Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Ink
Shop now at Best Buy
Monitor & Screen Accessories or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black

Connect your PC or laptop with a DVI output to an HD monitor or projector with an HDMI input using this 6' cable that supports monitor resolutions up to 1920 x 1200.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
97%of customers recommend this product. 
(
182 out of 188
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Review 1 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Recommend!

on May 22, 2015
Posted by: RandyB
This unit works as advertised. I'm very happy with it.
My Best Buy number: 0398409027
My Best Buy number: 0398409027
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great help for DVI

on January 16, 2015
Posted by: SaintMark
I thought it was a VGA cable & it don"t work 4 me.
My Best Buy number: 3451449398
My Best Buy number: 3451449398
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good cable at a fair price.

on January 6, 2015
Posted by: mikjon
I have used Dynex cabling for Audio, video and computers quite often. They do as good a job as any, and are fairly priced.
My Best Buy number: 0063666205
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Super Awesome

on December 17, 2014
Posted by: Chris
from Pensacola, FL
I used this to replace my DVI-to-HDMI adapter with HDMI cable. The adapter made the wire stick out too far in the back and this cable doesn't have that issue. I can put the computer closer to the wall now, so that is super awesome.
My Best Buy number: 2867404892
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good Product

on December 11, 2014
Posted by: ShawnNVu
great product , works good, durable and affordable
My Best Buy number: 2689154296
My Best Buy number: 2689154296
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great to play hdmi

on December 6, 2014
Posted by: BrendanLI
from NY
Bought this to watch tv on my computer monitor. worked out great
My Best Buy number: 30306462
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Perfect for the purpose purchased.

on December 1, 2014
Posted by: racingdad
This was exactly what I needed to connect my PC to a tv monitor.
My Best Buy number: 2292422263
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Just What I needed

on November 23, 2014
Posted by: DMAJR00XX
from Naples, FL
Works great for hooking up my old computer to newer monitors.
My Best Buy number: 0163233567
My Best Buy number: 0163233567
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

It functions as it should

on November 22, 2014
Posted by: rabiddachshund
from Parma, OH
I purchased this to replace an HDMI to DVI adapter used with an HDMI cable. The adapter cost a couple of bucks online and went bad after a year. This cable was a little pricey even on clearance but it does the job.
My Best Buy number: 0407289206
My Best Buy number: 0407289206
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good deal.

on November 21, 2014
Posted by: Justin
The product sent was as advertised and the shipping time, although free, came faster than they estimated. Great price on the cable too.
My Best Buy number: 2001841224
My Best Buy number: 2001841224
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

great cable

on November 16, 2014
Posted by: bosh
it did exactly as it should. not much else to say.
My Best Buy number: 0959656570
My Best Buy number: 0959656570
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Easy!

on November 14, 2014
Posted by: Justme
Went from my computer to my LED TV. Just plugged it in and it worked perfectly!
My Best Buy number: 2726203390
My Best Buy number: 2726203390
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Better than I expected

on November 13, 2014
Posted by: MitchVA
Needed a DVI to HDMI connector to enable dual screen and couldnt find it anywhere when I needed it. Picked it up for BB and can't complain. The price was better than other places I checked.
My Best Buy number: 2588702802
My Best Buy number: 2588702802
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Perfect connecting PC to TV

on November 12, 2014
Posted by: AJohnson
from Jackson, MS
Perfect for connecting PC to TV. Got the job done with no problem
My Best Buy number: 0540516795
My Best Buy number: 0540516795
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good for the price.

on November 8, 2014
Posted by: Vick
from Orlando, FL
Worked right out the box. Good price. Seems sturdy.
My Best Buy number: 0559942868
My Best Buy number: 0559942868
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Works perfectly

on November 6, 2014
Posted by: ndtinker
Used this to connect a new pc with an HDMI port to an older monitor with DVI-D in. Picture was crisp and clear and allowed me to get rid of the old, slow usb to vga converter they were using.
My Best Buy number: 2621397965
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Glad to still find a high quality DVI cable

on November 6, 2014
Posted by: FGlover
from Indianapolis, IN
It is becoming increasingly difficult to find a DVI-to-HDMI conversion cable. I have an older laptop with a DVI port for external monitor, and I am glad that Best Buy carries them.
My Best Buy number: 1056270591
My Best Buy number: 1056270591
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

easy set up

on November 5, 2014
Posted by: Michelle247
The HDMI plug makes it super easy to connect and disconnect! Could be a better price though.
My Best Buy number: 2185226381
My Best Buy number: 2185226381
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

HDMI for everyone!

on October 30, 2014
Posted by: Mateo
from DC
Hooking up your PC or laptop is a breeze with this cord! It's super easy and it works great!
My Best Buy number: 0769798637
My Best Buy number: 0769798637
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 6' DVI-D-to-HDMI Cable - Black
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Low quality.

on October 29, 2014
Posted by: Loanhoang
from Forsyth,GA
I came to Best Buy to looking for a VGI-HDMI cable.Store don't have that and a Best Buy'saleman told me that cable better than what I looking for>I bought and I return on next day because all the images on my 1080p monitor look like 480 or less...I use VGI-female HDMI adaptor instead...Much much better...
My Best Buy number: 0050148653
My Best Buy number: 0050148653
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 188 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>