Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
All Flat-Panel TVs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This 32" HDTV features 3 HDMI ports and a PC input to easily connect to your computer or other HD components.
Overall rating:
4.051 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(292 reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
14
1 Star
25
82%of customers recommend this product. 
(
238 out of 292
)
Customer reviews for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

It's great

on November 15, 2014
Posted by: Lukeduke
from Camp verde,az
I like the television very much an would recommend it to all my friends and relatives
My Best Buy number: 2724380994
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

TV was on clearance

on April 28, 2010
Posted by: Katunk
from Island
TV was not the quality I expected. The focus was to provide a quality product with great value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
1 out of 5
1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excelent HDTV

on March 10, 2010
Posted by: JPresto
from St. Joseph, Mo
Wonderful TV. I mounted this TV from my ceiling in my basement with an angled wall mount from an exposed beam. The mounting holes on the back were in the perfect spot to be able to get this mounted. Couldn't ask for a better HDTV for the price.
What's great about it: Great picture, sound and the exact mounting specs I needed.
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great for the price

on February 27, 2010
Posted by: Shahed11
from Redmond, WA
I use this TV in my bedroom just to play Xbox. The picture quality is great and I do not experience much lag or delay. Luckily since I am so close to the TV the volume is never too high, but on the occasion I do need to turn it up the sound starts to warp. At lower levels it is fine. Does look very sleek and great for a simpler setting.
What's great about it: Decent picture quality at an amazing price.
What's not so great: Sound becomes fuzzy if turned up only half way
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good TV for the price

on February 20, 2010
Posted by: ed505
from Red Lion PA
This is a great TV, I brought it two weeks ago and I love it. I moved my old tv to the bedroom, haven't even hooked it up yet. The sound is very good, although there is some vibration if the sound is too high easily fixed with the built in equalizer, and it also takes time to get the balance right if it's hooked up to surround sound and your using the TV as your center, the rear speakers tend to overpower the center (might just be the way I hooked it up). The only other minor thing is that the AC Adapter is a bit loose and can fall out, especally if you have a pet that walks behind the TV. I replaced it with an "old" PC AC adapter and haven't had a problem since
What's great about it: Great Picture and sound, Great price
What's not so great: AC Adaptor falls out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Very good value tv

on February 20, 2010
Posted by: anodynemed
from Long Beach,Ca.
I really like my new TV! The picture is great and I only have it set up with an antenna.Yes the volume quality is not the best but I live in an Apt and my neighbors would not appreciate getting blasted out.
Speaking of getting blasted,loud commercials drive me crazy and I was hoping that the "sound Leveler" feature would help but no luck it does not work at all.
What's great about it: great picture quality
What's not so great: sound leveler feature does not work at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
2 out of 5
2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Nice short term TV

on February 17, 2010
Posted by: Nicole206
from Seattle, Wa
After one yr of owning this set, a cloudy brownish spot started to appear on the right side of the screen and is spreading. It's about the size of my fist, which I will be putting through the screen as soon as I purchase a new set. lol, Just kidding.
But, if not for the spot, I would say this isn't a bad set. The picture is not as crisp as my living room set (Vizio) but for the price, you can't beat it. With HD cable hooked up, it's pretty good.
As with the other reviews, the sound is not great ... I also use another sound source to remedy that issue.
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: LCD screen imperfections, Sound quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great View

on February 17, 2010
Posted by: MGailP
from Elsewhere, LA
Display and sound are of excellent quality. The menu layout is easy to use but you have to be quite close to the TV to be able to read the words in most areas.
What's great about it: Great value for the price.
What's not so great: Font size on menus much to small
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Very Happy So Far

on February 12, 2010
Posted by: Tommy1of10
from Spring,TX
Great TV..wish I would of bought it when it was on sale.
What's great about it: Easy set up.
What's not so great: Maybe the speakers...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Dynex HDTV

on February 12, 2010
Posted by: Skip9064
from Overland, Mo
The picture quality is great, and the sound qualiy on DVD's and Video's is very good, but the sound quality on my satelite TV seemsto lack very good tone or volume quality. I seem to have to turn my volume control over half way up to achive a setting that is good.
What's great about it: I love the picture quality
What's not so great: The sound quality could be considerably better
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Hmm, my first one, big lesson learned

on February 12, 2010
Posted by: Caprice0083
from Bronx NY
Replacement for my old Samsung 27inch tube tv. The Picture is nice but looks grainy in standard def. The sound is tinny, I had to crank to nearly full volume and mess with the sound settings to get anything remotely worth hearing, had to keep my Sony surround system on if i wanted to hear something better or play my xbox360 games. Hopefully a HD cable box and some HDMI cables for my other components will help, but you can't be the price I paid for it, $300 straight. We shall see.
What's great about it: Picture and Design, amount of ports
What's not so great: Sound,
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

I rate this set a 5

on February 12, 2010
Posted by: bigd6800
from Wellington,Ohio
this tv is great and so easy to set up. I'm glad i bought it.
What's great about it: `picture and sound is great
What's not so great: so far nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great TV

on February 8, 2010
Posted by: jimilee143
from Davenport, IA
I was in the market for an HDTV for quite a while. I saw this one, the price was right and it had the features I was looking for. Have not had a problem with it yet, therefore,I don't know what's no so great about it yet.
What's great about it: Nice clear picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

good TV, AWESOME price

on February 8, 2010
Posted by: kabob3892
from manteca,CA
I bought this tv a few days after christmas. I got it for $270 because the box was open. It is working great and i have since bought a stereo system to make the sound better. I have used this tv a lot with my xbox 360 and laptop (im on it right now in fact.) I think this is a good tv, not great, but good. It is definitely worth the price
What's great about it: great picture, awesome price, looks nice
What's not so great: bad speakers, but thats typical
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

LOVE IT.

on February 6, 2010
Posted by: BRIANCLAV
from HOLTVILLE, CA
I LOVE THIS TV. ITS LIGHT WEIGHT AND HAS A VIVID CLEAR PICTURE. THE PRICE IS RELATIVELY CHEAP AND IS DEFINITELY WORTH MORE THAN WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I'M USING MY TV FOR VIDEO GAMES (REAL EASY CONNECTIONS) AND AS AN AVID MOVIE WATCHER A LOT AND LOT OF MOVIES. I'VE WATCHED ALMOST EVERY GENRE OF MOVIE ON IT FROM HORROR TO ROMANCE AND THE PICTURE IS AWESOME NO MATTER WHAT THE LIGHTING IN THE SCENE MAY BE. DEFINITE BUY AND A HAPPY CUSTOMER.
What's great about it: EASY TO USE, AWESOME PRICE, GREAT PICTURE. NEED A GOOD TV FOR CHEAP THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU.
What's not so great: HAVEN'T FOUND ANYTHING YET.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

DO NOT BUY!

on February 5, 2010
Posted by: tlees82
We bought this TV on Black Friday in '08, thought it was an amasing TV. On recommendation of the salesperson, I did something I never do. I bought the extended service. THANK GOD I did. On the 15th month, the LCD started going blurry or having verticle lines, so I call Geek Squad to repair it. They have no 'geek squad techs' here so they used a contractor to do the repair. They are picking it up today and I may not have it back for 2 weeks. 2 WEEKS! On superbowl weekend, now I have to cancel my party... Moral of the story? Buy a cheap tv, and regret it later. Stay AWAY from Dynex!
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: Screen goes out after warranty expires
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
2 out of 5
2
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Love my Tv

on February 3, 2010
Posted by: kimmie07
from Cleveland, Ohio
Bought my TV Last February and I have no complaints. I bought it on SALE and for the price it was a great buy. I actually have an 19 inch also in the Kids room. I going to buy the 40 in tommorrow for the living room.
What's great about it: Picture is great
What's not so great: Sound is good
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great value

on January 30, 2010
Posted by: glazeman
from Wisconsin
great value, nice product for reasonable price. Best buy exclusive product has others blown away.
What's great about it: easy set up, good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

GREAT VALUE

on January 28, 2010
Posted by: MIKE42
from GOODVIEW, VA
OUR "SECOND" TV SET (BEDROOM). THE 32 INCH IS PERFECT FOR OUR PURPOSES, ESPECIALLY NOW THAT WE HAVE HD. WISH WE HAD GOTTEN OURS EARLIER SO WE COULD HAVE ENJOYED ALL OF THE CHANNELS WE NOW GET AFTER DROPPING CABLE AND GOING WITH DIRECTTV SATELITE.
What's great about it: QUALITY FOR PRICE PAID
What's not so great: ?
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex® 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Very satisfied

on January 28, 2010
Posted by: Peggy23
from Orlando
I purchased this set two years ago and am still very pleased with the picture and performance. I just purchased another TV that is a 1080 and this TV (720) has a better picture.
What's great about it: Quality picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 292 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>