Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Model: DX-SWM2W
SKU: 9933929
UPC: 600603131363
These durable, adjustable speaker mounts give your home theater a custom-installed look with do-it-yourself ease, whether indoors or outside, mounting to walls or ceilings. Versatile, secure and durable design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
14 out of 16
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Review 1 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Cheap, but gets the job done

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SamHung8
from Texas
on 10/08/2013
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Looks like it was made on a 3D printer
Looks cheap, but gets the job done. Looks like it was made on a 3D printer. All the lines from the printing process are visible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2106688373
My Best Buy number: 2106688373
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

good for wall speakers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: relaxedretired
from Portland, Or
on 06/21/2013
What's great about it: sale produced a great price
What's not so great: "fits most speakers", they should have developed a more univeral mount
works great for small satellite speakers, easy install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2192054984
My Best Buy number: 2192054984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Sturdy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joelc
from canton
on 06/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sturdy
What's not so great: little bulky
Very sturdy but wish was smaller, if possible. Little bit bulky with smaller speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539942307
My Best Buy number: 0539942307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Great item for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carolinaguy2013
from North Carolina
on 06/07/2013
What's great about it: Easy assembly
What's not so great: N/A
Product was exactly as specified. It was compatible with my speakers. Very easy assembly and the multiple position capabilities were excellent. Product is sturdy and high quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Brackets were perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJC7
from Tulsa, Ok
on 06/07/2013
What's great about it: Easy to set up, rotated just where I wanted them
I was able to mount them quickly and easily, even without a drill. The mounts were perfect to where I could point the speakers directly where I wanted them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Good product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AmericanBeauty
from Chicago
on 06/07/2013
What's great about it: Price
Very good product for the price. The product is made of plastic but still looks better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Excellent speaker mounts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jsbrich
on 06/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Used to mount a set of Klipsch Quintet speakers. Very easy to install and put my speakers exactly where I wanted them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034936362
My Best Buy number: 2034936362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Great value for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JeffinMobileAL
from Mobile,AL
on 06/01/2013
What's great about it: Low Price, several mounting options
What's not so great: Can't quite get bottom mount speakers vertical
Used to mount a set of KEF KHT1005.2SE RT. These speakers mount from the bottom of the speaker. They mounted fine and seem very sturdy. There are several other mounting options for speakers that mount differently. On the bottom mount speakers, you can't quite get the arm pushed up so that the speakers are perfectly vertical. They point down slightly at their highest setting, but I mounted them a little higher to account for this. I would not use these in a living room or theater setup, but they are fine for my son's room. He loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260175177
My Best Buy number: 2260175177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

good quality with all hardware included

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: onkyomo
from rustburg
on 04/26/2013
What's great about it: multiple mounting options
What's not so great: dont know yet
needed an easy way to mount surround speakers and with plenty of adjustment and these worked great .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213701224
My Best Buy number: 2213701224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djlector
from brooklyn
on 04/22/2013
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: N/A
FOR THE PRICE IT CAN'T BE BEAT!! I COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING LIKE THIS ANY WERE ON THE NET BUT AT BEST BUYS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Great versatility speaker mount

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jriv8
on 04/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Universal and can be placed into different positions
What's not so great: Instructions not too helpful
Versatile speaker can mount with different speakers, can position into different ppsitions easily, the only thing is the instructions are not too helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757108923
My Best Buy number: 2757108923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

They work

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wyomingmike
from Wyoming
on 01/26/2013
What's great about it: Price was great
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I bought these to hang my rear speakers on the wall. Even though they seemed somewhat flimsy, they were easy to mount to the wall and my speakers and allowed me to put the speakers right where I wanted them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Blends into ceiling, easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ooofest
on 07/20/2012
I Installed six of these on ceiling and walls for a surround sound setup, and they hold securely horizontally and vertically. I have old Polk satellite speakers which do have a little weight to them, but installation was easy with the supplied screws and mount plate. They are nondescript and tilt easily to ensure the sound is directed where I intend. I am buying more for another room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

An excellent product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Poulenc
from Westerville,OH
on 07/06/2012
What's great about it: Pretty easy to mount satellite speakers
What's not so great: Due to the 45 degree angle of one wall, I can't mount one speaker
The directions for the mounts are very clear and the package supplied more than enough parts to mount speakers in a variety of situations. However, one of my rear walls is at a reverse 45 degree angle, and I cannot get the speaker to face toward the front as a rear speaker should. This, I realize, an unusual situation that does not reflect on the product itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JP454
from Illinois
on 11/17/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Weight Support
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This was about what I expected for the price. The plastic is somewhat cheap and if you intend on hitting the speakers the mounts will probably break but for the normal use they will be fine. If you want better you get what you pay for. These will do the job no problem.
I wish they had an option not to extend out from the wall so much but again I'm not expecting to much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

Use only on featherweight speakers.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DrPepper16
from Pepperville
on 10/25/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Weight Support
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
Just installed these, they don't look like they will support my 5 pound speakers even though they are rated for 8 pound speakers.
They are made out of plastic. The set screws were overtightened at the factory, there is a huge indentation in the plastic studs.
Has a nice variety of screws, including an screw insert if you need to drill mounting locations in your speaker case. Drill a 1/4" hole and put the insert on the inside and mounting screw on the outside.
I'll look around for metal mounts or a shelf when these plastic ones end up breaking. Don't have anything expensive sitting below the speakers when using these mounts.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.