Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Model: DX-L32-10A
SKU: 9134901
UPC: 600603122439
This 32" HDTV features 3 HDMI ports and a PC input to easily connect to your computer or other HD components.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 292 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
93
3 stars
21
2 stars
14
1 star
25
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
238 out of 292
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

It's great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lukeduke
from Camp verde,az
on 11/15/2014
I like the television very much an would recommend it to all my friends and relatives
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724380994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

TV was on clearance

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Katunk
from Island
on 04/28/2010
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
TV was not the quality I expected. The focus was to provide a quality product with great value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Excelent HDTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JPresto
from St. Joseph, Mo
on 03/10/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great picture, sound and the exact mounting specs I needed.
What's not so great: Nothing
Wonderful TV. I mounted this TV from my ceiling in my basement with an angled wall mount from an exposed beam. The mounting holes on the back were in the perfect spot to be able to get this mounted. Couldn't ask for a better HDTV for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shahed11
from Redmond, WA
on 02/27/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Decent picture quality at an amazing price.
What's not so great: Sound becomes fuzzy if turned up only half way
I use this TV in my bedroom just to play Xbox. The picture quality is great and I do not experience much lag or delay. Luckily since I am so close to the TV the volume is never too high, but on the occasion I do need to turn it up the sound starts to warp. At lower levels it is fine. Does look very sleek and great for a simpler setting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ed505
from Red Lion PA
on 02/20/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Picture and sound, Great price
What's not so great: AC Adaptor falls out
This is a great TV, I brought it two weeks ago and I love it. I moved my old tv to the bedroom, haven't even hooked it up yet. The sound is very good, although there is some vibration if the sound is too high easily fixed with the built in equalizer, and it also takes time to get the balance right if it's hooked up to surround sound and your using the TV as your center, the rear speakers tend to overpower the center (might just be the way I hooked it up). The only other minor thing is that the AC Adapter is a bit loose and can fall out, especally if you have a pet that walks behind the TV. I replaced it with an "old" PC AC adapter and haven't had a problem since
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Very good value tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: anodynemed
from Long Beach,Ca.
on 02/20/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: great picture quality
What's not so great: sound leveler feature does not work at all
I really like my new TV! The picture is great and I only have it set up with an antenna.Yes the volume quality is not the best but I live in an Apt and my neighbors would not appreciate getting blasted out.
Speaking of getting blasted,loud commercials drive me crazy and I was hoping that the "sound Leveler" feature would help but no luck it does not work at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Nice short term TV

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nicole206
from Seattle, Wa
on 02/17/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: LCD screen imperfections, Sound quality
After one yr of owning this set, a cloudy brownish spot started to appear on the right side of the screen and is spreading. It's about the size of my fist, which I will be putting through the screen as soon as I purchase a new set. lol, Just kidding.
But, if not for the spot, I would say this isn't a bad set. The picture is not as crisp as my living room set (Vizio) but for the price, you can't beat it. With HD cable hooked up, it's pretty good.
As with the other reviews, the sound is not great ... I also use another sound source to remedy that issue.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great View

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MGailP
from Elsewhere, LA
on 02/17/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great value for the price.
What's not so great: Font size on menus much to small
Display and sound are of excellent quality. The menu layout is easy to use but you have to be quite close to the TV to be able to read the words in most areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Very Happy So Far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tommy1of10
from Spring,TX
on 02/12/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up.
What's not so great: Maybe the speakers...
Great TV..wish I would of bought it when it was on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Dynex HDTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skip9064
from Overland, Mo
on 02/12/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I love the picture quality
What's not so great: The sound quality could be considerably better
The picture quality is great, and the sound qualiy on DVD's and Video's is very good, but the sound quality on my satelite TV seemsto lack very good tone or volume quality. I seem to have to turn my volume control over half way up to achive a setting that is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Hmm, my first one, big lesson learned

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Caprice0083
from Bronx NY
on 02/12/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Picture and Design, amount of ports
What's not so great: Sound,
Replacement for my old Samsung 27inch tube tv. The Picture is nice but looks grainy in standard def. The sound is tinny, I had to crank to nearly full volume and mess with the sound settings to get anything remotely worth hearing, had to keep my Sony surround system on if i wanted to hear something better or play my xbox360 games. Hopefully a HD cable box and some HDMI cables for my other components will help, but you can't be the price I paid for it, $300 straight. We shall see.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

I rate this set a 5

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigd6800
from Wellington,Ohio
on 02/12/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: `picture and sound is great
What's not so great: so far nothing
this tv is great and so easy to set up. I'm glad i bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jimilee143
from Davenport, IA
on 02/08/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice clear picture
I was in the market for an HDTV for quite a while. I saw this one, the price was right and it had the features I was looking for. Have not had a problem with it yet, therefore,I don't know what's no so great about it yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

good TV, AWESOME price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kabob3892
from manteca,CA
on 02/08/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great picture, awesome price, looks nice
What's not so great: bad speakers, but thats typical
I bought this tv a few days after christmas. I got it for $270 because the box was open. It is working great and i have since bought a stereo system to make the sound better. I have used this tv a lot with my xbox 360 and laptop (im on it right now in fact.) I think this is a good tv, not great, but good. It is definitely worth the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

LOVE IT.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BRIANCLAV
from HOLTVILLE, CA
on 02/06/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: EASY TO USE, AWESOME PRICE, GREAT PICTURE. NEED A GOOD TV FOR CHEAP THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU.
What's not so great: HAVEN'T FOUND ANYTHING YET.
I LOVE THIS TV. ITS LIGHT WEIGHT AND HAS A VIVID CLEAR PICTURE. THE PRICE IS RELATIVELY CHEAP AND IS DEFINITELY WORTH MORE THAN WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I'M USING MY TV FOR VIDEO GAMES (REAL EASY CONNECTIONS) AND AS AN AVID MOVIE WATCHER A LOT AND LOT OF MOVIES. I'VE WATCHED ALMOST EVERY GENRE OF MOVIE ON IT FROM HORROR TO ROMANCE AND THE PICTURE IS AWESOME NO MATTER WHAT THE LIGHTING IN THE SCENE MAY BE. DEFINITE BUY AND A HAPPY CUSTOMER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

DO NOT BUY!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tlees82
on 02/05/2010
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: Screen goes out after warranty expires
We bought this TV on Black Friday in '08, thought it was an amasing TV. On recommendation of the salesperson, I did something I never do. I bought the extended service. THANK GOD I did. On the 15th month, the LCD started going blurry or having verticle lines, so I call Geek Squad to repair it. They have no 'geek squad techs' here so they used a contractor to do the repair. They are picking it up today and I may not have it back for 2 weeks. 2 WEEKS! On superbowl weekend, now I have to cancel my party... Moral of the story? Buy a cheap tv, and regret it later. Stay AWAY from Dynex!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Love my Tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kimmie07
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 02/03/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture is great
What's not so great: Sound is good
Bought my TV Last February and I have no complaints. I bought it on SALE and for the price it was a great buy. I actually have an 19 inch also in the Kids room. I going to buy the 40 in tommorrow for the living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: glazeman
from Wisconsin
on 01/30/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy set up, good price
great value, nice product for reasonable price. Best buy exclusive product has others blown away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

GREAT VALUE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MIKE42
from GOODVIEW, VA
on 01/28/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: QUALITY FOR PRICE PAID
What's not so great: ?
OUR "SECOND" TV SET (BEDROOM). THE 32 INCH IS PERFECT FOR OUR PURPOSES, ESPECIALLY NOW THAT WE HAVE HD. WISH WE HAD GOTTEN OURS EARLIER SO WE COULD HAVE ENJOYED ALL OF THE CHANNELS WE NOW GET AFTER DROPPING CABLE AND GOING WITH DIRECTTV SATELITE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Very satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peggy23
from Orlando
on 01/28/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality picture
I purchased this set two years ago and am still very pleased with the picture and performance. I just purchased another TV that is a 1080 and this TV (720) has a better picture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>