Overall Customer Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28  reviews)
Value for Price
4.6 out of 5
4.6
Display
4.7 out of 5
4.7
Performance
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Convenience
4.8 out of 5
4.8
(28 Reviews)
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
28 out of 28
)
0 Questions & 0 AnswersAsk the manufacturer, the community, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Overall Customer Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28  reviews)
Value for Price
4.6 out of 5
4.6
Display
4.7 out of 5
4.7
Performance
4.8 out of 5
4.8
Convenience
4.8 out of 5
4.8
(28 Reviews)
100%of customers recommend this product. 
(
28 out of 28
)
0 Questions & 0 AnswersAsk the manufacturer, the community, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.

Customer Image Gallery

Customer Image Gallery

Filter Reviews By:
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Use the Filters above to narrow which reviews are shown.
Sort by:Review This Product
Search Reviews
Sort by:
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Best Laptop I've had
on October 29, 2009
Posted by: belder
 
Please wait while more information about belder is loaded.
Additional information about belder could not be loaded.
from Redmond Oregon
Just bought this computer two days ago to replace the one I had for two years. I set it up and because of the ram, I was able to do this quickly (well quicker than the windows vista) and once I got to the desktop everything was easy to use and even more beautiful than windows vista. after I connected to the wireless internet at my house, I was amazed at the speed and how quick it was to download the things I wanted and how it was able to handle multiple things at once. I highly recommend this to anyone who is in business or thinking about going into business.
What's great about it: Fast and easy to use with plenty of space on the hard drive
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Reliable - decent value
on November 8, 2009
Posted by: XION4
 
Please wait while more information about XION4 is loaded.
Additional information about XION4 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Consider this a the best of trade-off's for price of a dual cpu latptop computer. trades off high end graphics and performance for size, weight and functionality.
What's great about it: Meets 90% of business user needs
What's not so great: Battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Display
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Convenience
4 out of 5
4
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
LOVE IT!! Lightening fast Laptop!!
on November 8, 2009
Posted by: LaurieL
 
Please wait while more information about LaurieL is loaded.
Additional information about LaurieL could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
From the moment I sat down it was EASY to use (I have had it maybe 2 weeks now)....maybe it is partly due to the Windows 7, but no doubt this computer is Lightening fast compared to any other I have used. And I WAS going for speed and space, well , I GOT IT! I am very pleased. Anything you can't find is easy to locate with the "help" feature. It takes you right to it. No fumbling for hours trying to figure it out....only seconds now. The biometric finger lock is really terrific for safety on documents you don't want kids (maybe) to not delete or see. Or if you don't want them playing on THIS computer.(or anyone else)...it locks them out completely!! The camera works great for pictures and videos, I have played with both. And again..anyone who is not great on computers should have no problems figuring this one out...it is just about "idiot proof"!!
Also..the size is PERFECT. Love that a lot. Not too big..not too small. Sits on your lap with almost no weight, but you can see screen perfectly.
If you are looking for a computer with tons of space, Speed, easy keyboard so your not hitting the wrong keys (buttons are spaced!), light, lots of practical features as well as fun ones....and too much more to name..THIS is IT!!
This computer also does NOT duplicate the number buttons 3 times making the length another 3-4 inches!! Instead, the numbers can be done another way for 10 key entry with the letter buttons (labeled). (this is a bit hard to explain,,,but you can see on keyboard)
The only negative has been the battery. In the store the tag said 6 1/2 hours but I barely get 3 hours. Now while I was looking at that as a selling feature.....I still love it. I just keep the plug handy. I would also recommend a computer fan to put below it because this machine is built for speed and production!! And if you tend to be on it for more than an hour...the heat that occurs with any computer may wear on the life of this wonderful machine!!......and you will be on it, cause you will never want to leave ....this computer, it is TOO fun.
What's great about it: SPEED, Space, FUN, Easy, Very light!!!
What's not so great: battery..3 hours? store said 6 1/2 Not!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Excellent Laptop!
on October 22, 2009
Posted by: ChristinaPJ
 
Please wait while more information about ChristinaPJ is loaded.
Additional information about ChristinaPJ could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
I bought this computer after doing a serious amount of research on HP's and Dell's. I was committed to buying one or the other. After spending a couple of hours testing machines I decided to spend a bit more for a smaller but more powerful computer. This computer, although only 13 inches, has a great wide screen and excellent resolution. It is absolutely ultraportable....
Windows 7 runs wonderfully on this computer and everything is lightning fast. To me, the extra couple hundred bucks was worth it for a computer that has a lot of space and a lot of nice features. It doesn't have blu-ray capabilities but I don't really need them on my laptop.
This is a great product. I would absolutely recommend at least testing this laptop at the store.
What's great about it: Extremely lightweight, compact and powerful
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
great machine
on October 25, 2009
Posted by: tracer
 
Please wait while more information about tracer is loaded.
Additional information about tracer could not be loaded.
from guelph, ontario, canada
At first I bought a similar Vaio with a 14" display but returned on the next day to exchange it for this 13.3" laptop. I love pretty much everything about this machine. Having 2 memory slots is very convenient: I bought a 4 Gb Sony memory stick and am using it for ReadyBoost (extra RAM), while the SD slot is reserved for camera picture transfer. The keyboard is very comfortable and the display is easy on the eyes. Compared to my old Compaq, this laptop had hardly any promotional software to clean up.
What's great about it: small factor, low weight, great battery life, excellent led display
What's not so great: only 2 usb ports
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great Laptop
on November 1, 2009
Posted by: Ticho16
 
Please wait while more information about Ticho16 is loaded.
Additional information about Ticho16 could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
I bought this vaio a week ago, so far it's been a great experience. The battery life need upgrades, up to 5 hrs to fully charge and only takes 3 hrs till a charge needed
What's great about it: Great price (finally), great size, design
What's not so great: Battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Business Computer
on November 11, 2009
Posted by: Outerbanks1986
 
Please wait while more information about Outerbanks1986 is loaded.
Additional information about Outerbanks1986 could not be loaded.
from Greenville, NC
I purchased this computer after my Dell Latitude D560 quit. I wanted something lightweight, classic in design, and with business features. The amount of speed and storage that came with this computer was a much better deal than that of the Sony website. I was worried about getting use to the flat keys compared to those of my Dell computer, but I actually prefer the flat keys. So far, the battery life has held up well for my needs. I also like the fact that the cover of this computer is a matte finish, rather than the lacquer looks of all of the other computers (less finger prints and more professional look.) I am very pleased with the customer service and my shopping experience with Best Buy. Hope this review helps.
What's great about it: Easy to set up, sleek design, lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Mobile Laptop
on November 13, 2009
Posted by: TerryG
 
Please wait while more information about TerryG is loaded.
Additional information about TerryG could not be loaded.
from San Jose
This laptop is a great travel companion, very lightweight and portable. This machine can do everything necessary for the mobile businessman. Price/value comparison to the Apple 13" heavily favors the Sony.
What's great about it: Lightweight and very convenient travel size
What's not so great: Battery life is shorter that stated
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-12-16 T06:24:00.218-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_9556269, prod, sort_default
Showing 1-8 of 28 results 
1 2 3 4 >>