Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Camera Batteries & Power or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders

Charge your camera or camcorder with this universal charger that features power tips for devices with USB ports, as well as adjustable settings to match your camera or camcorder's power requirements.
Overall rating:
3.698 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
79%of customers recommend this product. 
(
34 out of 43
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Review 1 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Needed adapter for my video camera

on August 27, 2014
Posted by: Ladyki
I desperately needed an adapter for my camcorder that my dog had chewed the cord to, so I bought this item awesome!!! It works great and I couldn't find it anywhere else love this product!!!
My Best Buy number: 3317438184
My Best Buy number: 3317438184
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great savings!

on August 16, 2014
Posted by: Kusobear
from Glendale,AZ
I needed a new charger for my camcorder & this was the perfect replacement.
My Best Buy number: 2087919572
What's great about it: I couldn't find my cord to charge my camcorder & this is the perfect replacement.k
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Battery Life/Charge Length
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Lots of connections

on August 15, 2014
Posted by: Jaywoo
from New haven, Ct
Not exactly what I needed for one camcorder but worked perfect as a back up to another
My Best Buy number: 2034370814
My Best Buy number: 2034370814
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Hmmmm

on July 19, 2014
Posted by: Dolfito1
Still having problems trying to charge my camara but it works....
My Best Buy number: 2653248815
My Best Buy number: 2653248815
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Very Functional and Good value

on July 18, 2014
Posted by: Bugmesh
from Oklahoma City
My daughter lost her charging cable a long time ago. Finding one that worked correctly and didn't break the budget was hard to do. I am glad I found this product, she is able to use her camcorder again to document her growing family and I didn't need to take out a loan get it.
My Best Buy number: 0761990749
My Best Buy number: 0761990749
What's great about it: Covers all the bases for commonly used voltages and wattages
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Quality
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Battery Life/Charge Length
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Works perfectly!

on July 18, 2014
Posted by: KyleRaser
from Orlando, Fl
This is a great universal adapter. Although we bought it for a Camcorder, we've found many uses for the unit. Great value!
My Best Buy number: 2145318316
My Best Buy number: 2145318316
What's great about it: Compact and Easy to use.
What's not so great: Lots of options and pieces to keep track of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Quality
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Battery Life/Charge Length
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Nice item

on July 12, 2014
Posted by: chase222
from Millsboro,DE
Have some older dvd camcorders I use for taping and like the multiple plug adapters that work on the different plug ends
My Best Buy number: 2734785123
My Best Buy number: 2734785123
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

new charger saved my camera

on July 11, 2014
Posted by: jerway
from McCalla, AL
I lost my old charger and was about to get rid of camera before I found this replacement
My Best Buy number: 0740233591
My Best Buy number: 0740233591
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Everything you could need

on March 21, 2014
Posted by: Crigdon
from California md
This has about every plug you would need. Not a bad price
My Best Buy number: 2675052995
My Best Buy number: 2675052995
What's great about it: Good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Does what I need

on March 18, 2014
Posted by: mrmel24
from ohio
Nice that it fits multiple plugs with the adapters. It fits my Sony camcorder, after the original cord bit the dust!
My Best Buy number: 2620842893
My Best Buy number: 2620842893
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Cord seems to work well

on March 7, 2014
Posted by: Monyman
from Boise, Idaho
This cord works well, it is a one size fits all so am a little concerned it might not work well long term, but it seems to work well right now.
Thanks to the salesman who helped me find it.
My Best Buy number: 1049016267
My Best Buy number: 1049016267
What's great about it: Charges the camera allows me to use the camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

great charger for many devices

on February 11, 2014
Posted by: keldar14
from Russell, Pa
I purchased it for my camcorder. It charges quickly and I can use
it for many devices.
My Best Buy number: 2274333952
My Best Buy number: 2274333952
What's great about it: it's easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Decent multi adapter kit

on February 11, 2014
Posted by: MHICT
from Wichita, KS
Nice to have for emergencies but I feel liike the connectors are not fully secure when they are plug in even though they are. They feel kinda cheap.
My Best Buy number: 0753571178
My Best Buy number: 0753571178
What's great about it: lots of different connectors
What's not so great: the quality is not fully there but it does work
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

The parts fit my camera great.

on January 5, 2014
Posted by: JRey7777
from Plano, TX
I lost my charger for my camera. The package contained a part that fits my camera I bought in 2009. Works great.
My Best Buy number: 1058218300
What's great about it: Easy to use and has alot of different parts.
What's not so great: There is nothing not so great about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

I could not get it to charge my specfic device.

on December 30, 2013
Posted by: BigBadFreddie
from Charleston, WV
I was able to get if to fit in my video camera I had.
My Best Buy number: 1051528697
What's great about it: I does fit in and maybe something wrong with my device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

easy to use

on November 29, 2013
Posted by: imasample
from atlanta, Georgia
Easy to use. good price. Easy to find in the store.
My Best Buy number: 2270168947
My Best Buy number: 2270168947
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

It DOES not work for Sony recorder as stated.

on November 22, 2013
Posted by: Luluoc
from Tustin, Ca
It states on the description that it works with Sony recorders. The connector plug fits in perfectly, but even after all the adjustments I realized that the current on this unit does not charge my Sony video recorder. I had to return it. Beware that Best Buy only allows you 30 days to return this.
My Best Buy number: 2839936116
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great charger

on October 25, 2013
Posted by: Ducks45
from Portland OR
Great charger. Easy to use! I do recommend it!!!!!
My Best Buy number: 0407512472
My Best Buy number: 0407512472
What's great about it: Easy and used for multiple cameras
What's not so great: Sometimes the little pieces fall off
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Exactly What I Needed

on October 11, 2013
Posted by: pajaro67
from Round Lake, IL
Perfect item for what I needed. I lost my power supply for my Dell laptop and this worked perfectly. I am charging with no problems at all, plus it's really light weight and less bulky than the Dell brand one. This will save space and weight on my back when taking this to work.
My Best Buy number: 2761314808
My Best Buy number: 2761314808
What's great about it: Super Easy to Use & Very Light Weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Universal AC/DC Charger for Cameras and Camcorders
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

did not charge

on September 30, 2013
Posted by: dubleK
from Buffalo, NY
did not charge to camcorder the store employee said it would....had to return it
My Best Buy number: 0303231231
My Best Buy number: 0303231231
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 43 results 
1 2 3 >>