Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Model: DX-C114199
SKU: 9737496
UPC: 600603128981
Ensure a reliable connection for your home networking devices with this network cable, featuring snagless 8P8C modular connectors for a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 71 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
68 out of 71
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable
Review 1 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Great cat 5 line

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deltahog
from spokane
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Worked great and did everything that I needed it to do for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Perfect cord

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ender
from Tampa,fl
on 04/16/2014
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing.
This Ethernet works just fine. Cat-5e works perfectly for my home needs. 50ft for this price was a great deal. Gave me plenty of wiggle room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2080459822
My Best Buy number: 2080459822
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Perfect for a long distance needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wood1585
from River falls, wi
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable even with animals
What's not so great: Nothing
Great cable for the long distance I have between the router and devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038260063
My Best Buy number: 0038260063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Got the job done

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SurfaceNovice
from Scottsdale, AZ
on 04/07/2014
The length of 50' was much more than I needed but at least I have some 'wiggle' room if I want to relocate my modem &/or Direct TV box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2763040644
My Best Buy number: 2763040644
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2014aubie
from Birmingham AL
on 04/05/2014
used to hook up a direct line to my router and the cord is plenty long enough and the connection is working great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031478189
My Best Buy number: 1031478189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

great cost for an ethernet cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SLM7
from Golden,CO
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: cost
What's not so great: nothing so far
I priced Ethernet cables and saw a wide range of prices. I just needed a cable to connect my x-box to a modem. I didn't need gold plated connectors and all that. For the price this was a great option
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046714312
My Best Buy number: 0046714312
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Dynex Ethernet Cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MoJersey
from South Jersey
on 03/25/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy, nice color
Great cable for the price. Sturdy with nice solid connectors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2084997771
My Best Buy number: 2084997771
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Excellent Long/Afforable Cat5e cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dasilva13
from Feasterville, PA
on 03/23/2014
What's great about it: Afforable/long
What's not so great: not Cat6
This is a very excellent, long and affordable cat5e cable. Most home users wont need this much length, but it is great to know that you have a lot of length if you need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380438367
My Best Buy number: 2380438367
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Great cable for hard to reach places

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Runtime
from San Antonio, TX
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's long!
No perceived speed loss over the long distance. That's good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032274059
My Best Buy number: 0032274059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Decent cable for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BlueDragon1970
from Ontario, CA
on 03/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was a resonable price
What's not so great: Had to return the first one due to internal breakage
Once I exchanged it for a second cable, it worked well with good speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0012824946
My Best Buy number: 0012824946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

A great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ncook
from St Peters, MO
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: Performed as it should
What's not so great: nothing
Product worked exactly as I was needing to hard wire another tower from my wireless router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829098978
My Best Buy number: 2829098978
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Cable works fine.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loriegirl1
from Cumming, GA
on 03/16/2014
Cable works fine. It's long enough to reach my son's room, where he plays games online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747750798
My Best Buy number: 2747750798
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Fit my needs and the price was right.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: McDuffie
from Richmond, VA
on 03/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fit my needs (blu-ray hook-up) and the price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089329184
My Best Buy number: 0089329184
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Great buy! Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crnmtech
from Rio Ranch, NM
on 03/09/2014
What's great about it: Easy to plug in when you need backup for a lan party.
Needed an extra backup plan for lan parties when the connection is slow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2357149418
My Best Buy number: 2357149418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Ethernet patch cable does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cabooseorange1
from NY, NY
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It just works
What's not so great: a little pricey
Not much to say. It is an Ethernet patch cable and it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2640139577
My Best Buy number: 2640139577
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bayouwife
from New Orleans, LA
on 03/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy setup, great price.
Due to the plumbing in this old house our Smart TV kept loosing the wi-fi signal in the middle of watching anything. Didn't matter what we were watching or when, it always seemed to cut out. So we ran the 50 foot cable and no more problems. Other then tripping over it but rugs helps with that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0747779481
My Best Buy number: 0747779481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Great network cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lala2014
from Grand Prairie
on 03/01/2014
Purchased to extended network cable and it worked out perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117363047
My Best Buy number: 2117363047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

It does the job.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MichiganDad
from Dearborn, MI
on 03/01/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Length of cable connect blueray player to router.
What's not so great: Nothing so far. Price could have been lower.
Blueray player isn't wireless so we needed a way to connect to internet. This cable allowed us to connect from the other side of the basement. We can now access netlix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2282451679
My Best Buy number: 2282451679
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

super long cord reaches across the whole apartment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smmt8712
from chicago, IL
on 02/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it's easy to use, just plug right in to the laptop
What's not so great: the cord has a spiral to it--so it doesn't want to lay flat and it's hard to tape down (across doorways)
overall, we are very pleased with this product and would happily recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2182874912
My Best Buy number: 2182874912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable

Worked perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bj125
from SD
on 02/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
My computer is a long way from our router and because I do not like banking over a wireless connection I needed a long cable. This cable works perfectly for what I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0079943314
My Best Buy number: 0079943314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>