Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
All Flat-Panel TVs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Enjoy your favorite movies, sports and television shows with this flat-panel LCD HDTV that features a 60Hz refresh rate for smooth frame transitions, 16:9 aspect ratio and 1 HDMI input for connecting HD components.
Overall rating:
4.211 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
91%of customers recommend this product. 
(
163 out of 180
)
Customer reviews for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Used for extra room

on August 26, 2010
Posted by: augi69
from bfl, ny
used for extra room....serves its purpose..picture good...seems sound level is low..all in all...good
What's great about it: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good for what we needed it for.

on August 15, 2010
Posted by: LadyAnne
from East Arkansas
Got this to use in the kitchen so it would take up very little counter space. Takes a while to warm up and the pictures does not cover the full screen but other than that, it works great with our cable set up.
What's great about it: Good picture quality
What's not so great: picture doesn't cover full screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great value for the price.

on August 9, 2010
Posted by: linwin
from orlando, fl
Use this on my kitchen countertop. Perfect size; compact. And again, great product, considering the price.
What's great about it: Size, price, basic features.
What's not so great: N/A
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

fits great above the refrigerator

on July 26, 2010
Posted by: Anonymous
from Westfield, PA
Compact, clear picture, good sound.
Was able to recycle old set when purchasing new
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Not a good picutre, and got worse the same day

on June 20, 2010
Posted by: Leadpntchp
from Syracuse, NY
Looked good in the store, but when I got it home, the picture was not very sharp, even on the Digital Channels. Then, the colors started shifting within 2 hours. Going back to store tomorrow.
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Quality and picture.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great Buy for the $$

on June 19, 2010
Posted by: Josiebear
from DE
Bought for camper-clean crisp picture-color good-easy set up-easy to use.
For the $$ it is a good buy
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excellent TV

on June 8, 2010
Posted by: Icemaiden
from Pharr, TX
I gave this TV to my daughter for Christmas and she totally loves it. It was so easy to set up. We just plugged it in to the wall and set up the satellite. The HD quality is great. There is nothing about it that she doesn't like. It has crisp and clear screen. It was a really great buy!
What's great about it: This was the best priced TV out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Very Good Buy

on May 28, 2010
Posted by: Ron126
from Silver Spring, MD
I have been using this TV for 2-3 weeks now at about 3-4 hours/week. It runs perfectly. I really like the picture and sound quality. It is easy to adjust the set for picture sizing and color, and for closed captioning when you are multi-tasking.
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good picture and sound quality, great price
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

An alright TV if you get one with out dead pixels.

on May 7, 2010
Posted by: Stingermam
from NY
Had to exchange the T.V two time because of dead pixels. Once I got one that didn't have any dead pixels the T.V had a good picture and good sound. Over all it's a good T.V for the price.
What's great about it: Good sound and some nice features.
What's not so great: Had to exchange the T.V two times..
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

In the end, it all worked out fine...

on April 24, 2010
Posted by: DtownXboxer
from Detroit, MI
The 4 star overall stands because I had to take two of these units back due to manufacturing defects, both times having groups of bad pixels on the screen showing up as bright green dots. I don't know what that says for manufacturing or long term quality, but I went with the 4 year warranty to be safe. That said, my local Best Buy was great and they made it right in the end with no hassle. Using this for an XBOX with standard HD connection (480p), the picture quality is very good. This unit has excellent sound quality, and the internal digital tuner picks up all local stations without adding an antenna. I was surprised with the amount of internal features given this is a lower end TV. Menu interface is nicely arranged and easy to navigate. Even with the initial problems, I'm very happy with this TV and would highly recommend it for the XBOX.
What's great about it: Price, picture, sound, features
What's not so great: manufacturing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

OK for the money

on April 20, 2010
Posted by: MegaDeth81
from Indianapolis
I bought this TV for a 6 year old to play video games and watch movies on and for that purpose it's fine.
What's great about it: Small and compact
What's not so great: Picture quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Exactly what I needed

on April 13, 2010
Posted by: LouisWa76
from Springfield, MO
Its perfect for a bedroom tv, doesnt take up much space and tucks away easily.
What's great about it: Great price, and sleek
What's not so great: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great kitchen TV

on April 11, 2010
Posted by: tntcrist
from Frederick, CO
Easy to connect and set up. Perfect size to fit underr kitchen cabinets and small corners of the kitchen. good picture quality for the price.
What's great about it: Fits under kitchen cabinets
What's not so great: Wrong size for anything else
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good for a kid's TV or extra room

on April 7, 2010
Posted by: kanson
from brownsville, TX
We bought this for our 10 year old son's room. I just asked him and he said, "It has a great picture and sounds great!" I say: It is fine as an extra TV and has a pretty clear picture. The remote control is easy to use and it was easy to set up. We don't even have HD from the cable company in that room, nor have we attached an HDMI cable, but it still has a pretty good picture. I see that some people complained about the sound not being loud enough, but it is plenty loud for a bedroom!
What's great about it: cheap price; easy to set up
What's not so great: blurry when standing close
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Satisfactory for the price

on March 31, 2010
Posted by: TheCouchPotato
from Houston, Tx
I have had this Dynex TV for 6 months now. I use it as both a PC monitor, and a TV. And it has given me my moneys worth. Set up is fast and easy. Color and picture quality are good. No problems with contrast. On rare occasions there is an insignificant amount of Motion Blur during fast moving sports, but never during movies or live broadcasts. Sound is adequate.
When connected to an antenna it will only pull in 2 channels. Even though my old analog TV, with a Digital converter box, connected to the same antenna. Pulls in 28 channels. That problem was solved by connecting to Cable TV.
When using the Remote to turn the power on, or off. It always takes a minimum of 2 attempts. And sometimes as many as 5 attempts before the TV will respond. Also, the TV will occasionally respond incorrectly to the commands of the TVs Remote. That problem was solved by using the Remote that comes with the Cable TV box.
This TV isn't anything that you would brag about. But it is decent, and good for the price.
What's great about it: Fast easy Set-up.
What's not so great: Reception via antenna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

good bang for buck

on March 26, 2010
Posted by: manta
from qns,ny
Overall not a bad purchase for the price paid.Picture quality and sound are satisfactory.
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: so far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Needed a replacement computer monitor

on March 18, 2010
Posted by: chrisis38
from Northern Wisconsin
Bought this to replace a monitor not realizing the screen height wasn't proportionate to the computer. The salesman didn't mention that. A few tweaks to the settings and it works. But the price was right and the sharpness of the picture made up for the shortcomings. At least I have a small TV if I decide to purchase the right size monitor screen.
What's great about it: sharp picture, nice for a small TV
What's not so great: volume distorts on the high side
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good for budget

on March 10, 2010
Posted by: NoneOYoBiz
from South Central PA
I use this tv for my kitchen & dining room areas and it's pretty good, especially since I didn't want to spend a lot of money for a tv. I got a GREAT deal since it was an open box (the sales rep. told me it was a return because the customer wanted a larger tv).
It's not as good as my 19" Phillips in my bedroom but it's still pretty good.
What's great about it: Easy to set up & good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great kitchen tv

on March 10, 2010
Posted by: nik8983
from northern va
This TV is perfect for a kitchen/high bar area. I wanted a TV in and/or near the kitchen to view while snacking or prepring meals, this TV works great for that. The volume does not go very high though. If I try to turn it up after the midway point it just gets distorted.
What's great about it: Great picture, Great price
What's not so great: Sound quality not so great
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex™ 19" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good TV, Good Price

on March 9, 2010
Posted by: BILL1950
from Houston, Texas
We bought two of these sets for our home offices. We got them on sale at a good price. They've worked great for use in the office.
What's great about it: Good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 180 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>