Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Model: DX-C114199
SKU: 9737496
UPC: 600603128981
Ensure a reliable connection for your home networking devices with this network cable, featuring snagless 8P8C modular connectors for a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 109 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
103 out of 109
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable
Review 1 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

What you expect

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Satisfied
from Westminster, CO
on 10/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This product is exactly what you'd expect. 50' long ethernet cable, and have had not problems with it to date.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0564963704
My Best Buy number: 0564963704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Functions well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: metallion
from Pownal, ME
on 09/26/2014
The wire works as it should, and is fairly pliant and easy to coil. Price was fair
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967740308
My Best Buy number: 0967740308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kcart9
from Baltimore, MD
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price/durability
can't beat the price....this is a great buy and is very durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441710743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

it works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: woods
from Occidental
on 08/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price
I replaced a cable that was not working so good, so this was a big improvement.and the price was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991541012
My Best Buy number: 2991541012
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

It's a network cable...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darren
from St Paul, MN
on 08/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cat-5e Network Cable. Not much more to say, it has 2 plugs that connects machine to wall or internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563449704
My Best Buy number: 0563449704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Nice long cord !

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wildsoccer
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Cord was long and connected what we needed to. Very good bang for the buck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531240562
My Best Buy number: 0531240562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

cables are awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: memorigrisham1
from lubbock, tx
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: nothing
need these cables to connect all of my devices for work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034230845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Gets the job done.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bubba
from Mercer Tn
on 08/21/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Only took one of the cords to reach where I needed.
What's not so great: The cost was a little high .
Although the cost was a little high for my liking the cable was just long enough to reach where I needed without having to worry about to much slack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058228026
My Best Buy number: 1058228026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Great product for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monkey
from Spokane Valley, WA
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The product is what I needed to use it for and is durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939321829
My Best Buy number: 2939321829
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clem
on 08/15/2014
This network cable works perfectly well and us long enough to reach my bedroom from the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986733989
My Best Buy number: 2986733989
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Works good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jgerb
on 08/15/2014
Got way more then I needed in length but better have have to much then not enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949185718
My Best Buy number: 2949185718
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Easy to use cord

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigE
on 08/13/2014
Very good easy to use also does not tangle easy great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2725623090
My Best Buy number: 2725623090
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nickie
from Lawrenceville, GA
on 08/10/2014
Good...nothing special to say about it. No problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2965178213
My Best Buy number: 2965178213
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Great cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmac69
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The length is perfect and the cable is lighting fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2037169590
My Best Buy number: 2037169590
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Fixed my steaming problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Graig
from South Elgin illinois
on 08/06/2014
What's great about it: Improved my streaming
My smart tv and router did not give good performance. Cable solved problem and have great performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540217364
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

No need to spend more!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charley
on 07/31/2014
Looked at much more expensive cables when I added Amazon's internet tv hardware. But the picture on my 55" plasma is outstanding at a fraction of the cost of big name HDMI canles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761098056
My Best Buy number: 0761098056
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Good cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Minnesota1980
from Bismarck, ND
on 07/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Used to run through basement ceiling across basement. Long enough and does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671114109
My Best Buy number: 2671114109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Works well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: happycamp
from Rock Island, IL
on 07/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It was long enough for the task I needed it for. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2510186717
My Best Buy number: 2510186717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Great length without getting tangled

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ngentry
on 07/18/2014
Great length. I need to plug a hard line in but wanted to work in a different room than the modem box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2025751264
My Best Buy number: 2025751264
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Great cable, easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: n2otoy
from waukesha , WI
on 07/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: East to use
Cable was terminated and ready to use right out the box
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962482920
My Best Buy number: 0962482920
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>