Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Model: DX-AD106
SKU: 9390651
UPC: 600603122743
Extend the length of your stereo mini audio cable with this 6' extension cable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 219 reviews
5 stars
141
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
5
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
211 out of 219
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Great product!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bb1999
from Alabama
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: I can watch tv even when my wife is asleep!!
I use these to listen to TV after my wife goes to sleep--awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2750914477
My Best Buy number: 2750914477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sunman
from Florida
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Not a lot to say about this product. It performs well for it's intended use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566255562
My Best Buy number: 0566255562
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

works for intended use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheJimmer
from St Paul, MN
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: Extends cord, easy to use.
What's not so great: Too short.
Bought a six foot cord. Could use a longer option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095979827
My Best Buy number: 2095979827
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

A NEEDED PRODUCT THAT WAS ACTUALLY AVAILABLE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DEPUTY2
from WEST BEND, WI
on 04/11/2014
What's great about it: ALLOWS ME TO POSITION CD BURNER WHERE I WWANT TO
What's not so great: NOTHING
WHAT CAN ONE SAY? ITS AN EXTENSION CABLE WHICH NOT EVERYONE NEEDS BUT WHEN YOU DO ITS NICE TO HAVE AND HAVE IT WORK WELL.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0767967240
My Best Buy number: 0767967240
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

It does what cables do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bamu
from Duluth, M
on 04/09/2014
inexpensive and works fine. It's just a cable, I plug one end into something, and then carefully plug the other end into something else, and viola! they are connected to each other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2109333607
My Best Buy number: 2109333607
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

The cable met my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WesH
from Omaha, NE
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Plug it in and go
What's not so great: Wanted one long cable. Had to settle one shot one plus extension
My computer speaker cable was too short. Wanted longer one. Store did not have one had to put 2 of them together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2786791837
My Best Buy number: 2786791837
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

It is a "must have" for people that have chair far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
from Carlisle, Pa.
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It is durable and strong. It gives adaptability to not wear out stereo plug in.
What's not so great: It would be nice to have in another brighter color so it would be easier to find in low light.
This cable is very user friendly and comes with additional adapters to provide almost all ways to connect with the different styles of equipment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718766438
My Best Buy number: 2718766438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Perfectly satisfactory

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: James
from North Texas
on 03/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: work
What's not so great: no the best, but far from the worst
If you need an extension to your audio cable, this is perfectly adequate. Decent price, though I'm sure you could find cheaper ones else. Basically, it works for me. I needed an extension for my headphones so I could watch tv as loud as I wanted in the middle of the night without disturbing my family. This did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180455892
My Best Buy number: 2180455892
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cavbj
from Minneapolis, MN
on 03/30/2014
What's great about it: Provides clear sound
Bought this for my Mom so she can listen to her TV through her earphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2519498453
My Best Buy number: 2519498453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Not Bad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Audiophile
from Ga
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price & durability
What's not so great: High pitched whine
Nice length and durable. But it does let out a high pitched whine if no device is attached to it. Works well for price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576154589
My Best Buy number: 0576154589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Needed to extend my headset from PC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KyKid
from OFallon, MO
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: good price and it was the right length from my desk as I turned aound
What's not so great: no issues, use it everyday
At my desk I needed to turn around and the cord from the earphones was to short and I purchased the extended cord and it was long enough that I could turn my chair 180 degrees with no issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2221800834
My Best Buy number: 2221800834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Great value cables

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DizNutz
from Chicago, IL
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cheap and works great
What's not so great: A little cheap
For the money you won't find a better cable. It does the job and that's all you can ask for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218454305
My Best Buy number: 0218454305
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

WORKS FINE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Headphones
from Ontario, Ca
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: GOOD PRICE
What's not so great: a little short
Works fine but I have to use two to reach my coach
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840726942
My Best Buy number: 2840726942
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

used to get sound to car speakers from dvd player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bamafan4889
from Murfreesboro, TN
on 03/18/2014
What's great about it: made it like surround sound in the car
Enabled us to use car speakers for dvd sound. Kids could easily here the dvds through the car speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2707900799
My Best Buy number: 2707900799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

it is what it is

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jm9999
from PA
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: cheap & works
What's not so great: nothing
needed an extension cable from my headphones to my PC. Of course I could have moved the desktop closer ... this seemed easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832463107
My Best Buy number: 2832463107
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Works just as I wanted it to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eileen1950
from Saint Peters, MO
on 03/14/2014
Works perfectly. No problems. I wanted to extend the length of my computer headphones and this item was just want I needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141209991
My Best Buy number: 2141209991
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

I had to buy a second one 6 feet was just too shor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KerryN
from ORange County
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: perfecr sound
What's not so great: I really needed 10 ft.
I am renting a small room with a good HD tv but no couch or easy chair. so I needed extension to listen while sitting on my bed. perfect once I put two 6' together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323215297
My Best Buy number: 0323215297
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

Great extension for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eljon
from Clearwater, FL
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price.
What's not so great: Quality of sounds is not to par with high end extensions.
It is a great product for the value. I would highly recommend this to someone that's just looking for an extension cord (for example at work). Is it the same as having the headphones (depends on the quality of the headphone) plugged in? No, but great for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128218152
My Best Buy number: 2128218152
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

It works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ADP83
from Huntington Beach, CA
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: comes unhooked from earphones easily
Got this because I recently bought a desktop and it is across the room from my bed. Bought these so I could watch videos on my bed across the room and not disturb anyone late at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022688099
My Best Buy number: 2022688099
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable

good deal and cheap

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mynicknameisthisone
from here
on 03/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
a good cheap cable that does what it should. works fine for my setup. thanks and a good price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308981520
My Best Buy number: 0308981520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>