Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Model: DX-C114193
SKU: 9660537
UPC: 600603128929
Connect your PC or laptop with a DVI output to an HD monitor or projector with an HDMI input using this 6' cable that supports monitor resolutions up to 1920 x 1200.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 152 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
147 out of 152
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

DVI to HDMI

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Applephite
from Florida
on 09/10/2014
What's great about it: Works
What's not so great: Price
The on-line store listed the price as much cheaper. I had to buy this one for my father-in-law and cold not wait for the mail order.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2577917064
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Perfect to work for monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Song
on 09/05/2014
I bought it because I would like to connect old unused monitor to laptop. It worked perfect, and it was cheap. It fit HDMI slot on my laptop. Sometimes it did not fit with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2265663631
My Best Buy number: 2265663631
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good HDMI cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MovieBuff81
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: Simple
I bought this cable so I could use HDMI devices with a computer monitor that had DVI, but not HDMI inputs. It's a simple cable without needing to use an HDMI-to-DVI adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965975962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great for had I connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vellis
from Irving, texas
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: It worked
What's not so great: Nothing
Was exactly what I needed for connection to occur. Cost was not overly high!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953699553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

does the job... but expensively!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kenepo4u
from New Jersey
on 08/27/2014
What's great about it: nothig great... just typical
What's not so great: expensive...
BB... it felt like a ripoff for this type of cables... urgency and need
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2203568615
My Best Buy number: 2203568615
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Does as says

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobbybaylor
from Mansfield
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The
Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable connects just like it should.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0968073603
My Best Buy number: 0968073603
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Cable works as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyBuddha2000
from Orlando, FL
on 08/17/2014
What's great about it: Works as expected, good price
What's not so great: N/A
This was purchased for my parents. It installed and works fine and they have had no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031682428
My Best Buy number: 0031682428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Perfect for the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HookEm1983
from Frisco, TX
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Solved my connection needs
What's not so great: Nothing
Cable worked when hooking up multiple monitors to my docking station.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057765549
My Best Buy number: 0057765549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good Stuff

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickstervt1
from Williston, VT
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Great to use on a computer monitor that does not have an hdmi input
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204179599
My Best Buy number: 2204179599
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Littletonheidi
from Littleton, CO
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
No issues at all, plug-n-play. Perhaps a bit overpriced but good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783627173
My Best Buy number: 0783627173
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Derrick
from Johnstown, PA
on 08/14/2014
What's great about it: Convenient, reversible
What's not so great: Screws get stuck easily
This cable did exactly what I needed, and is even reversible too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2728867231
My Best Buy number: 2728867231
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coleman
from ohio
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: works purfect
What's not so great: n/a
I ordered this product online and got it before the date they said I would. I hooked it up to my computer and a small flat screen tv and it works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303560134
My Best Buy number: 3303560134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kidtnt
from Virginia Beach
on 08/10/2014
What's great about it: My PC would not play my BlueRay DVD Had it not been for this
What's not so great: cant not think of anything
had it not been for this item i would not have been able to play or watch my Blue Ray DVD on My PC using (CyberLink Power DVD 12) had it not been t for this program i would not have known i even needed this. must say you do get a better quality picture with this. i would not just recomend it but you need it. to be able to watch any blue Ray or HD movie
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0209953725
My Best Buy number: 0209953725
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works, but it was too expensive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hobiejeepguy1
from Denver
on 08/02/2014
What's great about it: does what it is supposed to do
What's not so great: too expensive
I purchased a new monitor and needed the converter. I have several extra HDMI cables laying around, but our Best Buy store was out of DVI to HDMI converters. I picked this up in the interim, then exchanged it for the converters when their new shipment came in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2375114016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Icecold3708
from Portsmouth, VA
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Does what it's supposed to.
What's not so great: Nothing
Needed a cable to replace a defective adapter and this did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960134081
My Best Buy number: 0960134081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good Price, Good Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
from Tampa, FL
on 07/31/2014
What's great about it: Simple, cheap
What's not so great: n/a
This product works well, does what it is supposed to at a very fair price relative to similar cables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275120285
My Best Buy number: 2275120285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

It works how it's supposed to work.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Akb13
on 07/27/2014
It's a cable, it works or it doesn't. Ours works, it's fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907921866
My Best Buy number: 0907921866
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMWAZ
from Mesa, AZ
on 07/26/2014
Was able to hook up both monitors to the computer without any problems. Haven't had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731253263
My Best Buy number: 0731253263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Exactly what I need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VicT2
from Raleigh, NC
on 07/26/2014
I had an odd video cable set up for business presentations and this cable did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208031394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 10splyr
on 07/25/2014
Works great. Haven't had any problems. Was able to hook up my two monitors to the computer without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575752762
My Best Buy number: 0575752762
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>