Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3

This convenient HDMI cable is designed to connect your PlayStation 3 system to an HDTV or A/V receiver. Supporting up to 1080p resolution and 7.1 surround sound, the cable helps to ensure you can enjoy your favorite PlayStation 3 games the way they were meant to be experienced: with eye-popping visuals and powerful, immersive audio. The 6' length provides plenty of room to position your A/V components just the way you want them.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
83%of customers recommend this product. 
(
15 out of 18
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Really awesome

on March 1, 2012
Posted by: aaronsen
from CA
I am so glad i got this cable. it was cheap and works so good. when i first saw final fantasy 13 2 on it i was like woooow i should go back and replay the game. i would deff recommend this anywone
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: its a little long i would have been good with a 2or 3 ft one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Effective cable

on July 21, 2011
Posted by: Samgirl
from Seminole, FL
The cable worked and was easy to install. The price was average.
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great for making PS3 HD

on March 9, 2011
Posted by: emitnitosl
from Milwaukee, WI
I decided price was most important here and bought the Dynex HDMI rather than the over-priced Rocketfish HDMI. I've seen both used before to hook up a video game console to a TV and I honestly can not tell the difference. The 6feet seems to be more than enough length for the cord especially since all consoles now have wireless controllers you do not need any longer of a cord.
What's great about it: Length, Ease of use, Price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Usefulness
4 out of 5
4
Durability
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Do the job!

on February 23, 2011
Posted by: x3071
from Aurora, IL
What can you say about HDMI cables or, for that matter, any other cable - either they work or they don't. These do and we don't them much thought at all. So, if you need HDMI cables and you're not trying to connect devices 50' apart these will work nicely.
What's great about it: They work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great!

on February 4, 2011
Posted by: Jayviado12
from Eagke rock, ca
Its compatible to all of my system, fast and very very clear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

It works

on January 24, 2011
Posted by: surfpunk
from New York, NY
Good price and it works, easy setup, good quality,
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Does the job without high cost.

on January 12, 2011
Posted by: bandmanusa
from Westtown, NY
Everyone I know says that expensive cables do not make a difference and they're right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

A Cable is a Cable

on October 22, 2010
Posted by: Cactusbarb
from Tucson, AZ
This cable is marked for Play Station3, but it worked just fine with my HDTV. Good price and does the job.
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great Cable for a Good Price

on October 10, 2010
Posted by: 01Sugar2
from The Colony, TX
There's a lot of hype out there about needing a faster speed cable, but in reality, HDMI is HDMI.
What's great about it: Plug and play cable for audio and video
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good Value, Cheaper than Walmart

on September 30, 2010
Posted by: Dick109
from Albuquerque, NM
Produced great video quality. Bought two, one for cable box and one for DVD/VCR.
What's great about it: Price
Pros: good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Fixed my Cable issues

on September 17, 2010
Posted by: mulligan
from Los Angeles, CA
Excellent cable. Fixed my reception of my TV to my Tivo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Functional and Reliable

on August 23, 2010
Posted by: Annitha
from Stamford CT
Works great with my xbox 360. Easy to open package is an improvement over old ones that had to be cut open. I've been using it for about a month and have had no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Don't waist your time

on February 9, 2010
Posted by: MFF
from Afghanistan
For the cost and the hassle of getting it I would have, at the least, expected it to work. Now I have no way to return it so I went to someone else and ordered a new one. Based on the previous review, which I should have read before ordering it, I see that this is not the first time someone has received a broken cable. Best Buy might think about selling a better quality cable.
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Broken upon receipt
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
1 out of 5
1
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1
Durability
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

durable is a joke

on January 19, 2010
Posted by: mash4077
from KC,MO
this thing worked and then just stopped not an hour after i got it... then the tip snapped off when taking the cable out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
2 out of 5
2
Usefulness
2 out of 5
2
Durability
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Received Faulty Product

on January 11, 2010
Posted by: AIM40
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
This cable worked for about 10 minutes. We received a faulty cable. We are returning this item to our local best buy.
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Bad quality for the money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Awesome Cable

on January 6, 2010
Posted by: sr27732
from New York, NY
the price may be a bit steep but it is definitely worth it, it hooks up to my laptop and ps3 and i can use my HDTV as a monitor. i haven't found any faults at all. this is a must have for anyone who wants to experience full HD quality on their TVs.
What's great about it: Easy to use and good length
What's not so great: Nothing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

HDMI Cables for PS3

on December 9, 2009
Posted by: Freetime420
from Fremont, CA
I'm using this cable for my PS3, just got the system and the cable a month ago. Great cable, works perfectly. The thing you find out after hooking it up is that it is just an HDMI cable, there's nothing specifically linking it for use with PS3. You can use any HDMI cable that best fits for length (i go back an forth between two HD TV's, upstairs and downstairs, and am using this cable downstairs and my previous 3-ft cable upstairs, both work the same).
So, yes it's a fine top quality cable, maybe a little long for some connections. Take a look at how much length you really need and decide based on the HDMI cable length needed.
What's great about it: Works fine and has long length
What's not so great: All positive about this cable
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' HDMI Digital A/V Cable for PlayStation 3
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excellent Cable

on September 19, 2009
Posted by: Sam
from Chicago, Il
This HDMI helped bring out the best in my PS3. It's like trying on a pair of contacts for the first time and being amazed at the clarity. Brought my GTA and COD back to life again. If you are thinking about getting this, get it; definitely a great buy.
What's great about it: Easy to set up, very clear 6'
What's not so great: It doesn't come in pink
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Usefulness
4 out of 5
4
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.