Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black

Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black

Only @ Best Buy Extend the length of your stereo mini audio cable with this 6' extension cable.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(265 reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
96%of customers recommend this product. 
(
254 out of 265
)
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Review 1 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good quality

on July 18, 2016
Posted by: Greg
Good quality. Proper packaging. Very fast delivery.
My Best Buy number: 1017051320
My Best Buy number: 1017051320
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Nice 6 foot headphone extension cable

on June 3, 2016
Posted by: IXLR8quickly
This 6 foot long Dynex headphone extension cable met all my needs.
My Best Buy number: 2699626363
My Best Buy number: 2699626363
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

I guess you get what you pay for.

on June 11, 2015
Posted by: Jose
Shorted out after a month of purchasing. Just wish I could exchange it for a new one.
My Best Buy number: 2037179124
My Best Buy number: 2037179124
Mobile Submission: True
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good cable

on March 28, 2015
Posted by: IXLR8quickly
from Baltimore, MD
Works as advertised. Great for cars that do not have a usb jack.
My Best Buy number: 2699626363
My Best Buy number: 2699626363
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Perfect

on March 13, 2015
Posted by: jdog0014
This item is so inexpensive I purchased a couple more. It works perfectly to extend my existing cable.
My Best Buy number: 0544862515
My Best Buy number: 0544862515
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Needed for long headphone set up.

on March 6, 2015
Posted by: Ruby
I got this for a gift for my mother, she needed an extender. It works great for her, and has lasted well.
My Best Buy number: 2280746920
My Best Buy number: 2280746920
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

cord

on March 5, 2015
Posted by: hplaptop
female to male adapter works great for that wired connection.
My Best Buy number: 2855469070
My Best Buy number: 2855469070
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great extender for audio wire

on January 27, 2015
Posted by: swanktastic
I bought about 6 of these to extend audio input wires. Works like a champ. Very pleased.
My Best Buy number: 2280355528
My Best Buy number: 2280355528
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Simple product; works great

on November 25, 2014
Posted by: KudaBBY
It's a simple cable that works. I've had it 3+ months now and had no issues with it.
I can't really comment on its durability since it's just plugged into the back of my PC.
My Best Buy number: 0599166767
My Best Buy number: 0599166767
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great cable

on November 15, 2014
Posted by: jongon
from Reno, Nv
This cable works great, no loss of quality, nice tight fitting conections
My Best Buy number: 0570276362
My Best Buy number: 0570276362
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good cable

on October 20, 2014
Posted by: TomHardy
Good length, works like it's supposed to, sound comes through clear.
My Best Buy number: 2173067408
My Best Buy number: 2173067408
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Love it

on October 8, 2014
Posted by: writer
Great. We use it often in the car and the length is fabulous.
My Best Buy number: 2727297503
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good product so far.

on August 7, 2014
Posted by: trinitynsg
from Summerville, SC
I needed a 10-foot male to male cable to connect my satellite radio to the aux port in my new truck. The aux port is no longer on the radio face, but in the center console. This extension cable has worked to perfection so far, but after the summer in this SC heat, it may start having issues ...
My Best Buy number: 2561097963
My Best Buy number: 2561097963
What's great about it: it works
What's not so great: It would have been better as a 10-foot male to male cable
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Cable extension used in an extended desktop set up

on August 2, 2014
Posted by: jonjon109
from Derby, KS
This was bought to extend a desktop for business presentations. Works as expected.
My Best Buy number: 2202907446
My Best Buy number: 2202907446
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: nothing so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

ok for other purpose

on August 2, 2014
Posted by: shae
from kissimme fl
Did not work for my computer but does work for other purpose.
My Best Buy number: 2629953293
My Best Buy number: 2629953293
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shergalerg
 
Please wait while more information about shergalerg is loaded.
Additional information about shergalerg could not be loaded.
Question
March 2, 2015
In what way did it not work for your computer? I'm just curious why you gave three stars, when it seems like the problem was your computer and not the product itself.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Didn't last a week

on August 2, 2014
Posted by: ses2pcs
from NE Ohio
I needed this for adding length to the earbuds I use with my laptop. It did fine for a few days then just stopped working. I tried it with a few other appliances to see if it was the laptop, but it just didn't work. Being disabled I do a lot of online purchasing and this was part of a much larger order. Very disappointed in this. I have used others to extend the length of earbuds to my television and desktop that cost <$5 and they've help up for the last 6 months just fine.
What's great about it: Length, price
What's not so great: Broke within one week
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Cheap way to extend my earbud cord

on July 23, 2014
Posted by: Enchantedgal
from Portland OR
I attached this to the end of my earbuds to extend the cord to my computer so I could get up and grab a glass of water/have less movement restrictions when at my desk. It works with no loss of audio quality that I can tell. I have had no issues with the cord and have been happily using it for months.
My Best Buy number: 2516436977
My Best Buy number: 2516436977
What's great about it: cheap, works well
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Reliable cable

on July 3, 2014
Posted by: Beansmd
from New Albany, IN
Sumple, low price, reliable, and durable cable. Met all needs.
My Best Buy number: 0079174954
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Love it!

on June 20, 2014
Posted by: Sgallmeier
from Terre Haute, IN
Love it!! I use this at work and I am able to have enough length to do my work easily!
My Best Buy number: 2703740979
My Best Buy number: 2703740979
Mobile Submission: True
What's great about it: Length
What's not so great: NA
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dynex™ - 6' Stereo Mini Extension Cable - Black
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Works great

on June 20, 2014
Posted by: OKKKKKK
from Suffolk VA
Works as expected to extend male to male end cable.
My Best Buy number: 2123342074
My Best Buy number: 2123342074
What's great about it: Length
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
3 out of 5
3
Performance
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Showing 1-20 of 265 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 >>