Overall Customer Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28  reviews)
Value for Price
4.6 out of 5
4.6
Performance
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Convenience
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Display
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(28 Reviews)
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
28 out of 28
)
0 Questions & 0 AnswersAsk the manufacturer, the community, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Overall Customer Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28  reviews)
Value for Price
4.6 out of 5
4.6
Performance
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Convenience
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Display
4.7 out of 5
4.7
(28 Reviews)
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
28 out of 28
)
0 Questions & 0 AnswersAsk the manufacturer, the community, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.

Customer Image Gallery

Customer Image Gallery

Filter Reviews By:
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Use the Filters above to narrow which reviews are shown.
Sort by:Review This Product
Search Reviews
Sort by:
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Love this baby!
on December 4, 2009
Posted by: Jeniren
 
Please wait while more information about Jeniren is loaded.
Additional information about Jeniren could not be loaded.
from California
So far I love it, no regrets! Started with Toshiba, had two Sony's then another Toshiba, but had to go back to Sony.
Toshiba's are a good computer, but there is nothing like a Sony to me!
What's great about it: I love just about everything about this small portable laptop!
What's not so great: Could use an extra USB port - but no biggy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great combination - good $ value
on December 10, 2009
Posted by: imarims
 
Please wait while more information about imarims is loaded.
Additional information about imarims could not be loaded.
from Sunny Isles Beach,FL
I recommend it to everyone... it's robust and fast, picture clear screen. Good for work and fun. Too bad that Microsoft from the first day had to have upgrades on a pre installed brand new OS - Windows 7 - unbelievable.
What's great about it: Windows 7 and embeded camera
What's not so great: layout of keyboard + updates of windows from the first day
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Best laptop I found online
on December 16, 2009
Posted by: LauraMM
 
Please wait while more information about LauraMM is loaded.
Additional information about LauraMM could not be loaded.
from Venezuela
I looked for a new laptop for over a month, comparing HP's, Dell's and Thosiba's I found this model to be the best worth for my budget. I had a Toshiba Satellite A205 and decide to change it for a lighter laptop that I could carry on with me everywhere. This one turns to be a really nice computer!
What's great about it: Size, weight, display, keyboard
What's not so great: There's no backlit keyboard on this model
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Good
on January 6, 2010
Posted by: Usmarco
 
Please wait while more information about Usmarco is loaded.
Additional information about Usmarco could not be loaded.
from Parkland FL
Very good laptop and you can hook up three monitors on it. Very happy with it.
What's great about it: Light , fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Nice Laptop
on January 6, 2010
Posted by: JSi
 
Please wait while more information about JSi is loaded.
Additional information about JSi could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI
Size, weight, and style were main reason for selection to replace (4) year old Toshiba as Christmas gift. The difference in the physical weight and size between the two (and every other laptop that I've had) is amazing.
Not really used for travel so possible short battery life others talk about isn't a major concern now, but would be disappointing if true.
So far, Windows 7 operates very well on this system.
What's great about it: Best price for specs. I found.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
All is Best
on January 8, 2010
Posted by: bhavin
 
Please wait while more information about bhavin is loaded.
Additional information about bhavin could not be loaded.
from houston
this is the great laptop to perfomance wise and great to convenience.
great look color light weight and its a Sony.....
What's great about it: East to use n great convenience and great display
What's not so great: battery life is little bit short..!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Good laptop
on January 9, 2010
Posted by: GGT112709
 
Please wait while more information about GGT112709 is loaded.
Additional information about GGT112709 could not be loaded.
It is very light weight laptop. I have no trouble with this laptop from the date I purchased it on Dec4, 2009 until now. Happy with it. I do not test battery life so I can not tell you.
What's great about it: easy to set up, good price, run fast, light weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
very good
on January 10, 2010
Posted by: Anonymous
price is good, performance is good, everything is good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2021-11-29 T18:06:35.647-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_9556269, prod, sort_default
Showing 17-24 of 28 results 
<< 1 2 3 4 >>