Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray

Ensure a reliable connection for your home networking devices with this network cable, featuring snagless 8P8C modular connectors for a secure fit.
Overall rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
95%of customers recommend this product. 
(
113 out of 119
)
Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Review 1 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Works Great!

on July 6, 2016
Posted by: csmitty
I use this for gaming on my consoles and have no issues. It connects to my router from my bedroom and gives me a great connection.
My Best Buy number: 0306097537
My Best Buy number: 0306097537
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

They work.

on September 16, 2015
Posted by: SoulardStl
from Saint Louis
Needed these for my TiVo. They were on sale for cheap. They work well. No problems with anything
My Best Buy number: 0558145451
My Best Buy number: 0558145451
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

length

on September 4, 2015
Posted by: jester88
this is long and works for my business. Needed to run the cords through the ceiling for security cameras and this did the job.
My Best Buy number: 1049811213
My Best Buy number: 1049811213
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great cord length for the cost

on May 20, 2015
Posted by: Loosecannon
Nice cost for cord length . So glad item was in store
My Best Buy number: 2204208053
My Best Buy number: 2204208053
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good quality

on April 1, 2015
Posted by: GodfatherSadri
Great quality. It won't loose signal and speed....
My Best Buy number: 1034693626
My Best Buy number: 1034693626
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great hdmi and optical cable

on March 17, 2015
Posted by: rzilla78
Product arrived on time Hdmi works great and optical cable sounds alot better than regular audio connection. Would recommend to friend.
My Best Buy number: 0963868259
My Best Buy number: 0963868259
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Very good deal on the cable.

on March 15, 2015
Posted by: UNOEE
from LA
Good product was very good and met my expectations. Also delivery was speedy..
My Best Buy number: 0572083807
My Best Buy number: 0572083807
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great Product

on March 13, 2015
Posted by: akestner
This is a great cat5 cable, and seems to be made really well. I would recommend this product to anyone!
My Best Buy number: 0593465507
My Best Buy number: 0593465507
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

no issues

on January 28, 2015
Posted by: BowlingDad
Used on 100mbps line, no issues. Did not attempt on gigabit.
My Best Buy number: 2024068585
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great price

on December 4, 2014
Posted by: ITmanager
from Wichita, KS
The Dynex brand quality is just as good as the more expensive brands. I've used Dynex Ethernet cables at all of our stores.
My Best Buy number: 2026907103
My Best Buy number: 2026907103
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

What you expect

on October 4, 2014
Posted by: Satisfied
from Westminster, CO
This product is exactly what you'd expect. 50' long ethernet cable, and have had not problems with it to date.
My Best Buy number: 0564963704
My Best Buy number: 0564963704
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Functions well

on September 26, 2014
Posted by: metallion
from Pownal, ME
The wire works as it should, and is fairly pliant and easy to coil. Price was fair
My Best Buy number: 0967740308
My Best Buy number: 0967740308
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

great price

on September 20, 2014
Posted by: kcart9
from Baltimore, MD
can't beat the price....this is a great buy and is very durable
My Best Buy number: 3441710743
What's great about it: price/durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

it works

on August 27, 2014
Posted by: woods
from Occidental
I replaced a cable that was not working so good, so this was a big improvement.and the price was good.
My Best Buy number: 2991541012
My Best Buy number: 2991541012
What's great about it: good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
4 out of 5
4
Durability
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

It's a network cable...

on August 25, 2014
Posted by: Darren
from St Paul, MN
Cat-5e Network Cable. Not much more to say, it has 2 plugs that connects machine to wall or internet.
My Best Buy number: 0563449704
My Best Buy number: 0563449704
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Nice long cord !

on August 22, 2014
Posted by: Wildsoccer
Cord was long and connected what we needed to. Very good bang for the buck.
My Best Buy number: 0531240562
My Best Buy number: 0531240562
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

cables are awesome

on August 22, 2014
Posted by: memorigrisham1
from lubbock, tx
need these cables to connect all of my devices for work.
My Best Buy number: 1034230845
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
2 out of 5
2
Durability
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Gets the job done.

on August 21, 2014
Posted by: Bubba
from Mercer Tn
Although the cost was a little high for my liking the cable was just long enough to reach where I needed without having to worry about to much slack.
My Best Buy number: 1058228026
My Best Buy number: 1058228026
What's great about it: Only took one of the cords to reach where I needed.
What's not so great: The cost was a little high .
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great product for the price.

on August 15, 2014
Posted by: Monkey
from Spokane Valley, WA
The product is what I needed to use it for and is durable.
My Best Buy number: 2939321829
My Best Buy number: 2939321829
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Durability
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex™ - 50' Cat-5e Network Cable - Gray
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Works well

on August 15, 2014
Posted by: Clem
This network cable works perfectly well and us long enough to reach my bedroom from the router.
My Best Buy number: 2986733989
My Best Buy number: 2986733989
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 119 results 
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>