Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Model: DX-B7PORT
SKU: 9115744
UPC: 600603120503
Expand your computer's capabilities with this USB hub that allows you to add up to 7 peripheral devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
22 out of 24
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub
Review 1 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Finally, a USB hub that works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: millie11
from Dallas, TX
on 07/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!
I just plugged this bad boy in and it worked! What a relief! I have an HP laptop running Windows7 Pro 32-bit, and I kept having the dreaded "USB device not recognized" message with the first two hubs I tried.
This one hasn't given me a bit of trouble. I have an external (1TB) HDD, phone charger, laptop cooling platform, and third monitor (using the Tritton See2 Xtreme adapter) hooked to it-- not to mention the occasional bluetooth charger and secondary (500 GB) media drive.
Love it. Absolutely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great Dynex!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luchito
from Florida
on 02/08/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Im very but very happy with my purchase. The speed I have is great and it really helped with all the cable clutter.... It works perfect!!!... the installation was a snap. This is a great product and so far not a single complaint. Dont think to much buy it!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Weim
from Joneborough, TN
on 02/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple to use.
What's not so great: Nothing
Needed something to connect my wife's laptop and all the external pieces that use to connect to the old desk top PC. This USB Hub made it simple and had plenty of ports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great additional USB ports

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: winterhater
from Ohio
on 02/06/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great port access
What's not so great: Nothing
Very unobtrusive, sits anywhere on your desk and doesn't get in the way. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

this unit died on me within two months of use.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: junkusbhub
from michigan
on 02/02/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: died in two months of use
This unit functioned quite well for me during the two months that it actually worked. Today, for no reason it just died on me. I had a printer, web cam, and usb drive plugged into the unit so nothing a 7-port usb hub shouldn't be able to handle. I wish if was going to die so quickly that it would have happened during the return period.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Returning

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gibhunter
from Tennessee
on 01/07/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Under Powered, Cannot use as a USB charger
So, I got this for 2 purposes.
1. Charge USB devices while computer is turned off. Not supported.. the unit even though it is wall powered does not turn on unles the computer is turned on.
2. Power an external DVD drive. My external DVD drive runs off 2 usb ports, one for power and one for power and data. Plugged into this hub, I can hear the device start up (a light blinks) and then it shuts off, and will keep cycling this and not open to let me put a disc in. This leaves me wondering if the plug is just for show, because even the computer puts out enough current to power the DVD drive, yet the "powered" hub does not.
I had enough USB ports, and will be going back to those on the desktop, I just wanted to take a couple of watts off the PSU since it is a HTPC with atom processor and hide my wiring better.
I am sure it works fine as a standard hub, but if it cannot power an external DVD drive, I doubt it would do well with an ipod and a few other devices attached. For the price, I expected it to have plenty of current running to the ports, thats the whole point of the wall plug.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

simple to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LaGrangeGeek
from LaGrange,KY
on 12/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple to install
What's not so great: none yet
I used it to connect to my laptop to avoid plugging in a bunch of connectors, I have all my USB devices - keyboard, mouse, scanner... connected to this and one connector to the laptop. No problems with Windows 7.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coaz
from Milwaukee WI
on 11/22/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and use.
The Dynex 7 port USB Hub lays flat and has a very small footprint. Positioning of the ports are well thought out. There are five ports on one side which are well placed to attach all the cords that come from behind the desk. The two ports on the top surface of the Hub are ideally placed for inserting non- permanent items such as a card reader, etc. It was simple to install. It worked immediately. I highly recommend the Dynex 7 port USB Hub.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

great addition

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rozan
from Los Angeles, CA
on 11/09/2010
What's great about it: small and compact
It served my purpose when I added an external drive and a camera. It doesn't take up very much room and seems to be sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Easy to use port base.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Missygirl
from Phoenix, AZ
on 10/09/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Reasonable price.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I have nothing to compare this to. This is the first time I have needed this type of product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Excellent USB hub

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnMK
from Erlanger, KY
on 10/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Works well with all my peripherals I have hooked up with my notebook. Just what I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike27610
from Zebulon, NC
on 09/30/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
The product self installed it self without any problems.
Pros: very easy to install
Cons: none as there were no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Excellent Hub

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bandmandirector
from Colorado
on 09/16/2010
Fully functional and easy to use. The configuration allows easy access to all ports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Fantastic and compatible with MAC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: navybro2
from San Diego
on 08/31/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it works fast
What's not so great: ports are close together
I have an external optical drive, a printer, a back up hard drive and an iPod hooked up to mine and i tried to bog it down so i printed a 17 page document, started backing up my hard drive and syncing my iPod touch and then popped in a DVD and it didn't skip a beat and it works with my mac which is a bonus seeing how it is hard to find things that are compatible with mac.
5 Stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Plug and Play baby

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HutchHead
from MI
on 08/16/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Straight forward installation, and a power supply so that you're not drawing too much juice off from your M.B.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Useful USB Hub Port

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reddog690
from Chicago, IL
on 04/25/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: very functional, allows hook up of 7 usb devices from one small hub
What's not so great: high cost per port
Small footprint 7 port USB is very useful for older systems with not many extra ports. Seem to lose no response time transmitting data through hub to device. The unit is easy to install and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great USB hub.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnH1972
from Philadelphia, PA
on 03/14/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great with USB drives on my Mac.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I had trouble (drives would drop in and out) with a Belkin hub with USB drives on my Mac. Replaced with this DYNEX and it works fantastic now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great little USB hub

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bischow
from Denver, Co
on 03/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small
This is a great compact 2.0 USB hub that does what it is supposed to do.
There are plenty of USB ports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Windows 7 + Dynex DX-B7PORT = Happiness

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mascara
on 02/03/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Out of the packaging it worked perfectly with my Windows 7 Desktop
What's not so great: Priced a little high for a plastic box.
I have been dealing with my new Windows 7 Desktop for well over a week. I rely on having at least 1 7 Port USB Hub. I looked high and low for something marked "Windows 7 Compatible". Forget it! Most manufacturers seen to forget that Windows 7 even exists. Then I found this product. I couldn't believe it. It worked perfectly the first time out of the packaging. Thank you so much Dynex!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex™ 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Great Accessory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Albuquerque, NM
on 01/13/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Hook it up and it works without any further action
What's not so great: Somewhat pricey
I have been looking for some time for a powered multi-port USB Hub with more than 4 ports. This really fits the bill. Have connections to all ports and no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>