod cord. too short.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: wooster
from camden, de
on 12/20/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: if you want a shorter cable for your ipod, this for you especially if you don't want clutter.
What's not so great: expensive and the cord was shorter
dear besr buy
i ordered the dynex cord through advice.when i received it, it was short, and the same length as my short ipod cord. i didn't even remove the item from the package.
i was disappointed and returned the item to the store. Sorry Best Buy.
well, anyway,l happy holidays!
from winston
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Griffin Technology PowerJolt Apple® iPhone® Vehicle Charger - Black
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Nice, but pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Boomshadow
from Seffner, FL
on 10/29/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works right out of the package
What's not so great: Expensive, too much packaging (a problem for most consumer electronics)
I know that Dynex has to pay licensing fees to Apple for use of the iPod standard, but $19.95 is a bit of a dear ransom for a cable. Still, it does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Problem solver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: guatej
from Guatemala, Guatemala
on 09/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value, easy operation
What's not so great: No complaints at all
I lost the cable for my camera, so I was unable to upload photos onto my computer. This product solved my problem and is fast and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Cable still works, but...

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: JCNJ
from NJ
on 08/18/2009
What's not so great: parts come apart
The plastic cover / strain relief at the USB connection end slides off when trying to remove the connector from a port. Item still works though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Just as good as any other cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nick18
from Plano, Texas
on 03/23/2009
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality, works great
What's not so great: price, space, cant trust it
This is a great cable. Its just the same as the iPod USB cables, and works the same. The only thing thats not good about it is the price. For just a simple cable like this, it should be around five dollars. Not $18.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

bought white version worked very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carol627
from Washington, DC
on 12/30/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to plug in and use
What's not so great: it works just as well as the Apple version
I bought this a week ago. It works good and syncs the Ipod and also charges it good too. I like this cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.