Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Model: DX-UA
SKU: 9462949
UPC: 600603123092
Charge your camera or camcorder with this universal charger that features power tips for devices with USB ports, as well as adjustable settings to match your camera or camcorder's power requirements.
Average Customer Rating:
3.698 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 43 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
34 out of 43
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Review 1 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Needed adapter for my video camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ladyki
on 08/27/2014
I desperately needed an adapter for my camcorder that my dog had chewed the cord to, so I bought this item awesome!!! It works great and I couldn't find it anywhere else love this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317438184
My Best Buy number: 3317438184
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Great savings!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kusobear
from Glendale,AZ
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I couldn't find my cord to charge my camcorder & this is the perfect replacement.k
I needed a new charger for my camcorder & this was the perfect replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2087919572
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Lots of connections

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jaywoo
from New haven, Ct
on 08/15/2014
Not exactly what I needed for one camcorder but worked perfect as a back up to another
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034370814
My Best Buy number: 2034370814
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Hmmmm

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dolfito1
on 07/19/2014
Still having problems trying to charge my camara but it works....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2653248815
My Best Buy number: 2653248815
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Very Functional and Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bugmesh
from Oklahoma City
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Covers all the bases for commonly used voltages and wattages
My daughter lost her charging cable a long time ago. Finding one that worked correctly and didn't break the budget was hard to do. I am glad I found this product, she is able to use her camcorder again to document her growing family and I didn't need to take out a loan get it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761990749
My Best Buy number: 0761990749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Works perfectly!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KyleRaser
from Orlando, Fl
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Compact and Easy to use.
What's not so great: Lots of options and pieces to keep track of.
This is a great universal adapter. Although we bought it for a Camcorder, we've found many uses for the unit. Great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2145318316
My Best Buy number: 2145318316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Nice item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chase222
from Millsboro,DE
on 07/12/2014
Have some older dvd camcorders I use for taping and like the multiple plug adapters that work on the different plug ends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734785123
My Best Buy number: 2734785123
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

new charger saved my camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jerway
from McCalla, AL
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I lost my old charger and was about to get rid of camera before I found this replacement
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740233591
My Best Buy number: 0740233591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Everything you could need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Crigdon
from California md
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Good price
This has about every plug you would need. Not a bad price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2675052995
My Best Buy number: 2675052995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Does what I need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrmel24
from ohio
on 03/18/2014
Nice that it fits multiple plugs with the adapters. It fits my Sony camcorder, after the original cord bit the dust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620842893
My Best Buy number: 2620842893
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Cord seems to work well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Monyman
from Boise, Idaho
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: Charges the camera allows me to use the camera
This cord works well, it is a one size fits all so am a little concerned it might not work well long term, but it seems to work well right now.
Thanks to the salesman who helped me find it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049016267
My Best Buy number: 1049016267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

great charger for many devices

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: keldar14
from Russell, Pa
on 02/11/2014
What's great about it: it's easy to use
I purchased it for my camcorder. It charges quickly and I can use
it for many devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2274333952
My Best Buy number: 2274333952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Decent multi adapter kit

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MHICT
from Wichita, KS
on 02/11/2014
What's great about it: lots of different connectors
What's not so great: the quality is not fully there but it does work
Nice to have for emergencies but I feel liike the connectors are not fully secure when they are plug in even though they are. They feel kinda cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753571178
My Best Buy number: 0753571178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

The parts fit my camera great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JRey7777
from Plano, TX
on 01/05/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and has alot of different parts.
What's not so great: There is nothing not so great about this product.
I lost my charger for my camera. The package contained a part that fits my camera I bought in 2009. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058218300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

I could not get it to charge my specfic device.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BigBadFreddie
from Charleston, WV
on 12/30/2013
What's great about it: I does fit in and maybe something wrong with my device.
I was able to get if to fit in my video camera I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051528697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: imasample
from atlanta, Georgia
on 11/29/2013
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Easy to use. good price. Easy to find in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2270168947
My Best Buy number: 2270168947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

It DOES not work for Sony recorder as stated.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Luluoc
from Tustin, Ca
on 11/22/2013
It states on the description that it works with Sony recorders. The connector plug fits in perfectly, but even after all the adjustments I realized that the current on this unit does not charge my Sony video recorder. I had to return it. Beware that Best Buy only allows you 30 days to return this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2839936116
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Great charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ducks45
from Portland OR
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy and used for multiple cameras
What's not so great: Sometimes the little pieces fall off
Great charger. Easy to use! I do recommend it!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407512472
My Best Buy number: 0407512472
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Exactly What I Needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pajaro67
from Round Lake, IL
on 10/11/2013
What's great about it: Super Easy to Use & Very Light Weight
Perfect item for what I needed. I lost my power supply for my Dell laptop and this worked perfectly. I am charging with no problems at all, plus it's really light weight and less bulky than the Dell brand one. This will save space and weight on my back when taking this to work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761314808
My Best Buy number: 2761314808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

did not charge

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dubleK
from Buffalo, NY
on 09/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
did not charge to camcorder the store employee said it would....had to return it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0303231231
My Best Buy number: 0303231231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>