Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Model: DX-AD106
SKU: 9390651
UPC: 600603122743
Extend the length of your stereo mini audio cable with this 6' extension cable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 249 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
68
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
5
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
240 out of 249
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Cheap way to extend my earbud cord

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Enchantedgal
from Portland OR
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cheap, works well
What's not so great: nothing
I attached this to the end of my earbuds to extend the cord to my computer so I could get up and grab a glass of water/have less movement restrictions when at my desk. It works with no loss of audio quality that I can tell. I have had no issues with the cord and have been happily using it for months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2516436977
My Best Buy number: 2516436977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Reliable cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beansmd
from New Albany, IN
on 07/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sumple, low price, reliable, and durable cable. Met all needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0079174954
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sgallmeier
from Terre Haute, IN
on 06/20/2014
What's great about it: Length
What's not so great: NA
Love it!! I use this at work and I am able to have enough length to do my work easily!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703740979
My Best Buy number: 2703740979
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Works great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: OKKKKKK
from Suffolk VA
on 06/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Length
What's not so great: Nothing
Works as expected to extend male to male end cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123342074
My Best Buy number: 2123342074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Great for extending headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: feffer
from Minneapolis, MN
on 06/20/2014
What's great about it: Thicker cord holds up light pulling
I use this chord to extend the length of my headphones while I stream music from my computer tower. Works great at the office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906534081
My Best Buy number: 0906534081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Inexpensive longer cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lakelover253
from Rural, Wi
on 06/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
Significantly lower price than found in the store for a cable to extend my home theater remote control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781543987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kaladeb
from Kalamazoo MI
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: Works well
So glad to find you had these in stock. Easy purchase to make; helpful staff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091575306
My Best Buy number: 2091575306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Works as it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phillitown
from Idaho
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cheap and effective
What's not so great: N/A
The chord seems made of inexpensive materials but overall the product works perfectly so for the price you are not only getting what your paying for, but your getting a very good product still.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564480201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Extension Cord

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NewtonGeek
from Newton, NC
on 06/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great cable for extending speakers from any computer. I used this to allow my to hookup my Bose Speaker to a computer that did not have bluetooth capability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2188538986
My Best Buy number: 2188538986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Great little extension for cheap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bmonnier
from Durham NC
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: price and function
What's not so great: nothing
this little extension works great for putting my headphones within reach of my head !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102343689
My Best Buy number: 2102343689
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Great extension for office or plane.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EnAr7
from Edina, MN
on 06/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability and length
What's not so great: No downside.
Heavy duty cord doesn't get tangled, and is just the right length. I can listen to webinars and music on my PC at my desk and not disturb colleagues nearby. AND, I can stand and stretch my legs without taking my earbuds out and missing something. On the plane, I can listen to music or watch movies without being so closely tethered to my seat. Great price, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2341516677
My Best Buy number: 2341516677
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

it is alright

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Chappmaster
from St.cloud Minnesota
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: cable is long
What's not so great: has a buzz in the audio
i bough this so i could plug my ipad into a speaker that had a sort cable but i noticed this cable gave off some kind of buzz sound so i donno if it was the cable or what but i tried the sort cable thats on the speaker and theres no buzz so maybe i got a lemon
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0756581556
My Best Buy number: 0756581556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Produst perfect for what it was purchased for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MattArnold
from Indianapolis
on 06/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Product worked exactly how I needed it to and works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565222398
My Best Buy number: 0565222398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

The cable does just what I need it to do. Thanks

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Echodoc2000
from Rochester, MN
on 06/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: inexpensive
Although the cable is smaller than I would have liked, the product does exactly what I needed it to do and I am happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766828863
My Best Buy number: 0766828863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Good cables, limited uses.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JDudley
from ft. worth tx
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: spread out audio system using these.
What's not so great: Thick black cord can be tough to hide.
These cables are great if your trying to spread out your audio system to give yourself more of a "surround" sound. The problem I had was keeping the cords out of sight because of how big and black they are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576048147
My Best Buy number: 0576048147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Great ccables for TV connection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: margaretz
from wi
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price
Needed extra cables for TV connection. These work well and we're priced right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761340643
My Best Buy number: 0761340643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Did the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chicoboaters
from Chicago, IL
on 05/30/2014
I bought this to extend the Griffith Cassette adaptor's cord so that my kids could use from the backseat to play their music. It works awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2008039358
My Best Buy number: 2008039358
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Best extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Teacher
from Pleasant Grove, UT
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good quality sound, long
I LOVE This. I was super skeptical about buying this because I was worried about reducing the sound quality, but that is not the case at all. I love that I can unplug it and there is not a huge pile of cords all the time and it reaches across my desk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871054939
My Best Buy number: 2871054939
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Needed an extra length cable for my work at home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: draknareb
from Vero Beach, FL
on 05/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Nothing
Great little cord with male and female ends that I needed to extend to my headphones for work at home. Sound quality did not diminish. Functions great. And it's cheap too!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0162183900
My Best Buy number: 0162183900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

for my radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dynex
from ky
on 05/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Works just fine. Using this cord for radio to plug to phone to play music
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2196319706
My Best Buy number: 2196319706
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>