Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Model: DX-CAMCLNKIT
SKU: 9362735
UPC: 600603124532
This cleaning kit for your digital camera or camcorder includes 5 cleaning wipes, 2 bottles of cleaning solution, a 2-way brush, a Digicam lens pen and a cleaning cloth to help keep your electronic devices looking new.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
19 out of 21
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Great on camera lenses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shamcd
on 07/09/2014
Got this to clean my lenses does a great job and very inexpensive did not scratch lens or screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858552717
My Best Buy number: 2858552717
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Superb cleaner!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Missymissybooboo
from Watertown
on 06/20/2014
What's great about it: Multi uses.
What's not so great: Availability.
Perfect for cleaning my video camera, DSLR camera and all things lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019564521
My Best Buy number: 1019564521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Does what it says

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jbry99
from Fort Worth, TX
on 05/23/2014
What's great about it: Works
What's not so great: Nothing
Seems to work fine. Is actually what it's meant for. Does what it says. Couldn't ask for more
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050869111
My Best Buy number: 1050869111
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Crystal Clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nito18
from San Antonio, TX
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans lens spotless
What's not so great: Could use a case
This cleansing kit does it's job well. I had a dust spot on my camera sensor that would show up on all of my pictures and with the cleaner it came off and left no streaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778420727
My Best Buy number: 0778420727
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Works great for its purpose.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Narcosys
from california
on 02/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Its cheap and easy to use. Got my wife an expensive camera, and she wanted this cleaning kit. She says it does real well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412874978
My Best Buy number: 0412874978
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

GOOD KITS for CLEANING

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roy125
from El Paso, TX
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I just bought a Compact Camera and to prepare cleaning kits I found in Best buy is not bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698647406
My Best Buy number: 2698647406
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

has everything needed for cleaning

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: friglover
from Knoxville, Tn
on 12/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: works great
This product has everything needed in it to keep my camera lens clean so I can get beautiful photos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107485094
My Best Buy number: 2107485094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Great cleaning kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luminescence
from Sarona, WI
on 11/09/2013
What's great about it: It cleans my camera
I use my camera in outdoor situations and this cleaning kit works great to get my camera clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047719092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pDmServant
from Mansfield,TX
on 11/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Allows for effective pm for camera.
Great product - price reasonable to maintain investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419967772
My Best Buy number: 0419967772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

great for claening personal camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sandman30
from South Carolina
on 07/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Husband really liked it. Was very easy for him to use and clean the dust from the dirt track races off his camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869662146
My Best Buy number: 2869662146
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

great cleaner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cris18
on 07/19/2013
Great cleaning set to clean my camera with. Love the wipes
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556000387
My Best Buy number: 0556000387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

a must have!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Meca71
from San Antonio, TX
on 07/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It doesn't matter if ur a begginer or a pro! this kit is a must have to maintain your equipment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567153942
My Best Buy number: 0567153942
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: handlenh
from concord,nh
on 06/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use.
What's not so great: nothing
You have everything you need. Something to carry and have to clean with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0952689650
My Best Buy number: 0952689650
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nena44
from phx,az
on 05/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: doesn't last long enough
This product is easy to use and works pretty good to clean my lens. I also clean my computer screen and iPhone screen with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574814447
My Best Buy number: 0574814447
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Great for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rocket59
from junction city, ks
on 04/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has the right cleaning supplies
This products works great and is small enough to fit in my camera bag. For the price it is a great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049199871
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Great accessory for my new camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CruisinDave1
from Fort Worth, Tx
on 02/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Perfect match
This was just what I needed for my new camera and my vacation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

good deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BLaydowl
from NC
on 09/22/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: multiple items/tools
workin great so far. pretty much all you need outside of sending the camera in for a manufactured cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Very bad choice

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mutified
from Tulsa
on 07/11/2011
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: advertised for camera lenses
This product is not for cameras. It is for LCDs. It doesn't contain any instructions as to which solution is "specifically" for LCD and so I don't know which is safe to use if at all.
The other two guys are probably employees of Best Buy or they used it on their LCDs.
DON'T buy this for your camera!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

should be removed from store

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mishkin
from florida
on 10/23/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Effectiveness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
drove 6 miles to get this kit to clean up my lens because ran out of my supplies. Well, the "lint free cloth" should be named "lint more cloth". the brush is so bad that left a lot of stuff after a few wipes and lens pen is some sticky thing that I could remove only with nikon lenspen. If you want to use that for your dslr - please do yourself a favor and skip this product. it may be good for cleaning lcd, but it should not be advertised as cleaning kit. will return tomorrow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Digital Camera/Camcorder Cleaning Kit

Great set of tools for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bear64501
from St. Joseph, MO
on 09/29/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cheap for everything you get, well made lens pen
What's not so great: none
Best buy sells a couple of different lens/ lcd cleaning options, but this one by far is the best deal. It is only a couple more dollars than the lcd cleaning kit, but comes with twice as much.
The kit includes a couple of different solutions
some nice soft cloth
A really nice 2 way brush
and most importantly a nice lens pen (no camera bag should be without one) it also comes with quite a few replacement tips for the pen
great buy, and all containers are small enough to fit into an already cramp camera bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>