Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Model: DX-C114193
SKU: 9660537
UPC: 600603128929
Connect your PC or laptop with a DVI output to an HD monitor or projector with an HDMI input using this 6' cable that supports monitor resolutions up to 1920 x 1200.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 99 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
98 out of 99
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nursedebbie
from Hartville, MO
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Low cost
Just what I needed for my set up. Great value for the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786524677
My Best Buy number: 0786524677
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Effective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SonyLover196
on 04/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works for my Ultrabook
Needed it for my new sony ultrabook - great display on my bigger screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027799922
My Best Buy number: 1027799922
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

It worked great for what I needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scooter04
from Kalispell,Montana
on 04/15/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: N/A
This worked great for using dual monitors at my office. Has made my life so much easier at work. Yahoo!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0500062553
My Best Buy number: 0500062553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Solid cable, does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twaibs
from Los Angeles, CA
on 04/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Dependable
What's not so great: Nothing
Needed a cable to connect a monitor to a docking station. Does exactly what I need it to do. No problems whatsoever
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132035561
My Best Buy number: 2132035561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

This cable did the trick

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Subush
from Lynchburg va
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This cable does what it is supposed to and gives good clear audio and video
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783513148
My Best Buy number: 0783513148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good cord

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drs23
from WV
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works
Needed this cord to connect an external monitor to a laptop that did not have a vega port only HDMI or USB.It work fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2706473768
My Best Buy number: 2706473768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jdeleon76
from Stanton, ca
on 04/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Not much to say...it did what it was suppose to do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555180202
My Best Buy number: 0555180202
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

just what we needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: racer
from anderson, sc
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: works great....
needed to go from dvi to hdmi and this cable did the trick....no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322866735
My Best Buy number: 0322866735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

New Laptop, New HDMI cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stoweski
from Reno, NV
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Great quality
When I bought my new laptop I discovered that the connection for an external monitor required an HDMI cable. This is easy to use and works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089270206
My Best Buy number: 2089270206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works well with my older model TV.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sleeper2
from Elizabethtown, KY
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to hook up and use.
This is exactly the kind of cable needed for us to be able to use our older model TV as a monitor with our laptop. Works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137985434
My Best Buy number: 2137985434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VolinTx48
from Humble, Tx
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works well for DVI/HDMI connection
What's not so great: Nothing
Good product. Works well. I'm assuming it will last until I need to change monitors or computer again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050594504
My Best Buy number: 0050594504
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Can't Go wrong with Dynex!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beast
from Baltimore,MD
on 04/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy Install. Great Price
Overall great product to purchase. Basic to the point product but when you reliability you can't go wrong with Dynex.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734109370
My Best Buy number: 2734109370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maryann205
from Richlands, NC
on 03/31/2014
What's great about it: does what is supposed to
What's not so great: n/a
This hdmi cable does exactly what is was made to do. I have had no problems with it. It was a necessary purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223026850
My Best Buy number: 2223026850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pollycountour
from comstock park, michigan
on 03/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durable product. Great price. Easy to install. Yeah
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539376553
My Best Buy number: 0539376553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great Great easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: treepea
from marydel de
on 03/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great
What's not so great: none
Was a little to long for office space but was able to work around
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2135678307
My Best Buy number: 2135678307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Worked perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mitch
from Baltimore
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
Seriously, it is what it says it s. This mandatory field is unnecessary!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0746935666
My Best Buy number: 0746935666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

dynex cable review

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aesqueda
from stockton
on 03/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
Got this discounted because it was an open item, and it works just as well as any name brand hdmi cable. No issues so far. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737904749
My Best Buy number: 0737904749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Awesome picture from a cost effective cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SSha
from Ocala, FL
on 03/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great pricing!
What's not so great: A little thin, feels frail but hasn't broken yet.
I didn't expect much from this item, as I initially picked it up for a quick fix, however after using it for a while I notice barely any difference between this unit and several higher end cables I use in my home theatre setup. I connected my desktop to my television with this cable and use it primarily for gaming, not only does it do 1080p, it runs at 120hz, with virtually no motion blur!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835204134
My Best Buy number: 2835204134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great for Second Monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rwhitney
from Chandler Az
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ibought this cable to hook up my second monitor...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0735433555
My Best Buy number: 0735433555
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: neuron1802
from East Lansing, MI
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was easy to install and gives a great picture
What's not so great: Kinda expensive for a cable, but what can you do.
I needed this cable to get my new system up and running. It was easy to find and the salesman knew right where it was as soon as I told him what I needed. Easy purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2267823538
My Best Buy number: 2267823538
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>