Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Model: DX-L19-10A
SKU: 9135385
UPC: 600603122408
Enjoy your favorite movies, sports and television shows with this flat-panel LCD HDTV that features a 60Hz refresh rate for smooth frame transitions, 16:9 aspect ratio and 1 HDMI input for connecting HD components.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 180 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
80
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
163 out of 180
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Used for extra room

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: augi69
from bfl, ny
on 08/26/2010
What's great about it: price
used for extra room....serves its purpose..picture good...seems sound level is low..all in all...good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good for what we needed it for.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LadyAnne
from East Arkansas
on 08/15/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good picture quality
What's not so great: picture doesn't cover full screen
Got this to use in the kitchen so it would take up very little counter space. Takes a while to warm up and the pictures does not cover the full screen but other than that, it works great with our cable set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great value for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: linwin
from orlando, fl
on 08/09/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size, price, basic features.
What's not so great: N/A
Use this on my kitchen countertop. Perfect size; compact. And again, great product, considering the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

fits great above the refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Westfield, PA
on 07/26/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compact, clear picture, good sound.
Was able to recycle old set when purchasing new
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Not a good picutre, and got worse the same day

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Leadpntchp
from Syracuse, NY
on 06/20/2010
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Quality and picture.
Looked good in the store, but when I got it home, the picture was not very sharp, even on the Digital Channels. Then, the colors started shifting within 2 hours. Going back to store tomorrow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great Buy for the $$

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Josiebear
from DE
on 06/19/2010
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
Bought for camper-clean crisp picture-color good-easy set up-easy to use.
For the $$ it is a good buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Excellent TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Icemaiden
from Pharr, TX
on 06/08/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This was the best priced TV out there.
I gave this TV to my daughter for Christmas and she totally loves it. It was so easy to set up. We just plugged it in to the wall and set up the satellite. The HD quality is great. There is nothing about it that she doesn't like. It has crisp and clear screen. It was a really great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Very Good Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ron126
from Silver Spring, MD
on 05/28/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good picture and sound quality, great price
What's not so great: nothing
I have been using this TV for 2-3 weeks now at about 3-4 hours/week. It runs perfectly. I really like the picture and sound quality. It is easy to adjust the set for picture sizing and color, and for closed captioning when you are multi-tasking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

An alright TV if you get one with out dead pixels.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Stingermam
from NY
on 05/07/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound and some nice features.
What's not so great: Had to exchange the T.V two times..
Had to exchange the T.V two time because of dead pixels. Once I got one that didn't have any dead pixels the T.V had a good picture and good sound. Over all it's a good T.V for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

In the end, it all worked out fine...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DtownXboxer
from Detroit, MI
on 04/24/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, picture, sound, features
What's not so great: manufacturing
The 4 star overall stands because I had to take two of these units back due to manufacturing defects, both times having groups of bad pixels on the screen showing up as bright green dots. I don't know what that says for manufacturing or long term quality, but I went with the 4 year warranty to be safe. That said, my local Best Buy was great and they made it right in the end with no hassle. Using this for an XBOX with standard HD connection (480p), the picture quality is very good. This unit has excellent sound quality, and the internal digital tuner picks up all local stations without adding an antenna. I was surprised with the amount of internal features given this is a lower end TV. Menu interface is nicely arranged and easy to navigate. Even with the initial problems, I'm very happy with this TV and would highly recommend it for the XBOX.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

OK for the money

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MegaDeth81
from Indianapolis
on 04/20/2010
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small and compact
What's not so great: Picture quality
I bought this TV for a 6 year old to play video games and watch movies on and for that purpose it's fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Exactly what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LouisWa76
from Springfield, MO
on 04/13/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, and sleek
What's not so great: none
Its perfect for a bedroom tv, doesnt take up much space and tucks away easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great kitchen TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tntcrist
from Frederick, CO
on 04/11/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fits under kitchen cabinets
What's not so great: Wrong size for anything else
Easy to connect and set up. Perfect size to fit underr kitchen cabinets and small corners of the kitchen. good picture quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good for a kid's TV or extra room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kanson
from brownsville, TX
on 04/07/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: cheap price; easy to set up
What's not so great: blurry when standing close
We bought this for our 10 year old son's room. I just asked him and he said, "It has a great picture and sounds great!" I say: It is fine as an extra TV and has a pretty clear picture. The remote control is easy to use and it was easy to set up. We don't even have HD from the cable company in that room, nor have we attached an HDMI cable, but it still has a pretty good picture. I see that some people complained about the sound not being loud enough, but it is plenty loud for a bedroom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Satisfactory for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheCouchPotato
from Houston, Tx
on 03/31/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Fast easy Set-up.
What's not so great: Reception via antenna.
I have had this Dynex TV for 6 months now. I use it as both a PC monitor, and a TV. And it has given me my moneys worth. Set up is fast and easy. Color and picture quality are good. No problems with contrast. On rare occasions there is an insignificant amount of Motion Blur during fast moving sports, but never during movies or live broadcasts. Sound is adequate.
When connected to an antenna it will only pull in 2 channels. Even though my old analog TV, with a Digital converter box, connected to the same antenna. Pulls in 28 channels. That problem was solved by connecting to Cable TV.
When using the Remote to turn the power on, or off. It always takes a minimum of 2 attempts. And sometimes as many as 5 attempts before the TV will respond. Also, the TV will occasionally respond incorrectly to the commands of the TVs Remote. That problem was solved by using the Remote that comes with the Cable TV box.
This TV isn't anything that you would brag about. But it is decent, and good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

good bang for buck

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: manta
from qns,ny
on 03/26/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: so far so good
Overall not a bad purchase for the price paid.Picture quality and sound are satisfactory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Needed a replacement computer monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chrisis38
from Northern Wisconsin
on 03/18/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sharp picture, nice for a small TV
What's not so great: volume distorts on the high side
Bought this to replace a monitor not realizing the screen height wasn't proportionate to the computer. The salesman didn't mention that. A few tweaks to the settings and it works. But the price was right and the sharpness of the picture made up for the shortcomings. At least I have a small TV if I decide to purchase the right size monitor screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good for budget

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NoneOYoBiz
from South Central PA
on 03/10/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up & good price
I use this tv for my kitchen & dining room areas and it's pretty good, especially since I didn't want to spend a lot of money for a tv. I got a GREAT deal since it was an open box (the sales rep. told me it was a return because the customer wanted a larger tv).
It's not as good as my 19" Phillips in my bedroom but it's still pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great kitchen tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nik8983
from northern va
on 03/10/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great picture, Great price
What's not so great: Sound quality not so great
This TV is perfect for a kitchen/high bar area. I wanted a TV in and/or near the kitchen to view while snacking or prepring meals, this TV works great for that. The volume does not go very high though. If I try to turn it up after the midway point it just gets distorted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good TV, Good Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BILL1950
from Houston, Texas
on 03/09/2010
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
We bought two of these sets for our home offices. We got them on sale at a good price. They've worked great for use in the office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>