Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Model: DX-C114193
SKU: 9660537
UPC: 600603128929
Connect your PC or laptop with a DVI output to an HD monitor or projector with an HDMI input using this 6' cable that supports monitor resolutions up to 1920 x 1200.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 146 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
143 out of 146
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Cable works as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyBuddha2000
from Orlando, FL
on 08/17/2014
What's great about it: Works as expected, good price
What's not so great: N/A
This was purchased for my parents. It installed and works fine and they have had no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031682428
My Best Buy number: 0031682428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Perfect for the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HookEm1983
from Frisco, TX
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Solved my connection needs
What's not so great: Nothing
Cable worked when hooking up multiple monitors to my docking station.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057765549
My Best Buy number: 0057765549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good Stuff

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickstervt1
from Williston, VT
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Great to use on a computer monitor that does not have an hdmi input
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204179599
My Best Buy number: 2204179599
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Littletonheidi
from Littleton, CO
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
No issues at all, plug-n-play. Perhaps a bit overpriced but good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783627173
My Best Buy number: 0783627173
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Derrick
from Johnstown, PA
on 08/14/2014
What's great about it: Convenient, reversible
What's not so great: Screws get stuck easily
This cable did exactly what I needed, and is even reversible too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2728867231
My Best Buy number: 2728867231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coleman
from ohio
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: works purfect
What's not so great: n/a
I ordered this product online and got it before the date they said I would. I hooked it up to my computer and a small flat screen tv and it works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303560134
My Best Buy number: 3303560134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kidtnt
from Virginia Beach
on 08/10/2014
What's great about it: My PC would not play my BlueRay DVD Had it not been for this
What's not so great: cant not think of anything
had it not been for this item i would not have been able to play or watch my Blue Ray DVD on My PC using (CyberLink Power DVD 12) had it not been t for this program i would not have known i even needed this. must say you do get a better quality picture with this. i would not just recomend it but you need it. to be able to watch any blue Ray or HD movie
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0209953725
My Best Buy number: 0209953725
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works, but it was too expensive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hobiejeepguy1
from Denver
on 08/02/2014
What's great about it: does what it is supposed to do
What's not so great: too expensive
I purchased a new monitor and needed the converter. I have several extra HDMI cables laying around, but our Best Buy store was out of DVI to HDMI converters. I picked this up in the interim, then exchanged it for the converters when their new shipment came in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2375114016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Icecold3708
from Portsmouth, VA
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Does what it's supposed to.
What's not so great: Nothing
Needed a cable to replace a defective adapter and this did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960134081
My Best Buy number: 0960134081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good Price, Good Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
from Tampa, FL
on 07/31/2014
What's great about it: Simple, cheap
What's not so great: n/a
This product works well, does what it is supposed to at a very fair price relative to similar cables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275120285
My Best Buy number: 2275120285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

It works how it's supposed to work.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Akb13
on 07/27/2014
It's a cable, it works or it doesn't. Ours works, it's fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907921866
My Best Buy number: 0907921866
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMWAZ
from Mesa, AZ
on 07/26/2014
Was able to hook up both monitors to the computer without any problems. Haven't had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731253263
My Best Buy number: 0731253263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Exactly what I need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VicT2
from Raleigh, NC
on 07/26/2014
I had an odd video cable set up for business presentations and this cable did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208031394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 10splyr
on 07/25/2014
Works great. Haven't had any problems. Was able to hook up my two monitors to the computer without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575752762
My Best Buy number: 0575752762
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good product very reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LarryB
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The cable didn't require any download to get it to be recognize the TV. Just plug it in and watch your favorite show from your computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206601261
My Best Buy number: 0206601261
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Easy to Install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wally
from Burke, VA
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: it's a cable
What's not so great: no problems
it's a cable; what more can you really say about it? My only complaint would be the price point, but that's not unexpected of this type of cable (or any other HDMI cable)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213005469
My Best Buy number: 2213005469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

As good as Monster

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MartinTheCat
from Chaska, MN
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: nothing
Unless you are running a super high end platform for a business - Dynex cables work just as good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394199571
My Best Buy number: 0394199571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works just fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cbelcher
from Grand Junction, CO
on 07/09/2014
Works great, needed to connect a 2nd monitor to a laptop and this worked just fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963483681
My Best Buy number: 0963483681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nsidoine
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have had this cable for a few months now and have not had any trouble with it. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738338004
My Best Buy number: 2738338004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Runs as it should!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: followjc03
from Los Angeles, CA
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy; clear signal
It does what it needs. It's strange needing this connector, but apparently this is what my laptop needed to put on the projector.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000071172
My Best Buy number: 2000071172
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>