Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Cables & Chargers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod

Use this cable to charge your Apple iPod and sync it to your PC/laptop library.
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
65%of customers recommend this product. 
(
13 out of 20
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Review 1 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Performs as expected

on August 1, 2012
Posted by: NemesisC5
from Texas
Performs as expected so far. The wire covering on my older Apple branded white cable started cracking so I replaced with this. I like the black color and no performance drop that I can notice. I did not look for comparable products as this was at arms length and I wanted a replacement so I pulled the trigger....DONE.
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Decent

on July 31, 2012
Posted by: Jaystone
This is a pretty good cable it fits my survivor case but I will see if it works after an update comes out
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great charging cord

on July 25, 2012
Posted by: dmcharb
from Rock Hill, SC
Nice price and has no problems, works as advertised.
What's great about it: Cost and ideal replacement for original iPod cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Does not sync.

on June 11, 2012
Posted by: ftrobaugh
from 01002
It does not work as advertised.
I am using OSX 10.6, and when I plug the cable in to the computer and the ipod, the ipod begins to charge but it does not appear as a device in itunes.
What's great about it: It will charge a device.
What's not so great: It does not enable me to sync my ipod with itunes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good iphone charger

on February 27, 2012
Posted by: rob201
from west end, nc
Works well for charging and syncing my iphone with my computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Only good for charging Nano Gen 6

on February 5, 2012
Posted by: SimplyBeth
from Lakeville, MN
I saw a few other reviews from people that complained about this cable not working with iTunes, as far as synchronization. I did extensive troubleshooting with multiple USB ports, two Intel computers, and a Jeep UConnect system. This Dynex cord (mine happens to be white and was a bundle with the Nano Gen 6) operates similarly. When connected to the computer or the Jeep USB port, it only charges. The computer does not recognize the Nano as a device nor does iTunes recognize a device is attached. Jeep UConnect doesn't recognize, either. I followed all the troubleshooting steps recommended by Apple - no success. I do have a technical background - over 20 years. I expect this will be difficult to return or replace, as it was a gift and was bundled with the Nano Gen 6. It just doesn't work with it.
What's not so great: Does not appear to be compatible with Nano 6 for iTunes synchronization nor PC recognition
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Wrong cord

on February 1, 2012
Posted by: RebTex
from Dallas,Tx
I was told this cable would work with my Sansa Fuza. Instead it killed it
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: It KILLED my Sansa!!!!!!! On top of that it was overpriced.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
1 out of 5
1
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Performance
1 out of 5
1
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Didn't sync with iTunes on computer

on January 31, 2012
Posted by: jati5335
from Mass.
This cable would not sync my iPod with my Macbook Pro. The only thing it was good for was to charge the iPod. I needed to use the Apple cable that came with the iPod to sync with iTunes. The iPod didn't show up as a device in iTunes using the Dynex cable. So beware, potential purchasers, you may have the same problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
2 out of 5
2
Quality
3 out of 5
3
Performance
2 out of 5
2
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

needed additional iPhone Sync and Charge

on January 28, 2012
Posted by: Tbabij
from Buffalo, NY
This is a great addition to the Apple sync cable. When you have to sync or use your iPhone on multiple devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Does the job

on August 14, 2011
Posted by: Colugio
from Greenville, SC
I use more for for charging than for data transfer and for that purpose the cable works great.
What's great about it: low cost
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Not Worth $15

on April 3, 2011
Posted by: Julian16
from San Diego, CA
Bought this cord to charge my iPod touch while i was on vacation. After a week the dock plug that connects into the ipod broke apart, and a week after that the cord became frayed and broke off. I am very skeptical to buy Dynex products again.
If you are buying a new iPod cord, i HIGHLY recommend that you buy one from another brand or online, I got mine for $1.05 including shipping; and it has lasted months! Still works.
Beware of this cord though, the only pro is the black color.
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Breaks easily, Not worth the price
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
1 out of 5
1
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Performance
3 out of 5
3
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

worked very good!

on March 3, 2011
Posted by: jap69
from Pasadena, TX
my daughter lost the one it came with and it was great they had one to work with this!!
What's great about it: that it worked with the ipod touch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good Option

on February 5, 2011
Posted by: Angelapc
from Aventura, Fl
This is a good option for the many charging cables available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

works fine

on January 16, 2011
Posted by: jagdoc1
from Louisville KY
Works just as you would expect.Also charges battery,which is nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

same length as my ipod cord. too short.

on December 20, 2010
Posted by: wooster
from camden, de
dear besr buy
i ordered the dynex cord through advice.when i received it, it was short, and the same length as my short ipod cord. i didn't even remove the item from the package.
i was disappointed and returned the item to the store. Sorry Best Buy.
well, anyway,l happy holidays!
from winston
What's great about it: if you want a shorter cable for your ipod, this for you especially if you don't want clutter.
What's not so great: expensive and the cord was shorter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Griffin Technology PowerJolt Apple® iPhone® Vehicle Charger - Black
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Price
1 out of 5
1
Quality
1 out of 5
1
Performance
1 out of 5
1
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Nice, but pricey

on October 29, 2010
Posted by: Boomshadow
from Seffner, FL
I know that Dynex has to pay licensing fees to Apple for use of the iPod standard, but $19.95 is a bit of a dear ransom for a cable. Still, it does the job.
What's great about it: It works right out of the package
What's not so great: Expensive, too much packaging (a problem for most consumer electronics)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Problem solver

on September 2, 2010
Posted by: guatej
from Guatemala, Guatemala
I lost the cable for my camera, so I was unable to upload photos onto my computer. This product solved my problem and is fast and easy to use.
What's great about it: Great value, easy operation
What's not so great: No complaints at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Cable still works, but...

on August 18, 2009
Posted by: JCNJ
from NJ
The plastic cover / strain relief at the USB connection end slides off when trying to remove the connector from a port. Item still works though.
What's not so great: parts come apart
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Just as good as any other cable

on March 23, 2009
Posted by: Nick18
from Plano, Texas
This is a great cable. Its just the same as the iPod USB cables, and works the same. The only thing thats not good about it is the price. For just a simple cable like this, it should be around five dollars. Not $18.
What's great about it: Quality, works great
What's not so great: price, space, cant trust it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
2 out of 5
2
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 3' USB Charging/Sync Cable for Apple iPod
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

bought white version worked very well

on December 30, 2008
Posted by: Carol627
from Washington, DC
I bought this a week ago. It works good and syncs the Ipod and also charges it good too. I like this cable.
What's great about it: Easy to plug in and use
What's not so great: it works just as well as the Apple version
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.