Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Model: DX-PS3002
SKU: 9388968
UPC: 600603126055
This convenient HDMI cable is designed to connect your PlayStation 3 system to an HDTV or A/V receiver. Supporting up to 1080p resolution and 7.1 surround sound, the cable helps to ensure you can enjoy your favorite PlayStation 3 games the way they were meant to be experienced: with eye-popping visuals and powerful, immersive audio. The 6' length provides plenty of room to position your A/V components just the way you want them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
15 out of 18
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Really awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aaronsen
from CA
on 03/01/2012
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: its a little long i would have been good with a 2or 3 ft one
I am so glad i got this cable. it was cheap and works so good. when i first saw final fantasy 13 2 on it i was like woooow i should go back and replay the game. i would deff recommend this anywone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Effective cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Samgirl
from Seminole, FL
on 07/21/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
The cable worked and was easy to install. The price was average.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Great for making PS3 HD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: emitnitosl
from Milwaukee, WI
on 03/09/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Length, Ease of use, Price
I decided price was most important here and bought the Dynex HDMI rather than the over-priced Rocketfish HDMI. I've seen both used before to hook up a video game console to a TV and I honestly can not tell the difference. The 6feet seems to be more than enough length for the cord especially since all consoles now have wireless controllers you do not need any longer of a cord.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Do the job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: x3071
from Aurora, IL
on 02/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: They work!
What can you say about HDMI cables or, for that matter, any other cable - either they work or they don't. These do and we don't them much thought at all. So, if you need HDMI cables and you're not trying to connect devices 50' apart these will work nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jayviado12
from Eagke rock, ca
on 02/04/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Its compatible to all of my system, fast and very very clear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

It works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: surfpunk
from New York, NY
on 01/24/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Good price and it works, easy setup, good quality,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Does the job without high cost.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bandmanusa
from Westtown, NY
on 01/12/2011
Everyone I know says that expensive cables do not make a difference and they're right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

A Cable is a Cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cactusbarb
from Tucson, AZ
on 10/22/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
This cable is marked for Play Station3, but it worked just fine with my HDTV. Good price and does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Great Cable for a Good Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 01Sugar2
from The Colony, TX
on 10/10/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug and play cable for audio and video
There's a lot of hype out there about needing a faster speed cable, but in reality, HDMI is HDMI.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Good Value, Cheaper than Walmart

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dick109
from Albuquerque, NM
on 09/30/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
Produced great video quality. Bought two, one for cable box and one for DVD/VCR.
Pros: good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Fixed my Cable issues

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mulligan
from Los Angeles, CA
on 09/17/2010
Excellent cable. Fixed my reception of my TV to my Tivo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Functional and Reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annitha
from Stamford CT
on 08/23/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Works great with my xbox 360. Easy to open package is an improvement over old ones that had to be cut open. I've been using it for about a month and have had no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Don't waist your time

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MFF
from Afghanistan
on 02/09/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Broken upon receipt
For the cost and the hassle of getting it I would have, at the least, expected it to work. Now I have no way to return it so I went to someone else and ordered a new one. Based on the previous review, which I should have read before ordering it, I see that this is not the first time someone has received a broken cable. Best Buy might think about selling a better quality cable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
5out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

durable is a joke

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mash4077
from KC,MO
on 01/19/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
this thing worked and then just stopped not an hour after i got it... then the tip snapped off when taking the cable out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Received Faulty Product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: AIM40
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
on 01/11/2010
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Bad quality for the money
This cable worked for about 10 minutes. We received a faulty cable. We are returning this item to our local best buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Awesome Cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sr27732
from New York, NY
on 01/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and good length
What's not so great: Nothing.
the price may be a bit steep but it is definitely worth it, it hooks up to my laptop and ps3 and i can use my HDTV as a monitor. i haven't found any faults at all. this is a must have for anyone who wants to experience full HD quality on their TVs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

HDMI Cables for PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Freetime420
from Fremont, CA
on 12/09/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works fine and has long length
What's not so great: All positive about this cable
I'm using this cable for my PS3, just got the system and the cable a month ago. Great cable, works perfectly. The thing you find out after hooking it up is that it is just an HDMI cable, there's nothing specifically linking it for use with PS3. You can use any HDMI cable that best fits for length (i go back an forth between two HD TV's, upstairs and downstairs, and am using this cable downstairs and my previous 3-ft cable upstairs, both work the same).
So, yes it's a fine top quality cable, maybe a little long for some connections. Take a look at how much length you really need and decide based on the HDMI cable length needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

Excellent Cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sam
from Chicago, Il
on 09/19/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, very clear 6'
What's not so great: It doesn't come in pink
This HDMI helped bring out the best in my PS3. It's like trying on a pair of contacts for the first time and being amazed at the clarity. Brought my GTA and COD back to life again. If you are thinking about getting this, get it; definitely a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.