Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Model: DX-UA
SKU: 9462949
UPC: 600603123092
Charge your camera or camcorder with this universal charger that features power tips for devices with USB ports, as well as adjustable settings to match your camera or camcorder's power requirements.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
74% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
26 out of 35
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Review 1 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Everything you could need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Crigdon
from California md
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Good price
This has about every plug you would need. Not a bad price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2675052995
My Best Buy number: 2675052995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Does what I need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrmel24
from ohio
on 03/18/2014
Nice that it fits multiple plugs with the adapters. It fits my Sony camcorder, after the original cord bit the dust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620842893
My Best Buy number: 2620842893
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Cord seems to work well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Monyman
from Boise, Idaho
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: Charges the camera allows me to use the camera
This cord works well, it is a one size fits all so am a little concerned it might not work well long term, but it seems to work well right now.
Thanks to the salesman who helped me find it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049016267
My Best Buy number: 1049016267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

great charger for many devices

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: keldar14
from Russell, Pa
on 02/11/2014
What's great about it: it's easy to use
I purchased it for my camcorder. It charges quickly and I can use
it for many devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2274333952
My Best Buy number: 2274333952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Decent multi adapter kit

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MHICT
from Wichita, KS
on 02/11/2014
What's great about it: lots of different connectors
What's not so great: the quality is not fully there but it does work
Nice to have for emergencies but I feel liike the connectors are not fully secure when they are plug in even though they are. They feel kinda cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753571178
My Best Buy number: 0753571178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

The parts fit my camera great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JRey7777
from Plano, TX
on 01/05/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and has alot of different parts.
What's not so great: There is nothing not so great about this product.
I lost my charger for my camera. The package contained a part that fits my camera I bought in 2009. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058218300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

I could not get it to charge my specfic device.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BigBadFreddie
from Charleston, WV
on 12/30/2013
What's great about it: I does fit in and maybe something wrong with my device.
I was able to get if to fit in my video camera I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051528697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: imasample
from atlanta, Georgia
on 11/29/2013
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Easy to use. good price. Easy to find in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2270168947
My Best Buy number: 2270168947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

It DOES not work for Sony recorder as stated.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Luluoc
from Tustin, Ca
on 11/22/2013
It states on the description that it works with Sony recorders. The connector plug fits in perfectly, but even after all the adjustments I realized that the current on this unit does not charge my Sony video recorder. I had to return it. Beware that Best Buy only allows you 30 days to return this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2839936116
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Great charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ducks45
from Portland OR
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy and used for multiple cameras
What's not so great: Sometimes the little pieces fall off
Great charger. Easy to use! I do recommend it!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407512472
My Best Buy number: 0407512472
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Exactly What I Needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pajaro67
from Round Lake, IL
on 10/11/2013
What's great about it: Super Easy to Use & Very Light Weight
Perfect item for what I needed. I lost my power supply for my Dell laptop and this worked perfectly. I am charging with no problems at all, plus it's really light weight and less bulky than the Dell brand one. This will save space and weight on my back when taking this to work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761314808
My Best Buy number: 2761314808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

did not charge

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dubleK
from Buffalo, NY
on 09/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
did not charge to camcorder the store employee said it would....had to return it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0303231231
My Best Buy number: 0303231231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

It's a charger

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Horsedog
from Philadelphia, PA
on 09/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It charges stuff
It's a charger. I haven't used it that much, but it seems to do the job. Things aren't charged, you plug this into them, then they're charged. Might be some sort of voodoo magic
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143286006
My Best Buy number: 2143286006
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zubamike
from Rockford, il
on 08/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy
What's not so great: Nothing
Good charger - lots of options, easy to use. Would recommend to anyone .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2008746270
My Best Buy number: 2008746270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Did not even work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wild2theWolf
from Davenport, FL
on 08/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Nothing. Did not work
What's not so great: Did not work.
I picked up this item to use for charging electronics. I got it home, plugged it in and the power supply did not even work. The item was broken. Took it back and was last one, so I got my money back. Talk about a waste of time and gas for nothing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2285552908
My Best Buy number: 2285552908
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick0008
from Houston, tx
on 08/16/2013
What's great about it: Great universal charger. Good to have around when chargers get lost
What's not so great: Nothing
We seem to lose certain chargers from time to time, good to have this around for all of the devices that need charged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624304281
My Best Buy number: 2624304281
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Exactly the charger I needed..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LWH41
from ST PETE, FL
on 06/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Fit my needs
Exactly what I needed...fits my camera and charges like a dream...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0090227523
My Best Buy number: 0090227523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

It does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thatotherguyoverthere
from Syracuse, NY
on 06/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Worked on my camcorder even though it wasn't listed on the list compatibility
What's not so great: Nothing
The price was decent it was Compatible with my camcorder even though it wasn't listed saying it was compatible. I lost my original charger so this was perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732145080
My Best Buy number: 2732145080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Necessary Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OregonSurvivor
from Portland, Oregon
on 06/07/2013
What's great about it: Price
I expect everything I buy at Best Buy to be the best. However, and what truly stands out and is important to me is the quality of help at your store. This said, your "Linda" at checkout is always a genuine and sincere pleasure to do business with! More like her is needed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737416426
My Best Buy number: 0737416426
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Universal, my butt

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PinkyandtheBrain
from Cleveland, OH
on 05/11/2013
What's great about it: not much
What's not so great: didn't have an adaptor that fit my device
Returned the next day once I found that none of the adaptors included fit my camera.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2221636600
My Best Buy number: 2221636600
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>