Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Model: DX-C114193
SKU: 9660537
UPC: 600603128929
Connect your PC or laptop with a DVI output to an HD monitor or projector with an HDMI input using this 6' cable that supports monitor resolutions up to 1920 x 1200.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 138 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
99% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
136 out of 138
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Icecold3708
from Portsmouth, VA
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Does what it's supposed to.
What's not so great: Nothing
Needed a cable to replace a defective adapter and this did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960134081
My Best Buy number: 0960134081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good Price, Good Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
from Tampa, FL
on 07/31/2014
What's great about it: Simple, cheap
What's not so great: n/a
This product works well, does what it is supposed to at a very fair price relative to similar cables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275120285
My Best Buy number: 2275120285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

It works how it's supposed to work.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Akb13
on 07/27/2014
It's a cable, it works or it doesn't. Ours works, it's fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907921866
My Best Buy number: 0907921866
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMWAZ
from Mesa, AZ
on 07/26/2014
Was able to hook up both monitors to the computer without any problems. Haven't had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731253263
My Best Buy number: 0731253263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Exactly what I need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VicT2
from Raleigh, NC
on 07/26/2014
I had an odd video cable set up for business presentations and this cable did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208031394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 10splyr
on 07/25/2014
Works great. Haven't had any problems. Was able to hook up my two monitors to the computer without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575752762
My Best Buy number: 0575752762
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Good product very reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LarryB
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The cable didn't require any download to get it to be recognize the TV. Just plug it in and watch your favorite show from your computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206601261
My Best Buy number: 0206601261
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Easy to Install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wally
from Burke, VA
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: it's a cable
What's not so great: no problems
it's a cable; what more can you really say about it? My only complaint would be the price point, but that's not unexpected of this type of cable (or any other HDMI cable)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213005469
My Best Buy number: 2213005469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

As good as Monster

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MartinTheCat
from Chaska, MN
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: nothing
Unless you are running a super high end platform for a business - Dynex cables work just as good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394199571
My Best Buy number: 0394199571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works just fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cbelcher
from Grand Junction, CO
on 07/09/2014
Works great, needed to connect a 2nd monitor to a laptop and this worked just fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963483681
My Best Buy number: 0963483681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Great cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nsidoine
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have had this cable for a few months now and have not had any trouble with it. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738338004
My Best Buy number: 2738338004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Runs as it should!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: followjc03
from Los Angeles, CA
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy; clear signal
It does what it needs. It's strange needing this connector, but apparently this is what my laptop needed to put on the projector.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000071172
My Best Buy number: 2000071172
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

By far best choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rm4bama
from Alabama
on 06/22/2014
I have had other dvi adapters without a cable and they were not very reliable as they would always have a connection issue.this one is a one piece cable that I use this everyday and never have a connection issue. Works great !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143133935
My Best Buy number: 2143133935
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Very fine product, bought several on sale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fxfella
from GAinesville Va
on 06/21/2014
What's great about it: Quality for the price
What's not so great: probably not useful in critical applications (e.g., 3 D)
I needed to hook up a DVD player when somehow the original HDMI cable had developed "feet" and moved on to abetter place. I went to the local Best Buy and was directed to a good choice in cables. I found the one on sale to match my short length need and be a great buy and came back later to buy two more as spares.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380974278
My Best Buy number: 2380974278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Dynex Cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnonymousReviewer
from MA
on 06/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: No complaints
Cost effective cable for connecting an Apple TV device to a DVI based monitor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160528158
My Best Buy number: 2160528158
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Not a good value...Don't buy this!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ramundo
from Stamford, CT
on 06/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Extremely Expensive Poor video quality
This Cable works but did not provide as good of a quality video as a the significantly cheaper cable I bought to replace it. The video was darker and had a yellowish tint to relative to the other cable which was vivid and bright.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Does exactly what it is supposed to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stuckondaest
from Derry, NH
on 06/19/2014
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Opperates as specified.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562752072
My Best Buy number: 0562752072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

Works good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mlt1970
from Danvers, MA
on 06/19/2014
Needed so I could set my new computer up with dual monitors. Works good so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568088236
My Best Buy number: 0568088236
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

this is what I needed to complete my setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rockhouhd
from anderson, IN
on 06/16/2014
What's great about it: it was in stock
What's not so great: nothing was wrong.
I had tried several stores looking for this particular cord. I have a new lap top and an older monitor that I am connecting. This fixed my issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928219614
My Best Buy number: 0928219614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable

it is a good cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shoezie
from Amarillo, TX
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use
It is a good cable for your TV. I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0956454636
My Best Buy number: 0956454636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>